My upstair neighbour has been going "crazy" - a retired construction foreman with HDB upgading project have decided to start his biz at home.
Can you believe it - yesterday night He started DRILLING and knocking at 11am and 12am??? it is something sooooo sooo urgent that you need to do it this hour?
Not forgetting his noisy dog with no license. draging it's dog pen thru the whole kitchen. and BARKing non stop when there is people at home at late hours 10pm?????
What shoud we do? Feel like calling the police. But we have been neighbour for so many years and dun want to so??
PLEASE HELP
call the police.
tell ur MP.
write to ST
post in stomp.
Post on FB status or on everyone wall.
Create a group saying " I hate my inconsiderate neighbour " Or " if there are 500 people in this group, i would move house "
Make a big fuss.
Declare war on him.
Tell him to stop, if not you will use the iron curtain on him and he will have like 10 000 Vikrov airship lead by Yuri and Terrorblade in front of his door.
mine was a factory all the way thru 3am.he wasnt afraid of police even though i made a formal complaint against him.....the hdb just take note of it.call your MP.nearby mp and have them really evicte even though they own the place....the\ir actions is considered thoughtless and criminal......im sure the mp wouldnt like that happenening to her with neighbours such as these.!!!!
MY nearby gt noisy mahjhong players.
Know his sleeping hours.
Use a driller and drill your roof when he is asleep. LOL...
Check the law if he is allowed to do that.
lastime mahjong noise again. Sad.
You have been neighbours for so long, and you cannot talk to him?
write an email to your MP, who will then refer this to the HDB. HDB will come down to pay him a visit, then feedback to you after the visit.
Originally posted by seotiblizzard:Post on FB status or on everyone wall.
Create a group saying " I hate my inconsiderate neighbour " Or " if there are 500 people in this group, i would move house "
Make a big fuss.
Declare war on him.
Tell him to stop, if not you will use the iron curtain on him and he will have like 10 000 Vikrov airship lead by Yuri and Terrorblade in front of his door.
haha i thought its kirov airship... plus iron curtain is by soviet meh. i thought allied.
RA 2 rules [: RA 3 sucks
Mahjong playing lastnite again.
zzzzzzzz y not u go up and settle him over tis matter
don't wanna call the police then bear with it lah, don't kpkb.
don't wanna stand the noise then dial 999, it's free anw. your lovely neighbour might not know it's you who called btw.
Originally posted by feduptoo:My upstair neighbour has been going "crazy" - a retired construction foreman with HDB upgading project have decided to start his biz at home.
Can you believe it - yesterday night He started DRILLING and knocking at 11am and 12am??? it is something sooooo sooo urgent that you need to do it this hour?
Not forgetting his noisy dog with no license. draging it's dog pen thru the whole kitchen. and BARKing non stop when there is people at home at late hours 10pm?????
What shoud we do? Feel like calling the police. But we have been neighbour for so many years and dun want to so??
PLEASE HELP
1) discuss this amicably, respectfully, politely and nicely. let him know the noise pollution has reached an unbearable level at an unbearable hour. most neighbours are considerate enough to stop.
2) if it persists, inform him he's causing disturbance. firmly. if a screaming exchange ensues, follow through with what you promise. see 3# and 4#.
3) deliver your complains in writing. slip a note under his door step.
4) lodge police report. (but then again doing this is very ma fan de). most of the time, after #2 the noise stops.
I agree with Solechip. Talk to your neighbour nicely first. Sometimes they will pai seh then will not do it again.
Talk to him about it. If he doesn't change, you call the cops ![]()
Lock his house
Hang a Pig Head on his door... ( Pig head too expensive ? try fish head also can )
Change the colour of his door..... Write this on the wall .. Pls lower down your volume **including your moans**...
The above options can be ignored....if you got no b*lls !!
Go down to Town Council and speak to your MPs... they are "supposed" to write letters... and HELP you...
The immediate solution is to knock on his door and ask him to quiet down during silience hours. If the problem persists, then seek help by dialing 999 for your NPP.
Most of my neighbour their children play at corridoor very noisy, can complain?
throw a molotov cocktail into his window saving pvt ryan style!!!
Sometimes I hear my neighbours drilling in the middle of the night.
Originally posted by DouglasBitMeFingerBoomz:haha i thought its kirov airship... plus iron curtain is by soviet meh. i thought allied.
RA 2 rules [: RA 3 sucks
Haha. Oh. My bad. Spelling error.
Anyway i think they got my point.
Hahaha. RA 3 got the jap one like abit lame ah.
But i like how they remodel and upgrade the tech and the units.
RA2 Abit old alrdy.
I have mahjhong players deep at night. Very noisy.