Hi
I would like to find out from you. I had download tenancy agreement, did not endorsed by IRAS.
Does the tenant(s) need not to follow all clauses stated in the tenancy agreement?
I have a tenant, Shanghai lady moving out on this Thursday 25 March 2010.
When I asked from her to compensate me equal to 1 month rental, she told me she could not do so.
Can I sue her from breaching the tenancy agreement, ask her to compensate me equal to 1 month rental?
and also because of she changed her mind now and then on the moved out date, I have kept record of her sms.
Can I use it as proof to sue her for breaching the tenancy agreement?
Can I sue her for defamation or slander me in 1 of her sms in mandarin chinese sent to me?
She wrote in her sms that I am insane ç–¯å� when she changed her mind on the moved out date in her sms.
Can I be sue by her when I replied her sms in mandarin chinese, in sms called her è‡ä¸‰å…« æ»å…«å©† 猪脑袋?
I feel troubled.
Thanks
below is the sms between me & the shanghai lady called Tao Ke, I sms her in mandarin she claimed that I twist here & there which is not true because she is the one who is doing that.
Time: Sunday, February 28, 2010 10:28am
è´±å¥³äººï¼Œä»Šå¤©ä½ æ²¡æœ‰äº¤æˆ¿ç§Ÿæˆ‘æ˜¯æœ‰æ�ƒåˆ©çš„ï¼�å�ˆçº¦æ²¡æ³¨æ˜Ž1å�·äº¤ï¼�笨拙ï¼�
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 6:18pm
æˆ‘çŽ°åœ¨å‘Šè¯‰ä½ ï¼�我的新房客,è¦�é‡�房间的measurement放她的橱。è¦�进房间了ï¼�å�¦ä¸€å¼ 床我须è¦�æ•´ç�†é‚£æœ¨æ�¿ï¼ŒæŠŠä½ çš„ä¸œè¥¿æ”¾åœ¨ä½ çš„åºŠï¼�
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 6:15pm
æˆ‘çŽ°åœ¨å‘Šè¯‰ä½ ï¼�我的新房客,è¦�é‡�房间的measurement放她的橱。è¦�进房间ï¼�å�¦ä¸€å¼ 床我整ç�†ï¼ŒæŠŠä½ çš„ä¸œè¥¿æ”¾åœ¨ä½ çš„åºŠï¼�
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 6:01pm
给我收æ�® 我ä¸�ä¼šå°‘ä½ ä¸€åˆ†!
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 6:00pm
是å�— è¦�ä¸�è¦�找个律师æ�¥é—®é—®ä½ 有没有æ�ƒåŠ›?有æ�Ÿå��在我离开之å‰�æˆ‘ä¼šèµ”ç»™ä½ åœ¨æˆ‘è¿˜ä½�在里é�¢ä¸€å¤©ä½ å°±ä¸�能没ç»�过我å…�许就进æ�¥
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 5:59pm
è‡ä¸‰å…«ï¼Œæ”¶æ�®æˆ‘ä¼šç»™ä½ ã€‚æ²¡ç»™æˆ‘æˆ¿ç§Ÿé’±ä¹Ÿå…�è°ˆï¼�
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 5:57pm
妈的ï¼�ä½ å¨�èƒ�我ï¼�这是我的房å�,我有æ�ƒåˆ©æ£€æŸ¥æˆ‘的房间有没有任何æ�Ÿå��ï¼�
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 5:56pm
我为什么è¦�ç›¸ä¿¡ä½ ä½ æ˜¯å“ªç§�人我已ç»�è§�识过了 给我收æ�®åˆ«çš„å…�è°ˆ
