I sometimes likes to tease my friend there. Like push him, make jokes about him, stare at him so near to his face and sometimes i even bite his arm lol.
ok now the point is that i often do those playful stuff to him and he thinks im falling in love with him. WHAT? i only like him as a friend la but not love leh. And now everytime i try to tease him or what, he getting more and more addicted to it. Like he keeps on smiling at me in a weird way instead of teasing me back. And he even hold my hands together like some bf/gf when i try to push/poke/touch him.
This is really getting awkward for me so i stop talking to him for awhile. Now ever since that, he tries to grab my attention like walk infront of me then stop. Sms me saying i've done bathing or eating dinner and such. Even ask me out for a movie date and making lame conversation. Omg la this is so the opposite of what i wanted. I really like him as a friend but now its I never expected this to happen. I dont think he did all these for a revenge or try to piss me off from all those teasing i did to him because he should have stop right about now but he still sms me and try to let me know he exist. ahhhh so weird la. Now i feel like avoiding him every time we meet leh.
Any of u peoples got experience this type of awkward moment?
Thats what you get for going over the line, doing things that may give wrong information to a guy. Ignoring him will be good. If you keep feeding him with attention, he will only go from bad to worse.
you must be one confused person, u like him as friend enough to tease him then u say he's an irritating guy. Just tell him straight in the face and make ur feelings clear. That will make him stay away.
Gao ai mei loh haha, bite his arm omg.... if i am the guy i also will anyhow think
maybe he regards u as a good friend too, cos he's so used to ur presence and fun lovingness.
chey... i tot u all refering to "something" in the shoutbox... ![]()
cool story
you have cross the line.... what you are doing to the guy is something couples do... you have done too much... wake up and tell him the painful truth if you want to stop all these nonsense. Have a heart to heart talk with him to save your friendship with him, if you still cherish him as a friend. Tell him you are not ready to go into a relationship and apologise if you give him any wrong ideas.
Originally posted by maskedangel:Its too late to apologise.
Its too late~!
u're enjoying this eh? justin? ![]()
Originally posted by Simple~Gal:I sometimes likes to tease my friend there. Like push him, make jokes about him, stare at him so near to his face and sometimes i even bite his arm lol.
Push and make jokes is common between friends, but not staring at a close proximity or biting one's arm when is usually seen between couples (well maybe not that common for the biting part)...
You gave his the wrong idea yourself and now you're blaming him, well done.
i too, would have gotten the wrong idea...i'd advise u to talk it out with him, as from what u have said, that friend of urs don't deserved to be hurt in such manner
T-T but all i did was just a friendly teasing. Is what friends normally do leh, u guys do that to your friends too right. I didn't know what i did was totally wrong, i thought he took that lightly not beyond that. I didn't meant for this to happen
Some of u guys said i should ignore him and some i should be frank with him? which u guys suggested?
Originally posted by Simple~Gal:T-T but all i did was just a friendly teasing. Is what friends normally do leh, u guys do that to your friends too right. I didn't know what i did was totally wrong, i thought he took that lightly not beyond that. I didn't meant for this to happen
Some of u guys said i should ignore him and some i should be frank with him? which u guys suggested?
there things to steer clear from, from the opposite sex..things like this...u can do these to ur girl-friend but guy, very so often u will give them wrong impression...u've made a mistake...stand up and face it...ignoring will mean ur running away from it, it will mean that u did not give a closure to the situation and ultimately it will mean that u do not respect that guy as a friend...u should be frank, apologise to him instead and save ur friendship while it still exist...
u reap what you sow...plain and simple.. ![]()
Third option : Continue to tease him even moar !!!! If can jiu say loh, if cant jiu ignore. I will say ignore him.
Originally posted by maskedangel:Ignore so tad he will get the hint.
Be frank so tad he get it right.Both leads to the same objective, but result may vary.
I’d choose ignore.
Either ways, live long, prosper, have many chewren!
-1, becoz what you sow is what you reap. I personally suggest talking things out will be better. (If it was the other way round, such that the guy just woo after you, then..... ignore a bit is ok.)
Next time, do NOT do things that mislead people thinking that you are interested in that person, while you are not.
Seriously i hate girls who likes to mislead people though, they are as good as whores
Originally posted by Simple~Gal:T-T but all i did was just a friendly teasing. Is what friends normally do leh, u guys do that to your friends too right. I didn't know what i did was totally wrong, i thought he took that lightly not beyond that. I didn't meant for this to happen
I don't know about you...but I definitely don't do such things to my guy friends...you should maintain a little distance from them to avoid sending the wrong signals...
The best thing to do now is apologise and tell him that you're sorry for giving him the wrong impression.
dun bite the hand la... if he continues to irritate you bite the other parts of the body so hard that he wont dare to irritate you again....
�爽就�能�,you want to have fun then accept lor
U are the one who cross the line. Stop doing all these, tell him the truth. He might be the one who find you irritating after u tell him the truth tho. Bare with the consquences, afterall you are the one who started it.