But I am also attached to a girl and feel that my relationship with my gf could be ending soon but that is not the point. This other girl shows signs that she likes me but they are not so obvious and I did not notice until a friend told me. I am quite fond of her and feel that she is attractive but I'm not going to start anything with her because it's wrong for me and very wrong for her! She knows I am attached but sometimes she is just too sweet to me I feel a turn off for this behaviour coming from someone with bf. Should we continue to be friends?
Cut straight to the chase already, Get married and have a damm baby right away
then u wait until both of u are clean then u decide wat to do loh.
Originally posted by TTFU:Cut straight to the chase already, Get married and have a damm baby right away
Have baby with whom? Me and gf having some serious problems that might end up in ending our relationship. I only know other girl for like a few months, hard to tell character and I don't even know her well yet.
if she can ”劈腿“ for u
she can do it for another guy
same goes for u
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:if she can ”劈腿“ for u
she can do it for another guy
same goes for u
What does the chinese word means?
Originally posted by addicted.:
What does the chinese word means?
Means two-time/ditch
split leg.
end the current...get to know the new girl better..always give each other a chance ya?
na bei....one leg want to straddle two ships ah. You are one of the potential ships lol.
maybe she is just being friendly? sometime your tots might be swayed by the fact that someone more attactive is interested and dump your present gf, but at the end of the day only you know better, just hope that you would think twice before making any desicion
In your subconcious, this other girl to you is just your rebound girlfriend because you are not happy with your current one. When you face problem with the new one, the cycle is going to repeat itself.
You knowing it that is wrong and disgusting is just finding consolation for yourself that your recourse of action is correct to make you feel better, but its not.
Thinking that just carrying on as friends is another consolation move, because your heart will say otherwise.
Take some time off and get out of the other girl's circle. You need not tell your current gf. Evaluate what you are truly looking for in your current gf, and try to work it out alone first.
Originally posted by ditzy:In your subconcious, this other girl to you is just your rebound girlfriend because you are not happy with your current one. When you face problem with the new one, the cycle is going to repeat itself.
You knowing it that is wrong and disgusting is just finding consolation for yourself that your recourse of action is correct to make you feel better, but its not.
Thinking that just carrying on as friends is another consolation move, because your heart will say otherwise.
Take some time off and get out of the other girl's circle. You need not tell your current gf. Evaluate what you are truly looking for in your current gf, and try to work it out alone first.
ya lor.... if not will be like me n my current gf. alot of pain n hell...
typical player... tsk
Originally posted by ditzy:In your subconcious, this other girl to you is just your rebound girlfriend because you are not happy with your current one. When you face problem with the new one, the cycle is going to repeat itself.
Agreed. Think it through and look at it from a spectator's point of view, not one who is still in the relationship with either girl. Think rationally! Not emotionally.
This may be too broad and sweeping a statement, but its something I firmly believe in. So here goes.
"All's fair in love and war". Cliched but true. Basically my take is this, it doesn't really matter if a girl is attached or not, as long as she isn't married! If you like her, then go for her. At the end of the day, its the girl that will be making the choice between her current boyfriend and you. Then again, if you succeed in a "hostile takeover" as it were, would you be able to fully trust your new girlfriend? I.e. If she broke up with her ex to be with a better guy i.e. "you", would she do the same to you if some other nicer guy came along?
The issue at hand, is that you yourself have a girlfriend. Which means you have responsibilities to your current girlfriend. Do yourself a favor and try to reconcile the differences between you and your girlfriend first. The last thing you should ever do, is to reciprocate feelings towards this girl that likes you whilst you yourself still are attached. If you really feel that your current relationship doesn't have any long term prospects, let your girlfriend know and end the relationship. Once you have a clean break then see how things work out with the other girl. Its much easier on your conscience and less stressful to have a clean break, instead of two-timing and trying to hide your activities from the girls.
please please dont get too over yourself ok. If a girl in club winks or asking u out to dance, means she likes u?. please this is so ridiculous u know. Some girls in club already had a bf, but yet they like to dance to other guys. U suited well in that area
She is attached u say. Attachment is not love and will never become love. So, on e can assume that you are in the same boat lah!
Don't get me wrong, I am not a player can? I have been with my first and current gf for years but there are some problems that are unavoidable, leading to me thinking that we might not last She is frank with me about these problems and we are hoping to get things sorted out because we still love each other much.
About the other girl I have no intention of asking her out or even being with her. We are classmates and I haven't known her long enough to tell what kind of person she is. This is certainly not a good idea to let me gf know about it because she becomes jealous very easily and it could ruin everything! In fact, it is only the other girl's actions that suggest that she likes me.
Originally posted by addicted.:Don't get me wrong, I am not a player can? I have been with my first and current gf for years but there are some problems that are unavoidable, leading to me thinking that we might not last She is frank with me about these problems and we are hoping to get things sorted out because we still love each other much.
About the other girl I have no intention of asking her out or even being with her. We are classmates and I haven't known her long enough to tell what kind of person she is. This is certainly not a good idea to let me gf know about it because she becomes jealous very easily and it could ruin everything! In fact, it is only the other girl's actions that suggest that she likes me.
Like what actions suggests that she likes you? I tell you when you are fond of someone, every little action can be interpreted in the way that she might like you.
Originally posted by ditzy:Like what actions suggests that she likes you? I tell you when you are fond of someone, every little action can be interpreted in the way that she might like you.
For starters, when she has girl problems with another common friend, she turns to me for help and advice rather than other guys that she knows. One time I bought her a gift for her birthday and thereafter she gave me a gift too for no occasion! This gift relates quite well to the earlier gift that I have given her so maybe she is suggesting that we share something in common?? She also speaks of me quite a lot when I'm not around that is what my other friend told me! Not only that I think she takes me to be a close friend since she often take cigs from me when we go smoking for distress.I am not interested in her but as a normal guy I must say she is pretty hot. Should I just avoid her, try to distant or what..
What about your current Gf ? Now breaking liao ? what happen ? I think continue to seek clues if she likes you or not.
and that tells u that she likes you? Damn, i must be well liked by alot of girls then..
she got tell u she likes u?
if not pls dont read too much into her actions
later u end up like simple-gal's fren then u know
ya feels good to have someone doing things that appears to be telling u she likes u
but when u wan to take things a step further
"sry i dunno my actions misled u =\
u're like a brother to me leh
teehee"
then hoseh liao!
Me not that pro then