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 5:49pm
è‡ä¸‰å…«ï¼Œæˆ‘ä¸�是亲å�£è·Ÿä½ è¯´è¿‡ä¼šç»™ä½ ã€‚ä»–å¦ˆçš„ä½ çƒ¦ä¸�烦
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 5:48pm
è‡ä¸‰å…«ï¼Œæˆ‘ä¸�是亲
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 5:42pm
我ä¸�想å�µäº† éš�ä½ æ€Žä¹ˆè¯´ 给我收æ�® æˆ‘ç»™ä½ 350 ä¸�给我收æ�® 我一å�·å�ªç»™ä½ 282 ä½ è‡ªå·±é€‰å�§ è¿˜æœ‰ä½ å†�没有ç»�过我å�Œæ„�就进æ�¥æˆ‘房间 我就å�«è¦å¯Ÿ
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 5:31pm
神ç»�婆ï¼�ä½ ä¹Ÿåˆ«ä»¥ä¸ºä½ è‡ªå·±æ˜¯ä»€ä¹ˆï¼�我的儿å�ï¼�æˆ‘å®¶äººæˆ–ä»»ä½•äººæ²¡æœ‰ä¹‰åŠ¡å¸®ä½ å�šäº‹-å¸®ä½ å…³ä½ çš„æˆ¿é—¨ï¼�æˆ‘ä»¬æ²¡æœ‰æ¬ ä½ åœ°ï¼Œä¹Ÿä¸�æ˜¯ä½ çš„ä½£äººï¼�
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 5:20pm
神ç»�婆ï¼�ä½ è½¬ç®€è®¯è¯´ä½ æ˜Žå¤©å°±æ�¬èµ°ï¼Œæ²¡æœ‰é—®æˆ‘å�¯ä»¥è¿˜æ˜¯ä¸�å�¯ä»¥ï¼�神ç»�婆ï¼�
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 5:17pm
ä½ è‡ªå·±ç¥žç»�婆 我å�¯ä»¥ç»™ä½ 三百五 ä½†ä½ è¦�给我å�•æ�® å�ªè¦�我ä¿�æŒ�房间干净就è¦�退还剩余的钱!
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 5:15pm
æ˜¯ä½ ä¸�讲é�“ç�†ï¼�神ç»�婆ï¼�ï¼�
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 5:14pm
神ç»�å©†ï¼Œä½ ç»™æˆ‘350
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 5:13pm
ä½ ç®€ç›´æœ‰ç—… æˆ‘æ˜¯è·Ÿä½ è¯´æˆ‘å�¯ä»¥æ˜Žå¤©å°±æ�¬èµ° ä½ è¯´ä¸�å�¯ä»¥ä¸�就好了 我也ä¸�å�¯èƒ½ç¡¬ç¡¬è¦�æ�¬èµ° ä½ ä¸�退我钱å�¯ä»¥ 我ä¸�ä¼šç»™ä½ 350 我å�ªä¼šç»™ä½ 282 ä½ ä»¥ä¸ºä½ æ˜¯è°�啊 è¦�åŽ»æ³•åºæ˜¯å�— å�¯ä»¥ä½ é�žè¦�ä¸�讲ç�† å°±å�ªèƒ½ä¸Šæ³•åº
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 5:05pm
ä½ è‡ªå·±è½¬ç»™æˆ‘ç®€è®¯ï¼�神ç»�ç—…ï¼�疯婆å�ï¼�一下说è¦�ä½�到3月25日,å�ˆä¸€ä¼šè¯´è¦�明天æ�¬ï¼�我ä¸�ä¼šè¿˜ä½ å‰©ä½™çš„é’±ï¼�ä½ ä»¥ä¸ºä¸€ä¼šå„¿æ”¹å�˜ä½ 的注æ„�ï¼Œä½ ä¸�ä¼šåº”è¯¥æ„Ÿåˆ°æ‰æ„�ï¼�
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 4:52pm
我为什么è¦�ç»™ä½ é’± 我ä¸�æ�¬ 我就ä½�到25å�· ä½ æ˜¨å¤©ç»™æˆ‘çš„çº¸å·²ç»�写了ä¸�是么 ä½ åˆšæ‰�自己也说了
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 3:59pm
ä½ è‡ªå·±è¯´æ˜Žå¤©æ�¬å°±æ�¬ï¼Œè¿˜æˆ‘æ–°å¸�282.25就是了ï¼�ï¼�
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 3:58pm
ä½ ç¥žç»�ç—… 幼稚ï¼�ç¬¬ä¸€æ˜¯ä½ è‡ªå·±è¯´ä½�到25å�·ï¼Œä»Šå¤©ä½ å�ˆè¯´æ˜Žå¤©æ�¬ã€‚
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 3:37pm
ä½ è‡ªå·±æ‰�ç–¯å� ä½ åŠ¨ä¸�动就å�«æˆ‘法åºè§� 那现在就列æ�¡çº¦å’¯ æˆ‘æ²¡æœ‰é‚£ä¹ˆå¤šé’±ç»™ä½ æ‰£ ä½ å¯¹æˆ‘æœ‰ä»€ä¹ˆè¦�求就讲明白 除了æ¯�天è¦�倒垃圾请问还有别的å�—?
