the sun is so fcuking hot nowaays, i cant even stand 10mins under it, 5hrs?! must well just kill me
Originally posted by mikiseiya:Just curious if any body try stand in the hot outdoor where the shade doesn't work and for 5 hr in consecutive 2 day. Occassionally you have to chase little kids to stop them from climb up a dangerous slope when all the company need to to put things to block them.
And you are not allow to drink water when on duty and you only get a 15 min break during the 5 hr provided your superior remember to send ppl to replace you for break.
Other then the 5hr outdoor hr, you spend the rest of your 8.5 shift in a carpark where the air is bad and you have to use your body to stop bus from going the wrong lane -.-
Working 8.5hr + 1 hr meal time and only get max 2 15min water break. Its like going NS -.- (PS I am a woman)
U need to be stationed at a particular location or can walk around?
if stationary....put water at a nearby location and drink when U free....5 hrs under hot sun can get U heat-stroke...just dun drink and talk to visitors at the same time....look professional lar....
People .
I know you all are hard working folks.
But please learn to work smart also lah.
5 hours in the sun is no joke.. when you get heat stroke, the rest of your life is gone.
Even prolonged exposure to the sun can cause skin cancer. Ples don't be ignorant.
Wear a hat and UV protection sunglasses, put sunscreen and carry a small water bottle around.
Your lead is the only one has walkie talkie.. you got no HANDPHONE meh ? Please ok. Use your smarties to do the work not just your lards.
Working in a hazardous environment, you better be sure the medicals are covered.
It's sad to see how our youngsters are treated so badly by companies who cares not their own employees.
I think i'm gonna get sunburn under the damn hot sun.![]()
it is your choice of the job. To me standing in the Sun for 5 hrs is ok, Because I do suntan very often and I usually go in the noon. You need to dehydrate yourself and also put on sunscreen else you will get heat stroke and sun burn. You need to think sometimes when doing work also. If you are a lady, you can be at least a counter girl right, at least you can put on heavy make up and stay in the freezing air con room. In this world, nobody will protect you expect yourself.