there are good and bad in people. it depends on what you are looking out for. christians were also part of the crusade and ku klux klan (lynching). if you want to talk about eternal life, that's a whole different topic from seeing good in people
trolls & clones are kind people!
NO OFFENSE TO ANYONE!
anyway... i read a book and listened to a speaker (author and speaker are different people)
and first i realised that wat they say are completely the same tho the choice of words is different, the meaning is exactly the same...
some of what i learnt is that dun blame dun complain dun point fingers (not even in ur head)
then get out of ur comfort zone
grab opportunity
be good be kind
associate with the rich ppl, because rich ppl have rich people de mentality and can change the way we develop and act...
and i believe wholeheartedly to this, even if it is not true, dun we feel better seeing the good side of ppl?
so i would prefer to see the better side of people, but i would see both side of myself to see what i can improve on and wat i can make use of...
IA
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:NO OFFENSE TO ANYONE!
anyway... i read a book and listened to a speaker (author and speaker are different people)
and first i realised that wat they say are completely the same tho the choice of words is different, the meaning is exactly the same...
some of what i learnt is that dun blame dun complain dun point fingers (not even in ur head)
then get out of ur comfort zone
grab opportunity
be good be kind
associate with the rich ppl, because rich ppl have rich people de mentality and can change the way we develop and act...
and i believe wholeheartedly to this, even if it is not true, dun we feel better seeing the good side of ppl?
so i would prefer to see the better side of people, but i would see both side of myself to see what i can improve on and wat i can make use of...
IA
guess u've been reading books on how to be rich and successful? :)
having money and being rich is perfectly fine, as it's how people use their money that determines how their character actually is. but there are too many people out there who use money for themselves and their own pleasures only. Guess in places like S'pore and HK, such mentality is perfectly normal, since self comes first. But is that really good character to model after??
Originally posted by Rainbow Jigsaw:guess u've been reading books on how to be rich and successful? :)
having money and being rich is perfectly fine, as it's how people use their money that determines how their character actually is. but there are too many people out there who use money for themselves and their own pleasures only. Guess in places like S'pore and HK, such mentality is perfectly normal, since self comes first. But is that really good character to model after??
haha everyone is spending money for their own good... well the way u phrase it sounds like the rich = baddies...
nono! how bout u think it lidat, a poor person cant help other ppl financially, but a rich can...
but using the money to help other ppl or just for own purpose completely is up to individual...
afterall if u dont earn the money for urself, would u earn as much?
o ya i read those books upon recommendation from siblings... also my sch got invite some speaker so i just listen and realised that they are talking about the same thing..
Originally posted by dangerboi:money is the root of all evil…define goodness…righteousness maybe… not many would want to share part of their monthly income with others
yah haha true
Originally posted by ItchyArmpit:haha everyone is spending money for their own good... well the way u phrase it sounds like the rich = baddies...
nono! how bout u think it lidat, a poor person cant help other ppl financially, but a rich can...
but using the money to help other ppl or just for own purpose completely is up to individual...
afterall if u dont earn the money for urself, would u earn as much?
I know it's hard to understand my point at the moment, given everyone is having a comfortable life here, where hardly anyone is starving or living on the streets. It'll be much easier for people to understand in future. :)
Cheers!
@Rainbow Jigsaw:
From what i can tell, you advocate people helping each other out..........
hardship is only felt when it descends upon them...and so, it is important to have reserves for yourself and helping others if u are able to
in a society like sg, this is very difficult to understand
until disaster strikes
Originally posted by Mr Milo:
@Rainbow Jigsaw:
From what i can tell, you advocate people helping each other out..........
hardship is only felt when it descends upon them...and so, it is important to have reserves for yourself and helping others if u are able to
in a society like sg, this is very difficult to understand
until disaster strikes
yah lor
Originally posted by dangerboi:money is the root of all evil…define goodness…righteousness maybe… not many would want to share part of their monthly income with others
Money in itself is not evil. It is the lust for money that drives people to do evil deeds.
The rich have no obligation to help the needy. However they are in a better position to help the needy. However in saying so there are needy who have a mindset that since you're rich, you should help me.
To those I say... I help when I feel like it. Till that time when I feel like it.... you better help yourself.
Kind Regards
Genie
nice article by Genie
People are evil hmm..... i guess so
Originally posted by TTFU:People are evil hmm..... i guess so
Hahahaha. Evil man.
You will need effort to see the goodness in a person and totally no effort to find a weakness in one...
Originally posted by Rainbow Jigsaw:Do you prefer to see the goodness in people or prefer to find weakness in people? It makes a huge difference in your life and what type of person you develop to be, depending on your preference.
Feel free to share your views.
Rainbow Jigsaw of Life
You see good pple, you learn from them.
You see weak pple, you help them.
You gain both.
Humans are more evil that you think
Originally posted by TTFU:Humans are more evil that you think
Human minds are evil.
When i see not good in one, i found weakness in that one.
Originally posted by ulquiorra87:Trying to find goodness in singapore is like trying to find a needle in a needleless haystack
+10000000000000
i tried to see people good points.. but somehow, there are these 2 people cant see their good points leh.. how ar?
Originally posted by labbishLife:i tried to see people good points.. but somehow, there are these 2 people cant see their good points leh.. how ar?
Then help them understand their good points. They'll appreciate you even more and even grateful, once they're realised their own 'hidden' strengths, they can then tap on their 'new' strengths to improve their own lives, and hopefully continue to help other discover their goodness. This is what spreading positivity means! Good for you! :)
In Singapore, many people love to complain and talk only negative things about everything and everyone else. When you can break that pattern, and start creating a new positive pattern around your own life and social circle, you'll see an amazing change for the better! :)
Rainbow Jigsaw of Life
Don't judge a person.everyone is good yet bad.
So, i prefer to see every part a person.somehow, we'll never get to understand one person's everything.
Originally posted by Rainbow Jigsaw:
Then help them understand their good points. They'll appreciate you even more and even grateful, once they're realised their own 'hidden' strengths, they can then tap on their 'new' strengths to improve their own lives, and hopefully continue to help other discover their goodness. This is what spreading positivity means! Good for you! :)In Singapore, many people love to complain and talk only negative things about everything and everyone else. When you can break that pattern, and start creating a new positive pattern around your own life and social circle, you'll see an amazing change for the better! :)
Rainbow Jigsaw of Life
what if they are the type that take will never realise they got problem? even when the situation is so obvious? the type that will get revenge on you for making them feel so wrong~ =.=