confirm that gal not chio.....cos chio gals wouldn't be asking a guy if she can know her better...and continuing interest despite his early departure from the date.
tio bo.
That guy is not interested, so move on...
Why ask???
No point unless TS think the problem lies with herself n want to change
cos he make it sound like im so fugly that he forever wouldnt consider me
he is not yandao..quite big size lor
Big show also big size what, you like big show is it. Heck care him lah, just a random guy out of no where, strengten your pride and self-esteem

ok thk u

Because Bigthumbfoot, the girls a 3, the guys a 6. You cant go 2 points over what you are. Its just against nature. Lol, dont take me seriously, i totally quoted that from the movie "She's Out of my League".
Hey guys i developed a new rating scale, its 8-9. You rate girls from 8.0-9.0. So the girl above would be a 8.3. genius.
Also, i'm a total douchebag, and am very, very shallow. So would you go out with me? probably not. So do yourself a favour, and move on and find a guy that has a bigger and better character.
ps. i hate this 5 min rule for new users. But guess what? I have 21 posts... thats right.
I'm really sorry if im being too direct or mean but i dont quite see the excitement of online dating. Its like to me its a desparate attempt to get into fast relationship. I have no problem if widening my social circle thru online but dating or finding bf thru online isnt my cup of hot chocolate in the morning.
Listen bigthumbfoot, places like SDU is at least something better than online. U can get to see the person face to face and know their true color. Take my word for it, dont trust anyone from online. They can be 42 year old diguise as a 18 year old. U should go out with friends and mingle with them or join any social activities. More bonding and better understanding of each other.
Originally posted by Simple~Gal:I'm really sorry if im being too direct or mean but i dont quite see the excitement of online dating. Its like to me its a desparate attempt to get into fast relationship. I have no problem if widening my social circle thru online but dating or finding bf thru online isnt my cup of hot chocolate in the morning.
Listen bigthumbfoot, places like SDU is at least something better than online. U can get to see the person face to face and know their true color. Take my word for it, dont trust anyone from online. They can be 42 year old diguise as a 18 year old. U should go out with friends and mingle with them or join any social activities. More bonding and better understanding of each other.
I think online still ok as long as u all meet in a public place.
SDU is modern dating but the success rate is zzzz...n u have to pay n pay....
Originally posted by Kenashi:I think online still ok as long as u all meet in a public place.
every single one of my friends who tried SDU regretted it ![]()
the guys complain that the girls are very demanding and money minded.
the girls complain that the guys regardless of age only like young and pretty
Perfect example of nature at its best. Guy wants girl that has a higher chance of fertility, while girl wants guy that can provide for a future family. Wait and watch boys and girls, soon they shall go forth and multiply!
Originally posted by av98m:every single one of my friends who tried SDU regretted it
the guys complain that the girls are very demanding and money minded.
the girls complain that the guys regardless of age only like young and pretty
to be expected. SDU is working as intended. it's for the sad, desperate and the ugly.
those that can get married would already be married or else choped already.
Wat u are saying is very normal.Just one date and he dun wan to meet u?
Wat u tell him sia? Some more he can say such rubbish like only care for feeling?
Feeling inside his dick ah. We men pride ourself as animals only caring to have sex.
If we dun wan to bed u,we dun care wat the hell u say.
Originally posted by Kenashi:I think online still ok as long as u all meet in a public place.
If online like forums i think its ok. But online like those MIRC, i dont think that's suitable to socialize.
Bigthumbfoot, i think u should go to sgclub. I dont really go out with them but i can suggest u to that place. They seems perfect for u
Originally posted by Simple~Gal:I'm really sorry if im being too direct or mean but i dont quite see the excitement of online dating. Its like to me its a desparate attempt to get into fast relationship. I have no problem if widening my social circle thru online but dating or finding bf thru online isnt my cup of hot chocolate in the morning.
*me glances at msbonkers warily *
Originally posted by Simple~Gal:
If online like forums i think its ok. But online like those MIRC, i dont think that's suitable to socialize.Bigthumbfoot, i think u should go to sgclub. I dont really go out with them but i can suggest u to that place. They seems perfect for u
I am not so sure about going out with guys here alone...group outing is still ok....
Originally posted by bigthumbfoot:Girl knew Guy from a online dating site. After a week of chatting and viewing of pictures, Guy asked girl out for a short meet-up
They met shortly and girl felt that guy was a nice guy. It was a normal cafe meeting with a normal short conversation, but girl felt that guy wanted to leave like 30 minutes into the conversation
Guy wrote in his online dating profile that he dislike shallow people and girl thought that he was sincere in knowing more people, and definitely not the shallow type.