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 3:34pm
ç–¯å�
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 3:33pm
æ‡’å¾—è·Ÿä½ å�µ éº»çƒ¦ä½ ç»™æˆ‘ä¸€ä¸ªå�•æ�® åˆ—æ˜Žä½ å¯¹æˆ‘æˆ¿é—´æ•´æ´�度有哪些è¦�求 å�ªè¦�我å�šåˆ°è¿™äº› ä½ å°±å¿…é¡»æŠŠå‰©äºŽçš„é’±é€€ç»™æˆ‘ 谢谢
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 3:49pm
ä½ é‚£ä¹ˆæƒ³è®©æˆ‘ä½� 我就ä½�到下个月准准25å�·!
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 2:15pm
å¯¹ä½ è¿™è®²ä¸�å�¬çš„ 连æž�本该å�šçš„ï¼Œä½ çš„è¯æ°”å’Œæ€�度ä¸�é¡»è¦�å¯¹ä½ ç¤¼è²Œï¼�
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 2:06pm
我会ä½�到准准25å�· ä½ å¼€ä¸€ä¸ªå�•关于退我剩下的钱 è¿˜æœ‰éº»çƒ¦ä½ åœ¨è¿›æˆ‘æˆ¿é—´ä¹‹å‰�先问过我 ä½ éš�便进入别人的房间é�žå¸¸æ²¡ç¤¼è²Œ!!
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 1:13pm
ä½ æ²¡ä½�到3月25日就æ�¬ï¼Œä½ 明天必须还我新å¸�$282.25 è‹¥ä½ æ²¡æœ‰è¿˜æˆ‘é’±é‚£æ³•åºè§�ï¼�ä½ ç¾äº†termination of rental agreement说明ä½�到3月25日没律行我是å�¯ä»¥å‘Šä½ ï¼�
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 1:06pm
æˆ‘æ²¡è¿™æ ·è¯´è¿‡ï¼�ä½ è¿™äººæœ‰æ²¡æœ‰æ‰“æ‰«ï¼Œå�ªæœ‰ä½ 自己知é�“ï¼�别以å°�人之心妒å�›å�之腹ï¼�æž�本把房间整ç�†å¥½ç‚¹ä½ 都没有å�šåˆ°ï¼�ä½ æ��出明天æ�¬å°±å¾—还我新å¸�282.25!
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 1:00pm
ä½ çš„æ„�æ€�æ˜¯ä½ æ²¡ç»�过我的å…�许进我的房间还是很对的了!!
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 12:58pm
我�会拿别人的钱
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 12:51pm
我现在也è¦å‘Šä½ 倒垃圾è°�都有忘记的时候 ä¸�è¦�å› ä¸ºä½ æ˜¯æˆ¿ä¸œå°±ä»¥ä¸ºå�¯ä»¥å¼€é—¨è¿›æˆ‘的房间 我也有交房租!!! 我的房间里有很多现金 到时候少钱什么的大家都说ä¸�清楚!
