hi
i was wondering if its possible to have a relationship if both the guy and girl have different religious beliefs? .. for example..would you, if you are a non-christian, go after a christian girl? If yes and no, why? how practical is it.? is there a solution where love take a greater precedence over religious beliefs?
Thanks! Pls do not post any anti-religious remarks. this post is merely to see your opinion on the issue and how will you go about this tricky courtship.
dun get christian gers lar. all they want is a christian bf or hubby. I got one christian ger who told me she wont marry her non christian bf lor.
yes, why not..
but most importantly, both must respect & understand each other religious beliefs..
Originally posted by Rooney9:dun get christian gers lar. all they want is a christian bf or hubby. I got one christian ger who told me she wont marry her non christian bf lor.
then her current what for?
serves no purpose liao
Are you inviting religious trolls to reply ? Even different race/country/age/gender can marry and same gender can be together, i dont see why religion is a problem. But then again it is a difference, how big a difference is another thing.
no.. want to have some opinions coming from christian girls..coz i dunno if shld go after her coz i know i wun convert no matter how..so yea..dont wish to start the courtship if chances are low.
just go church wif her lor...den if she say u go for the sake of being tog with her nia, u reply back, everyone has to have a way to come in contact with God, i believe it is His will for me to get to know him thru you..liddat can liao
Originally posted by Rooney9:dun get christian gers lar. all they want is a christian bf or hubby. I got one christian ger who told me she wont marry her non christian bf lor.
exactly. christians are quite picky in this aspect.
Originally posted by azoboi:no.. want to have some opinions coming from christian girls..coz i dunno if shld go after her coz i know i wun convert no matter how..so yea..dont wish to start the courtship if chances are low.
If she loves you, she wont force you. Respecting your religion/choice is important.
Originally posted by QX179R:yes, why not..
but most importantly, both must respect & understand each other religious beliefs..
how about the partner's lack of religious beliefs?
i am an atheist.
Originally posted by deathmaster:how about the partner's lack of religious beliefs?
i am an atheist.
If conflicts happen because of that, then i will advice not to get the girl
Originally posted by deathmaster:how about the partner's lack of religious beliefs?
i am an atheist.
no belief good what. no brainwashed.
I've got friends dating people with diff religions...hmmm but from what I see from their relationships...religion can be a problem...the more religious partner would actually compel the other one to convert...even when they are just dating...not even getting married!!
Hmmm..so see lor..if you dun mind converting for your gf then go ahead lor...
Originally posted by TTFU:If conflicts happen because of that, then i will advice not to get the girl
then what is ur religious belief chio bu?
If you want to marry a muslim ger, you need to convert.
Originally posted by Rooney9:then what is ur religious belief chio bu?
TTFU is a gal meh!??!!
Originally posted by Rooney9:If you want to marry a muslim ger, you need to convert.
Yah,
some more need to circumscise
wait one wrong move, ur dick drop to the floor
so would you , as a guy, let the girl know that you are holding a differnet religious belief from her , WHEN you first know the girl? or should dont let her know till she love you. lolz
Originally posted by Rooney9:no belief good what. no brainwashed.
ya. its good.
but speaking from experience
christians will like to convert you, to "save" a gentile from damnation.
buddhist and taoist are much more tolerant in respect to religious beliefs.
i wont marry a christian girl as well. no ill-intention and nothing to do with discrimination, just my own preference. might or might not change in future, i dont know.
Originally posted by deathmaster:ya. its good.
but speaking from experience
christians will like to convert you, to "save" a gentile from damnation.
buddhist and taoist are much more tolerant in respect to religious beliefs.
If this kind of things happen, i guess its kinda hard. You dont want quarrels everyday do you.
ya. exactly. so best is to go for free thinkers.
Originally posted by azoboi:so would you , as a guy, let the girl know that you are holding a differnet religious belief from her , WHEN you first know the girl? or should dont let her know till she love you. lolz
Tell her straight..no point wasting everyone's time and efforts
If not later got feelings already then break up even worse...
Originally posted by deathmaster:ya. exactly. so best is to go for free thinkers.
Minimise the quarrels, go for girls that respect your religion. We dont need religion dramas in our relationships
haha cant i liked her.. and im hesistating should go after her though . well i guess i need to find out whats her views on this..but as you know its quite hard to find out from her friends or only she know best