I'm seriously getting annoyed with my neighbour living directly above me, stomping on the floor (which is my ceiling). It goes stomp, stomp, break (sometimes short, sometime long), stomp, stomp. Sometimes even into late at night.
Just now, it was a furious and continuous stomping. Guess it's one of the "bad" things about HDB? Your ceiling is your above neighbour's floor...
Originally posted by RoyFang:I'm seriously getting annoyed with my neighbour living directly above me, stomping on the floor (which is my ceiling). It goes stomp, stomp, break (sometimes short, sometime long), stomp, stomp. Sometimes even into late at night.
Just now, it was a furious and continuous stomping. Guess it's one of the "bad" things about HDB? Your ceiling is your above neighbour's floor...
Are you living on the floor where there is no one below your unit ?
If you are a heavy person and you have neighbour complaining about the stomping from your footfall impact..what would you like your neighbour to do ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Are you living on the floor where there is no one below your unit ?
If you are a heavy person and you have neighbour complaining about the stomping from your footfall impact..what would you like your neighbour to do ?
I'm sure people with ears can tell the difference between the impact of someone walking and someone stomping.
It's always at one location unless you telling me that stomp, stomp, break (sometimes short, sometime long), stomp, stomp is a walking pattern, or else it's called stomping not walking.
Jump God--Invite gods to possess urself
Originally posted by RoyFang:'m sure people with ears can tell the difference between the impact of someone walking and someone stomping.
It's always at one location unless you telling me that stomp, stomp, break (sometimes short, sometime long), stomp, stomp is a walking pattern, or else it's called stomping not walking.
RoyFang,
Have you visited your upstair neighbour yet ? How you know he's not a BIG person ?
Now why would he want to purposely stomp his floor ? Surely, it's gonna HURT eventually.
I think you are just another paranoid neighbour trying to find trouble.
Or he caught you stealing his slippas, yes ? so now he taking revenge.
could be old people with walking stick..I'm having the same thing as you, turned out to be an old lady using walking stick and has absolutely no more hand strength to control the impact against the floor.
i had the same problems before i moved.. turned out its a group of foreign workers, vietnamese, 2 ladies and a couple of guys.. they were pounding things, dunno if they were pounding chilli or what.. went on for a few months, and when it got too serious, even after our warnings, we got the police involved, but nothing can be done but the police just gave warnings to them. i'm just glad i moved out. imagine slping on top of a double decker bed, and u have to endure the poundings even past midnight.
Did I assume he/she want to purposely stomp his/her floor? I met my neighbours before, but only the mum and daughter.
I just posting to voice my annoyance at the sound from the stomping, and you say I'm paranoid, trying to find trouble for whatever reasons you assume. How am I finding trouble?
This forum is called Aunt Agony for a reason.
Originally posted by s0nic:i had the same problems before i moved.. turned out its a group of foreign workers, vietnamese, 2 ladies and a couple of guys.. they were pounding things, dunno if they were pounding chilli or what.. went on for a few months, and when it got too serious, even after our warnings, we got the police involved, but nothing can be done but the police just gave warnings to them. i'm just glad i moved out. imagine slping on top of a double decker bed, and u have to endure the poundings even past midnight.
2 ladies and a couple of guys, pounding sounds...
wow...
I think it's the ladies being pounded... ![]()
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
2 ladies and a couple of guys, pounding sounds...
wow...
I think it's the ladies being pounded...
bo la.. we went up to spotcheck when we heard pounding sounds one night.. and they were pounding chilli in the living room, at 12 midnight. we were like wtf la. ![]()
oh, not to forget, sounds of dragging furniture also have ![]()
Originally posted by s0nic:
bo la.. we went up to spotcheck when we heard pounding sounds one night.. and they were pounding chilli in the living room, at 12 midnight. we were like wtf la.oh, not to forget, sounds of dragging furniture also have
tsk... next time form a party... go up their doorstep and start chanting lorx... middle of night start covering their house with sugar water...
Sooner or later they gonna have insect infestation and will think that u have cursed them or something... ![]()
the ger skipping issit
my worse. drag furni? never mind " water" my clothes instead your plant? stain my clothes. never mind, throw Cigarettes ? cannot not!
dont ask for trouble man. buy ear plugs. where got problem liao?
Originally posted by RoyFang:I'm seriously getting annoyed with my neighbour living directly above me, stomping on the floor (which is my ceiling). It goes stomp, stomp, break (sometimes short, sometime long), stomp, stomp. Sometimes even into late at night.
You think condo cannot hear ah? I stay in condo, man.
TS, grab a bamboo pole (used for hanging clothes to dry) and knock at the spot where your neighbour stomp
If your neighbour stomps back, you knock again, this time harder and more frequent
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
TS, grab a bamboo pole (used for hanging clothes to dry) and knock at the spot where your neighbour stomp
If your neighbour stomps back, you knock again, this time harder and more frequent
Yes, yes, this works for me. Next day the neighbours diam diam
why got neighbours like that ah?
my upstairs plays drum 11pm at night lor
Originally posted by R3SsH|n:why got neighbours like that ah?
IF it is HDB, you can call police and report on public nuisance.
Originally posted by R3SsH|n:why got neighbours like that ah?
join ur neighbour for band practice
Originally posted by Dondontan:
IF it is HDB, you can call police and report on public nuisance.
no use lei...always just give warning...no serious action taken oso..
Originally posted by R3SsH|n:no use lei...always just give warning...no serious action taken oso..
Well, write a note to request them to shut up. paste it outside their letterbox. When they are embarrass by this, they may stop it.
Theres been several such cases like this before......
There are some possible explanations being offered....one is.....that it is a kind of internal building physical phenomenon.......
So nobody is doing anything....just that at nighttime (only nighttime right ?) some physical phenomenon occured.....
Please note the timing and the location, and the duration....
If it is consistent, I would say,
It is not a result of human behaviour, but really the result of internal building process.
For human behaviour, logically the timing, location, and duration, would differ and varies.
Many people find the same problem like you btw. So this is real and serious.
Originally posted by Dondontan:
Well, write a note to request them to shut up. paste it outside their letterbox. When they are embarrass by this, they may stop it.
woah dude, what happened to good neighbour relations ?
Confronting them in such an aggresive manner will not help, likely make the situation worst.
RoyFang,
I think it better you pay a visit, intro yourself and ask them to walk more light footed.
Else, you can always present to them some soft sole slippers as a gift. They'll get the drift.
stomp them back luh
www.stomp.com.sg