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 12:27pm
ä½ æ²¡ä½�到3月25日就æ�¬ï¼Œä½ 明天必须还我新å¸�$282.25 (æ–°å¸�$350 除于1个月= æ–°å¸�$11.29 x 25天 1å�·è‡³25å�·3月 = æ–°å¸�$282.25)
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 12:26pm
è¦�é€€è¿˜ç»™æˆ‘å‰©ä¸‹çš„é’±çš„æ•°ç›®éº»çƒ¦ä½ ç»™æˆ‘ä¸€ä¸ªå�•
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 12:25pm
ä½ çš„åžƒåœ¾æ²¡æ‹¿å‡ºåŽ»å€’æŽ‰ï¼Œæœ‰å�ƒå®Œçš„香蕉皮弄房间è‡ï¼�åˆ«å¿˜äº†ä½ è¯´è¿‡ä½ è‡ªå·±æ˜¯ä¸ªå¹²å‡€çš„äººï¼Œæˆ‘çœ‹æœªå¿…ï¼�
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 12:17pm
ä½ æ‰€è°“æ¸…æ´�æ˜¯ä»€ä¹ˆæ ‡å‡†
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 10:47am
ä½ æ²¡ä½�到3月25日就æ�¬ï¼Œä½ 必须还我新å¸�$282.25 (æ–°å¸�$350 除于1个月= æ–°å¸�$11.29 x 25天 1å�·è‡³25å�·3月 = æ–°å¸�$282.25)
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 10:27am
æˆ‘ä¼šå¸®ä½ æ‰“æ‰«å¹²å‡€åˆ°ä½ æ»¡æ„�ä¸ºæ¢ ä¸�过我已ç»�找到房å� 我这个拜天就å�¯ä»¥æ�¬èµ°
Time: Saturday, February 27, 2010 10:07am
我è¦å‘Šä½ ï¼Œåœ¨è¿™æœŸé—´è‡³åˆ°ä½ æ�¬å‡ºçš„æ—¥æœŸã€‚è‹¥ä½ æ²¡æœ‰ä¿�æŒ�ä½ ä½�的房间清净 ä½ æˆ¿é—´çš„åžƒåœ¾æ²¡æ¸…ç�†ï¼Œæˆ‘是ä¸�ä¼šé€€è¿˜ä½ å‰©ä¸‹çš„å‡ å¤©é’±ï¼�
Time: Thursday, February 25, 2010 10:41am
S$350 处于31天(ç‰äºŽä¸€ä¸ªæœˆ) = S$11.29 x 6天 é€€å›žä½ çš„é’±= S$67.74 + S$300押金 = 总结S$367.74
Time: Wednesday, February 24, 2010 9:00pm
å°�å§�,我找到人但她希望一个人ä½�而且她肯付一个人的租房钱。所以抱æ‰ï¼Œä½ å�ªå¥½æ�¬åˆ°åˆ«åœ°æ–¹ã€‚æˆ‘ä¼šè¿˜ç»™ä½ æŠ¼é‡‘æ–°å¸�300ï¼Œè¯·ä½ åœ¨3月24æ—¥æ�¬å‡ºåŽ»ã€‚
Time: Wednesday, February 24, 2010 7:26pm
è¯·é—®ä½ æ˜¯ä¸�æ˜¯å¾ˆä¹…æ²¡æœ‰æ‰“æ‰«ä½ çš„æˆ¿é—´ï¼Ÿï¼�ä½ çš„ä¸œè¥¿æ€Žä¹ˆæ”¾åœ¨å�¦ä¸€å¼ 床?ï¼�地上怎么è„�ã€‚æ ¹æœ¬ä¸�åƒ�人ä½�的地方。而且今晚有人æ�¥çœ‹æˆ¿é—´ã€‚
Time: Saturday, January 30, 2010 3:55pm
是喔?éš�ä¾¿ä½ æ€Žä¹ˆè¯´å�§ã€‚
Time: Saturday, January 30, 2010 3:35pm
我选择一 è¿˜æœ‰æˆ‘æ²¡æœ‰è£…æ¨¡ä½œæ ·!
