Trying to ask a friend out cos not met up for loooong time. But this friend always busy , no time, seem like play 'taichi' with me.
Asked over msn whether want go out on sat, he said have to work, meet deadline....
Then I replied, 'I see, that is a good reason' and logged off.
Not the first time trying to ask him out, I feel as though my skin is damn think loh, he didn't ask me out ever since the last meeting that happened 1 year ago, yes, 1 year ago.
Then I saw he happily chatting in a chatbox with two good female friends. I kind of feel jealous.
What is wrong with me? Pls no romance answers. I don't like him. I have terrible social problems. Please advice me, be true in your replies, I don't mind harsh replies.
are u guy or gal ?
how close are you and him before ?
Originally posted by Zhangjf7768:Trying to ask a friend out cos not met up for loooong time. But this friend always busy , no time, seem like play 'taichi' with me.
Asked over msn whether want go out on sat, he said have to work, meet deadline....
Not the first time trying to ask him out, I feel as though my skin is damn think loh, he didn't ask me out ever since the last meeting that happened 1 year ago, yes, 1 year ago.
Then I saw he happily chatting in a chatbox with two good female friends. I kind of feel jealous.
What is wrong with me? Pls no romance answers. I don't like him. I have terrible social problems. Please advice me, be true in your replies, I don't mind harsh replies.
Nothing is wrong with you. He just has better things to do then spend a day meeting you to catch up.
If he feels your friendship is worth that.... why don't you put more effort on the friends that actually value your friendship?
Kind Regards
Genie
u can just accept the fact tt he does not want to go out with u.
wats so difficult abt acknowledging it?
Hi, just an update.
He raked up some unhappy past about how I scolded him online and in his blog's tag and admitted he was uncomfortable meeting up with me.
I told him via msn that he 'banned' me out of his blog when I played around with the tag. ('played around' in this context is putting in different nicks and start talking to myself) which he claimed he didn't understand why I did that and that he 'kicked' me out was becuase his other friend claimed I quarreled with her.
I sort of argue that if I were a nusisance he can give me warning to stop but not based on his friend's 'report' to him and he checked my computer IP and kicked me out of the blog.
I admit I was cheeky playing with the tag but I didn't even insulted his friends who also will use the tag to chat. I admit I was not right either.
But afterwhich came a number of 'scoldings', even insults from his friend who defended him when I left messages in his blog 'scolding' him for not treating me as his friend.
Then today, he raked up the past. I though I had put behind all these. But the arguments got heated up as I find that he claimed I had hurt him. Then he said I still don't understand where I went wrong.
Nevertheless, I know I was not entirely wrong, I still apologise and said all faults with me.
Then he said,' don't want me to feel all wrong lah'....
Then I kept apologising said I was wrong to do this and that and then he said 'this is difficult, we can't be friends anymore'.
Then I asked, what he wants? Scold already scold lioa, shoot already shoot liao, I also apologise many times liao, what he wants?
How he wants me to type?
Any clear sighted ppl out here can advice me?
I don't know whether to laugh or feel sad. This guy petty not gracious enough? I am a girl lei..... but I am more flexible than him. I don't mind apologising and move on but he keep harping on how I hurt him.
Originally posted by FireIce:u can just accept the fact tt he does not want to go out with u.
wats so difficult abt acknowledging it?
Cos he kept giving me the wrong impression that I can ask him out like normal friends loh. I didn't know he has this uncomfortable feeling until he admitted.
u guy or girl ?!
Originally posted by Zhangjf7768:Hi, just an update.
He raked up some unhappy past about how I scolded him online and in his blog's tag and admitted he was uncomfortable meeting up with me.
I told him via msn that he 'banned' me out of his blog when I played around with the tag. ('played around' in this context is putting in different nicks and start talking to myself) which he claimed he didn't understand why I did that and that he 'kicked' me out was becuase his other friend claimed I quarreled with her.
I sort of argue that if I were a nusisance he can give me warning to stop but not based on his friend's 'report' to him and he checked my computer IP and kicked me out of the blog.
I admit I was cheeky playing with the tag but I didn't even insulted his friends who also will use the tag to chat. I admit I was not right either.
But afterwhich came a number of 'scoldings', even insults from his friend who defended him when I left messages in his blog 'scolding' him for not treating me as his friend.
Then today, he raked up the past. I though I had put behind all these. But the arguments got heated up as I find that he claimed I had hurt him. Then he said I still don't understand where I went wrong.
Nevertheless, I know I was not entirely wrong, I still apologise and said all faults with me.
Then I kept apologising said I was wrong to do this and that and then he said 'this is difficult, we can't be friends anymore'.
Then I asked, what he wants? Scold already scold lioa, shoot already shoot liao, I also apologise many times liao, what he wants?
How he wants me to type?
I don't know whether to laugh or feel sad. This guy petty not gracious enough? I am a girl lei..... but I am more flexible than him. I don't mind apologising and move on but he keep harping on how I hurt him.
u took the first step and apologised.
so it's up to him whether hes willing to put the incident behind him.
and clearly hes not willing to let it go.
so i suggest that u let this go as well.
theres only so much u can do.
and,
u damn bo liao.
very fun meh!
to be posing as other people and talk to him.
