Just curious if any body try stand in the hot outdoor where the shade doesn't work and for 5 hr in consecutive 2 day. Occassionally you have to chase little kids to stop them from climb up a dangerous slope when all the company need to to put things to block them.
And you are not allow to drink water when on duty and you only get a 15 min break during the 5 hr provided your superior remember to send ppl to replace you for break.
Other then the 5hr outdoor hr, you spend the rest of your 8.5 shift in a carpark where the air is bad and you have to use your body to stop bus from going the wrong lane -.-
Working 8.5hr + 1 hr meal time and only get max 2 15min water break. Its like going NS -.- (PS I am a woman)
So your boss likes to play SM ?
I would prefer doing the above for the rest of my life, than 2.5 years of NS, and another 10 years of reservist cycle, in combat vocation.
I got stand a few hrs outdoor in the hot sun while doing some photography..
then few days later became a "snake"..
Resign lah.
Try having your shift anyhow change and with shift from 12am to 9:30am that cut into your off days and blocking bus without PPE and have to smile at ppl all the time XD
What job miss ?
I love shift work, hate putting on PPE, and hate smiling.
yes.....if u need $$$$ for online toys...i guess u would need that job.for me i also need a job to buy more online toys that they dun sell in shops.
To likeyou: I already tender with medical reason already but boss ask me consider changing dept. But now the leads like trying to make my last days miserable lo.
Cause yesterday i am suppose to be in aircon for 4.5 hr then go out stand 4 hr one but they suddenly put forward my lunch break and make me stand 30 min in carpark and 5 hr in sun lo.
Furthermore yesterday one sign board collapse once, i had to use my hand to hold it in place until my lead come cos only them have walkies but i wait 2 hr no lead come to patrol and i cannot leave my position. My friend who was knocking off saw me sweating with red face and hurry tell them but they still take around 30min then come. Lucky got a manager from other dept walk by and help me get something to block it. If not i would had faint liao -.-
To TTFU: cannot tell but i think one of my teammate going to complain to union liao, i just hope i my next few days will be better
To ditzy: I only get my this week Roster yesterday. Straight today i have off, then tml midnight work till wed 9:30am then thursady till sun work 8am to 5:30pm. BTW i have Japanese lesson every thursday at 7pm so i already request thurs off before hand. So this thur what will happen is I knock of at 5:30pm (provide the person taking over come on time), tag card, change back to normal cloth, take staff bus out to mainland (hopefully can reach busstop by 6) then take public transport against the peak hour, which mean i have no time for dinner =.=
Working like a headless fly really is tough. Talk to your boss first about your job scope, if nothing improves, terminate the boss.
to maskedangel: can't tell because i don want ppl to go shoot the company la. Any way already got some of our guests commanded in newspaper and some forums that the company had been overworking us liao ( you go guess which one lo).
Anyway my jobscope is to give ppl direction around the place aka a walking information center.
Sounds like Resorts World Sentosa.
I work there also lol..... stand 12.5 hours..... But slack lah :)
to TTFu: you what job can slack one???
Originally posted by mikiseiya:Just curious if any body try stand in the hot outdoor where the shade doesn't work and for 5 hr in consecutive 2 day. Occassionally you have to chase little kids to stop them from climb up a dangerous slope when all the company need to to put things to block them.
And you are not allow to drink water when on duty and you only get a 15 min break during the 5 hr provided your superior remember to send ppl to replace you for break.
Other then the 5hr outdoor hr, you spend the rest of your 8.5 shift in a carpark where the air is bad and you have to use your body to stop bus from going the wrong lane -.-
Working 8.5hr + 1 hr meal time and only get max 2 15min water break. Its like going NS -.- (PS I am a woman)
Quit if you cant do it.
Free tanning. Why not? Haha....
Anyway, gender equality leh.
Originally posted by mikiseiya:to TTFu: you what job can slack one???
Secret
But me is part time lah, so cannot compare. But there really sucky, whole place cant even find chairs...
to TTFU: true but i hope my transfer work la cos the place i choose quite slack now and i get to do the thing i am good at. The best part is i get to sit (on the floor) haha.
When i took the job i thought i can bring joys to ppl mah but after 1 mth the start kicking us everywhere. End up we all become very unhappy lol.
I think the best is work in casino there, or maybe Uss. Hotel line there really cmi..... I asked around, pay is low and work load is tough....
to TTFU: lol casino also there also quite stress la. That time the CEO meeting alot of complain also. USS must be in the themepark itself la, cos they have breakroom in every attraction and they rotate position every now and then. My friend in attraction quite happy (except that her boss give her to many off days due to extra manpower form 1 particular attraction) .
Any way just heard from boss that i will be given an interview for my dream work, hope i succeed.
I heard some rumous about that..... me next week going interview in uss for part time sales associate.... dono good or not... off day good wat, chill at home..
to TTFU: good lo, hope we both succeed XD (pray)
Till then my view of resort world is that it sucks. Anyway go chill.... the week is still long...