Time: Saturday, January 30, 2010 1:49pm
'seenhui我ä¸�æ�¬äº† å’³ 我刚给那个房东给气å“了' è¿™æ˜¯ä½ å�‘出的简迅å�§ï¼�è£…æ¨¡ä½œæ ·ï¼�çŽ°åœ¨æˆ‘ç»™ä½ ä¸¤ä¸ªé€‰æ‹©1是ä½�到我找到人å�šä½ 的房客-å°±æ˜¯ä¸Žä½ ä¸€èµ·ç§Ÿæˆ¿çš„æ„�æ€�。2æ˜¯ä½ åœ¨3月1æ—¥æ�¬èµ°å› ä¸ºè¿™æ˜¯ä½ æ��出地;åœ¨ä½ å�‘给我的简迅里。2月的房租钱照例给我新å¸�350,并且赔å�¿æˆ‘1ä¸ªæœˆçš„æˆ¿ç§Ÿé’±è‹¥ä½ æ— æ³•å¾‹è¡Œç§Ÿçº¦é‡Œæ‰€æ³¨æ˜Žçš„è¯�; å°±ç”¨ä½ çš„æŠ¼é‡‘æ–°å¸�300æ�¥èµ”å�¿æˆ‘1个月的房租钱。ä¸�然我们法åºä¸Šè§�。
Time: Saturday, January 30, 2010 11:18am
seenhui我ä¸�æ�¬äº† å’³ 我刚给那个房东给气å“了
Time: Saturday, January 30, 2010 10:58am
ä½ å�¯ä»¥ä¸€æ¬¡æ€§æŠŠè¯�说清楚 别改æ�¥æ”¹åŽ»Ok??
Time: Saturday, January 30, 2010 10:57am
什么��?
Time: Saturday, January 30, 2010 10:56am
å°�å§�,我事先生明若有人想租但ä¸�æ˜¯æƒ³è·Ÿä½ å�Œç§Ÿæˆ¿é—´çš„è¯�å°±å�¦å½“别论了。
Time: Saturday, January 30, 2010 10:05am
å°�å§�,是没有人è�”ç»œæˆ‘å…³äºŽç§Ÿæˆ¿é—´çš„äº‹ã€‚è‹¥ä½ åœ¨3月1æ—¥æ�¬èµ°; ä½ çŽ°åœ¨æ˜¯ç»™æˆ‘1个月的通知是å�—ï¼Ÿä½ åˆ«å¿˜äº†ç§Ÿçº¦è¯´æ˜Žï¼Œè‹¥æ²¡ä½�满1å¹´çš„è¯�; è€Œä½ æ��出æ�¬èµ°é¡»è¦�陪我ç‰äºŽ1个月的租房钱。
Time: Saturday, January 30, 2010 9:57am
Jenny 我今天会去看房å� 如果适å�ˆ 我会跟对方确定 è¿™æ ·Okå�—? å› ä¸ºè¿™ä¸ªæœˆä¹Ÿå·²ç»�30å�·äº† å†�ä¸�找就很难找到å�ˆé€‚的了 ä¸�è¿‡ä½ æ”¾å¿ƒæˆ‘ä¼šåœ¨3月1å�·æ‰�æ�¬èµ° 2月1æ—¥æˆ‘ä¹Ÿä¼šå‡†æ—¶äº¤ç»™ä½ 350å�—房租 æˆ‘çŽ°åœ¨å…ˆäº‹å…ˆé€šçŸ¥ä½ ä½ å�¯ä»¥æ‰¾ä¸¤ä¸ªæ–°æˆ¿å®¢è¿›æ�¥ä½�了 谢谢 ä¸�好æ„�æ€�打扰了
Your tenant is indeed very rude.. but you are also a very lousy landlord, how could you insult her ?
Both of you epic fail.
As a landlord, we do not intrude into our tenant's privacy. That is a given.
As long as she pays for the month and gave you notice according to the rental agreement, it doesn't matter when she moved out. I don't know why you have to insist she stay till end of march.
I had tenants who paid for the month but moved out early to mid month.. but I never penalize them, because they had either found a better place to stay or they are not happy living at your home.
As landlords, we should not abuse our authority and treat them like they owe us a living.
You must remember.. your home is not a ZOO, and you are not a zoo keeper.