After the meet up (which ended rather shortly), girl did not hear from guy . Guy did not bother to msn or sms her after the date.
Girl however still have a good impression of guy and decided to contact him. Guy replied politely but kept telling girl that he is currently super busy with his work and wouldnt be able to even chat with her even on msn.
Girl told guy that she wants to know him better. BUt guy turned her down flatly by sayin that he finds that there is no chemistry between them and they cant click. Girl told him that it is impossible to tell whether you have chemistry with a person from one date, but guy said he could tell very accurately. Guy then went on to say he just wanna remain as friends with girl and that he would never consider her as a lifepartner. He even went far to say that he does not want to know her better, and would only wanna be friends with her now and forever. Which means. girl as totally no chance..
Girl doesnt know why the guy is giving her such an absolute NO. its like guy would never ever like her or consider her but just see her pemanently as a friend. Girl ask is it due to her looks. Guy claimed no, and that he only goes for feelings. Guy said girl looks ok, and doesnt know why girl think he is rejecting her on the basis of looks
Under this situation, what could be the real reasons why Guy is totally rejecting girl just after a meeting?
The guy just wanted to test our his psychological mind tricks on the girl. By balantly rejecting the girl without providing any reason and behaving extremely dodgy about it, will no doubt make the girl more curious about the guy and sometimes the chase will become the chaser.
Guys like this can only use such tricks on innocent-looking or stupid-looking girls that they think they have a good chance of success rate.
Girls who encounter guys like this, should completely if not totally ignore that guy's smses, emails, phone calls and remain uncontactable for as long as it takes for the guy to come crawling back to her. Yes, they does that....guys are actually quite insecure creatures. They will panic and run around their rooms in circles when they realised that their plans have backfired and isn't working on the girls that they have targetted. And they have such fears of losing not just a girl, but any girl and all girls.
So I will encourage all girls to hold onto your curiousity, go hang out with other guys/girls friends that appreciate you, so that you won't even waste a second of your time remembering your curiousity.
Then patiently wait for that guy to crawl back to you, toyed with him cos he will give you everything just to make himself feel secure in his pursuit with you. But don't forget to dump him when you're sick of him, because guys like this are simply not the guys that you are looking for in your future.
The guy will not even have asked for a meet-up if he isn't attracted to the girl in any ways. But it's different reasons for girls when they chose to meet up with the guy. ![]()
I think it is extremely silly to jump to conclusions and offer unwarranted conjectures, such as saying that the guy was lying when he said it was not about her looks. What proof could you possibly have besides being the kind of shallow people who would do the same thing? Besides, they've already exchanged pictures online, so unless her pictures had her face in a paper bag or were grossly misrepresented/photoshopped to make her look normal when she looks like a monster in real life, chances are he won't be running away because of her looks.
Anyway, Boy has already said there's no chemistry. Don't like means don't like lah. Be a lady and respect his wishes. If you are not horribly disfigured or make people turn away with one look, chances are, it's not because of your looks. When it comes to physical attraction, it's true that better looking people are more in demand; however, the complete reverse is not true- i.e. plain/normal/boring people do not generally make people 'turn away' from them or make people will reject them. The only ones who would do that are extremely shallow and judgemental people.
If birds of a feather flock together, then the chances of him not being a shallow person increases because you did mention that he likes people who aren't shallow. Usually people who like non-shallow people are people who (i) aren't shallow themselves or (ii) NEED someone who is not shallow because they are not very good looking /do not have much confidence in themselves.
Being big sized is probably already an issue- it does not just affect girls, but guys as well. So he probably might not have much confidence in himself. People who don't have much confidence in themselves usually aim low because there's no point aiming high.
Anyway, attraction between humans is a complex thing with varied schools of thoughts. Unless he is someone looking for a purely physical relationship (e.g. sex) and not something deeper, he would be judging you by how you look, and that doesn't just mean how pretty, but how sexy you are. You are the best judge of what he is looking for in his online dating profile. Is there anything to suggest that he's looking for something purely physical and superficial? Or does he yearn for something more? If it's the latter, then rest assured that it's nothing to do with your looks, but how you make him feel. Maybe you're not funny, or mature, or easy going enough for him.
Even so, you have to respect his decision. What he finds lacking doesn't mean you are inferior. It's just that he has different expectations and you don't happen to have them. Nothing personal, just business, ya noe? Find someone else who can appreciate you for who and what you are. It's not your loss anyway, since he's definitely not the kind of person you're can be happy with.
