Originally posted by icymeatball:he was my first love. it has been more than a year since we broke up, but i still feel the pain everyday. i really dont know what should i do..everytime i try to make a stand, something about us just comes back and makes me feel that maybe one day we will be together again. my heart cant take this anymore..just how the heck do you get over somebody?
However long you need to take - there isn't a specific timelength and there shouldn't be too.
Put it in a mathematical equation:
X = Y
*X is the amount of time spent grieving over the past, and Y is amount of time you're losing in the present
Why not make the effort to get on your feet again...? Whatever reason caused that breakup, it doesn't matter now.. does it? Why not be glad that it happened instead of being sad that it ended... ![]()
Theres no time line TS, first step you should do is minimise all the contact from him to zero. Msn, Hp, blog, facebook, real life bla bla. Do not emphaise on the time, this will only make you more sad as more and more days past. Just treat it as a growing up experience, and he as a passing cloud. The bad ones dont go, the good ones dont come
Originally posted by Detached:
Then you probably don't understand how is it to have truly loved and lost
its not a matter of time...its a matter of whether u want to let go...if u keep looking back into the past,u ain't going anywhere.... =)
Originally posted by icymeatball:he was my first love. it has been more than a year since we broke up, but i still feel the pain everyday. i really dont know what should i do..everytime i try to make a stand, something about us just comes back and makes me feel that maybe one day we will be together again. my heart cant take this anymore..just how the heck do you get over somebody?
well, honestly its whether you want to get over or not.its always in a quote 'when you love someone, its easy.when you forget someone, its hard'
take a step, being single is never a bad choice.you'll bound to find someone better.
happy oso must live .... sad oso must live... might as well happy live ur life... play games... work like a mad bitch... do more sports till u tou... confirm u even ur family oso forget
TS,
U may cut off contact completely or even substitute it with other things or new friends - however, as long as u are not reconciled to what is within U - it will surface. Hence, I would suggest that u deal with the emotions and by that I mean understand, acknowledge n accept the vagaries and rollercoasting and when u are settled within - u are free.
If u do not - it will come back to haunt u in other ways ! What one resists persists.
Don't stop trying. Keep trying until you manage to stand back up again.
Let your best friends and family be your pillars of support.
If you are those who keep everything to themselves, I highly doubt you will get over him even if you are given another year.
not really... I kept to myself and lived like a zombie...
just continue to be normal, do your work, meet your friends, eat, sleep and i walked out of it 1 year on...
if u really love a person, it takes forever.
first love is always hard to forget..somebody would take forever and can't let go..for my case i would just think abt that person..instead of shutting myself from him..i been thinking of him...think long liao will sian..then will forget le and move on le..like maybe a month or so..
Depends. How long do you want it to last?
It's all in the mind, babe.
as long as you have a new one to remember of..