The tenant is your CUSTOMER, because they are PAYING YOU.
but don't forget the tenancy agreement she signed, if she didnt stay till expiry of the tenancy agreement she will have to compensate me which she claimed she don't have money.
further more she is the 1 who said in the 1st place move out on 25 March 2010, and she is the one who changed her mind think that by sms me informed that she moved out on Sunday 28 February 2010.
Thank you.
Originally posted by rqin:but don't forget the tenancy agreement she signed, if she didnt stay till expiry of the tenancy agreement she will have to compensate me which she claimed she don't have money.
further more she is the 1 who said in the 1st place move out on 25 March 2010, and she is the one who changed her mind think that by sms me informed that she moved out on Sunday 28 February 2010.
Thank you.
There are other means of resolving this kind of conflict.
I usually explain to my tenants why they had to pay if they break lease early.
The penalty is not really to PENALISE, rather to cover the cost and inconvenience of finding a new tenant. Advertisement cost, agents commission, and showing the rental unit.
If she does not wish to pay the "penalty", then tell her to get a new tenant for you. Once you have the new tenant signed up, you can release her immediately.
Your tenant is a foreigner, all the more you should be more understanding, she doesn't know the local rules as well as we do.
Trading insults add to nothing. Two parties get frustrated, and left with a bitter after taste.
An agreement is done between both parties so that no misunderstanding arise that will result in excess conflict and unhappiness.
While it is legal binding, you should not use it to INTIMIDATE the other party.
before she moved in, claimed that she keep the place clean which turn out otherwise.
If you think I'm at fault, as a landlord can not tell her to keep the place clean & have to close both my eyes that is up to other people but not me.
I had told her personally, and what did I get? arrogant expression which was shown to me, is ok lor whatever you said.
beside the Shanghai gal, I've other tenant a Malaysian couple the lady told me that she caught the Shanghai gal didnt keep the common bath room clean.
which I asked the Shanghai gal, she deny it and claimed that she kept it clean which I caught her red handed too.
If I abuse my authority as landlord, I would be like 1 of the asiaone news online article - 1 china tennat chased out by landlord. I obliged to the tenancy agreement, now you highlight to me who is not obliged to the tenancy agreement. Then what the use of the tenancy agreement since Shanghai gal had sighed.
I can't image if I didn't have the tenancy agreement it could be more worse.
Thank you.
but given the quarrel you had with your current tenant.. I doubt she would want to recommend anyone she know personally to your house.
Friends don't send another friend into hell.
Originally posted by rqin:before she moved in, claimed that she keep the place clean which turn out otherwise.
If you think I'm at fault, as a landlord can not tell her to keep the place clean & have to close both my eyes that is up to other people but not me.
I had told her personally, and what did I get? arrogant expression which was shown to me, is ok lor whatever you said.
beside the Shanghai gal, I've other tenant a Malaysian couple the lady told me that she caught the Shanghai gal didnt keep the common bath room clean.
which I asked the Shanghai gal, she deny it and claimed that she kept it clean which I caught her red handed too.
If I abuse my authority as landlord, I would be like 1 of the asiaone news online article - 1 china tennat chased out by landlord. I obliged to the tenancy agreement, now you highlight to me who is not obliged to the tenancy agreement. Then what the use of the tenancy agreement since Shanghai gal had sighed.
I can't image if I didn't have the tenancy agreement it could be more worse.
Thank you.
Cleanliness is subjective. To her.. it's already clean, to some it's not.
Coming from Shanghai, their hygiene level is very different from a Singaporean and Malaysian. I've been there before.. I know how "unhygienic" they are.
Just make a note that you will no longer accept Shanghainese in the future. You choose your tenants.
When you rent out to several different individuals or family, you should consider having a cleaner come in at shared cost. That way, it helps to reduce conflict with regards to shared amenities or common areas.
As for her, the attitude will get her booted out anywhere she goes. That's her problem.
I don't need them to recommend anyone to my place, I had encounter people recommend from her.
Either stay for 1 month or 3 months, which I had clearly told her prefer look for tenant stay for 1 year.
FOR YOUR INFORMATION, I'm a human being.