Originally posted by ���ら�:I think it is extremely silly to jump to conclusions and offer unwarranted conjectures, such as saying that the guy was lying when he said it was not about her looks. What proof could you possibly have besides being the kind of shallow people who would do the same thing? Besides, they've already exchanged pictures online, so unless her pictures had her face in a paper bag or were grossly misrepresented/photoshopped to make her look normal when she looks like a monster in real life, chances are he won't be running away because of her looks.
Anyway, Boy has already said there's no chemistry. Don't like means don't like lah. Be a lady and respect his wishes. If you are not horribly disfigured or make people turn away with one look, chances are, it's not because of your looks. When it comes to physical attraction, it's true that better looking people are more in demand; however, the complete reverse is not true- i.e. plain/normal/boring people do not generally make people 'turn away' from them or make people will reject them. The only ones who would do that are extremely shallow and judgemental people.
If birds of a feather flock together, then the chances of him not being a shallow person increases because you did mention that he likes people who aren't shallow. Usually people who like non-shallow people are people who (i) aren't shallow themselves or (ii) NEED someone who is not shallow because they are not very good looking /do not have much confidence in themselves.
Being big sized is probably already an issue- it does not just affect girls, but guys as well. So he probably might not have much confidence in himself. People who don't have much confidence in themselves usually aim low because there's no point aiming high.
Anyway, attraction between humans is a complex thing with varied schools of thoughts. Unless he is someone looking for a purely physical relationship (e.g. sex) and not something deeper, he would be judging you by how you look, and that doesn't just mean how pretty, but how sexy you are. You are the best judge of what he is looking for in his online dating profile. Is there anything to suggest that he's looking for something purely physical and superficial? Or does he yearn for something more? If it's the latter, then rest assured that it's nothing to do with your looks, but how you make him feel. Maybe you're not funny, or mature, or easy going enough for him.
Even so, you have to respect his decision. What he finds lacking doesn't mean you are inferior. It's just that he has different expectations and you don't happen to have them. Nothing personal, just business, ya noe? Find someone else who can appreciate you for who and what you are. It's not your loss anyway, since he's definitely not the kind of person you're can be happy with.
Who would exchange pictures with someone they have never chatted before?
Are you implying that the guy is so horny that he would ask the girl out after seeing her picture and chatting with her online?
It's so obvious that both parties have chatted many times before exchanging pictures and probably many more times before initiating an outing or meet-up.
So is it a habit to ask a girl out to tell her there's no chemistry after chatting with her many times online and exchanging photos.
Truly is it a guy's speciality to deny and be dodgy about everything when they get caught doing something wrong?
Don't you guys have a life or something important to do? I guess not, girls are still most important to guy.
Try to worm your way out, dodge all facts, run away in fear and confusion, flame me for all you want but you will not deny the facts. I will not allow this to slide because I'm not in a good mood.
Originally posted by parn:
Who would exchange pictures with someone they have never chatted before?Are you implying that the guy is so horny that he would ask the girl out after seeing her picture and chatting with her online?
It's so obvious that both parties have chatted many times before exchanging pictures and probably many more times before initiating an outing or meet-up.
So is it a habit to ask a girl out to tell her there's no chemistry after chatting with her many times online and exchanging photos.
Truly is it a guy's speciality to deny and be dodgy about everything when they get caught doing something wrong?
Don't you guys have a life or something important to do? I guess not, girls are still most important to guy.
Try to worm your way out, dodge all facts, run away in fear and confusion, flame me for all you want but you will not deny the facts. I will not allow this to slide because I'm not in a good mood.
My, my. What a response. Perhaps you'd like to take some time to cool down before trying to engage someone else in a discussion? you did mention that you were not in a good mood. Firstly, your questions don't make sense. What on earth are you talking about and where on earth did you presume such an implication? Maybe you need to chill first. Please do engage me in a more logical, understandable manner when you're more cool- and try to actually acknowledge points I've made in my post. Thanks. :)
Since u said he is not yandao one.... why still brood over this? He dun wan then dun wan lor....
Forget about him la.. im sure you could find a better guy.
Originally posted by russiabear:to be expected. SDU is working as intended. it's for the sad, desperate and the ugly.
those that can get married would already be married or else choped already.
so sad. that means my friends and me belong to this category![]()
Hi...
I think you shouldnt over-analyze it.....
Just let it go...
There are hundreds of other men out there....
Why must you analyze him and think so much....
And dont get too affected by it....
It's normal....
Just move on......get more meetings with other guys......