For the Malaysian couple, before they moved in & they agreed to keep the place clean.
This is the basic requirement that I ask from my tennat, keep the place clean.
Unless you're telling me that is ok for tenant to dirty the place, I told them to keep their room clean is all that I asked. Rest of the areas like living room; kitchen area & 2 bath rooms I'm the 1 who clean it.
If you disagree with me, by all means any good suggestion from you are welcome.
Bless you, in the near future that you don't rent out any rooms to such people or encounter such people.
Thank you.
woah, damn long.
imo, i find you the one who's more rude.
sometimes, dont need follow law by law one mah.
jojobeach
This will be my 1st & last time I'm renting out room to China people
Originally posted by rqin:I don't need them to recommend anyone to my place, I had encounter people recommend from her.
Either stay for 1 month or 3 months, which I had clearly told her prefer look for tenant stay for 1 year.
FOR YOUR INFORMATION, I'm a human being.
For the Malaysian couple, before they moved in & they agreed to keep the place clean.
This is the basic requirement that I ask from my tennat, keep the place clean.
Unless you're telling me that is ok for tenant to dirty the place, I told them to keep their room clean is all that I asked. Rest of the areas like living room; kitchen area & 2 bath rooms I'm the 1 who clean it.
If you disagree with me, by all means any good suggestion from you are welcome.
Bless you, in the near future that you don't rent out any rooms to such people or encounter such people.
Thank you.
I had my fair share of lousy tenants. Some whom trashed my place for no apparent reason.
But fighting with my tenants don't do any good.
A good and loyal tenant is hard to come by. When I get one, I try my best to keep them.
The bad ones.. I let them go. I rather forgo that "peanut penalty" , it's not worth it , really.
DO you feel happy when you get the extra one month through intimidation ? If it's such a big deal to you.. then by all means... do what you must so that you attain happiness.
Poignant
Only happen to other people, I give more than I take from people.
It's ok, bless you that you don't complain when you encounter them.
good luck.
jojobeach
you can say that, wait till if you don't have tenancy agreement they will walk over you.
Originally posted by rqin:Poignant
Only happen to other people, I give more than I take from people.
It's ok, bless you that you don't complain when you encounter them.
good luck.
jojobeach
you can say that, wait till if you don't have tenancy agreement they will walk over you.
no tenancy agreement ? Then it is my fault for letting that happen.
Whats the point of keeping someone you don't like and don't want to keep , living under your roof, just because you have an agreeement ?
Are you a prison warden ? seriously girl..
Lets face it lah.. you are just eyeing that extra $300 yes ? Then pity that lady.. renting from a greedy person like you.
jojobeach
then tell what the use of the agreement? who ever - tenant or landlord sign should oblige it right?
anyway just consider myself unluck to have such tenant from Mars.
jojobeach
up to you claimed that I'm a greedy person.
I just stand by my firm that's all I can say.
Thanks for all the comments.
if agreement not endorsed by IRAS
sorry ..under the eye of law
is not vaild at all
Want to save stamp fee
but want the court to step a leg in
NO free lunch in this world
noahnoah
Thanks I got it loud & clear.
Originally posted by noahnoah:
if agreement not endorsed by IRAS
sorry ..under the eye of law
is not vaild at all
Want to save stamp fee
but want the court to step a leg in
NO free lunch in this world
What do you expect from a cheapskate landlord ?
I pity the shanghai tenant.. if only she knew...
you want her hp number?
ya ya, anymore?
Originally posted by rqin:you want her hp number?
ya ya, anymore?
tsk tsk.. you do know that you will be in deep shit if she reports you to IRAS right ?
execuse me?
I register with HDB & IRAS, what else did I miss out?
Originally posted by rqin:execuse me?
I register with HDB & IRAS, what else did I miss out?
"Evasion of stamp duty is a serious offence that could lead to a fine of up to $10,000
or to imprisonment for a term not exceeding 3 years or both."
What else do you want to know ? Who is acting ya ya here ?
rqin, simmer down... we are trying to help you.
Ok, thanks for the update.