Sometimes when you meet a wall, you just got to tell yourself, detour and go pass the wall. Going straight and banging your head on it wont help. Since in this case, you already did your best, you said 'sorry'. Apparently this guy is petty and refuses to let go of this incident.
Anyway let it go, let it dillute, find other male friends elsewhere. Good luck
Everyone has a tipping point...once they are over this tipping point, nothing will be the same anymore.
Maybe this guy is easily offended and just not mature enough.
So move on and find a better friend.
But then again...you may have to do some self reflection...
Why is it that you have so many problems with friends? (ur previous posts)
If it's because of your lack of EQ and social skills, then maybe it's time for you to do something about it.
Originally posted by Zhangjf7768:Hi, just an update.
How he wants me to type?
dump him and chose me to be your bf
are u pri 5?
He dnt like u.End of it.Why stalk and disturb him?.Get and life!!!!!
immature ![]()
I am sure you have lots of friends right?
If he dont want to be your friends, by all means.
You wont die if he dont friend you right?
You still hv your life to carry on. Why care so much on him?
Move on.
I think you shortage of friends. People like me most scare know you this type of people. No not friends. not yet. acquitance i call it. Sticky and makes a big deal out of thin air.
Originally posted by ChoCoChips:u took the first step and apologised.
so it's up to him whether hes willing to put the incident behind him.
and clearly hes not willing to let it go.
so i suggest that u let this go as well.
theres only so much u can do.
and,
u damn bo liao.
very fun meh!
to be posing as other people and talk to him.
I didn't pose other ppl to talk to him. I pose as different nicks and play around in the tag actually talking to myself that is all.
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:I think you shortage of friends. People like me most scare know you this type of people. No not friends. not yet. acquitance i call it. Sticky and makes a big deal out of thin air.
erm.... I have put down the past. He is the one raking up the past. So who is making a big deal ?
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Everyone has a tipping point...once they are over this tipping point, nothing will be the same anymore.
Maybe this guy is easily offended and just not mature enough.
So move on and find a better friend.
But then again...you may have to do some self reflection...
Why is it that you have so many problems with friends? (ur previous posts)
If it's because of your lack of EQ and social skills, then maybe it's time for you to do something about it.
Sigh.... Never think guys can bear a grudge when someone hurt his ego.
So , never hurt a guy's ego if he is MCP I would say.
Originally posted by Zhangjf7768:
erm.... I have put down the past. He is the one raking up the past. So who is making a big deal ?
no need to reply. also don't go and bother him or her anymore.
people don;t like you still want to reason with him. only serve to irritate people more.
its can trolling, and if allow to escalate to a higher level you can be sued for harrassement. there is no need for you to force people to change their opinions about you, nor a good addvise for you to keep bothering people when signals already very clear their don;t want to socialize with you.
willl you want to associate with a person who nonly mix around with pretty gals, or may be not pretty people but ugly people with no substance and shallow as the oil spills at east coast park?
Originally posted by Zhangjf7768:
Sigh.... Never think guys can bear a grudge when someone hurt his ego.
So , never hurt a guy's ego if he is MCP I would say.
no guys don;t do that. when you hurt his ego he can have the choice of not be your friend or even make acquitance with you anymore.
you slap of irriatate people and act blur come and irritate people again how will people feel? let you irriatate them more again?
Originally posted by Zhangjf7768:Trying to ask a friend out cos not met up for loooong time. But this friend always busy , no time, seem like play 'taichi' with me.
Hi,
I got fren also very similar to yours.But I pretend to like him. He is very arrogant.
Last time, he was heartbroken when his girlfriend abandon him. So I was the person who be a friend and advice him.
But now, he is very unfriendly. He has a new girlfriend and a new job. When I ask him out,he makes a lot of excuses. One time, when he finally relented and came out, he even attempted to spite me by telling me that he's coming late.
And then when he came one hour later, made me waited for him for one hour. He told me that he went to gym first. What a jerk. I told him off. But he said that he would have been late anyway because of the rain.
So we went yam cha. I ask him what is his problem. He gave me a lot of excuses. He tell me he now live with his gf in their new Condo. He say that he is too busy bcause he has to shop for grocery and cook for her. I ask him, hey i call you out for yam cha once in 2 months, you also too busy to come out? Some more he don't have kids. Why is he so busy? Now he got gf and very good stable job, he side step friend like me.
He kept on with his excuses. I have a friend who have two kids and every weekdays his company flies him to Malaysia to work. Yet, he still got time to yam cha with me every forthnight.
So I thought that this friend must have been a jerk. I recall he quit his job 3 years ago and went on to become a financial or wealth planner. His business wasn't successful. Because he didn't have enough clients. So I guess he must have blamed me being one of his friends who didn't buy his policies.
Good! At least I know what kind of true friend he is. He also managed to find out about my salary from another friend, when I accidentaly applied to one of my other friend's company. So last time, he tried to mock me about my salary. Before he quit his so-called prestigous job, he tried to mock me by telling me that he got offered by a weath planner company to work part time as an administrator with the same salary as mine and he had the opportunity to go freelance and sell his policies as well. Then coincidentaly he quoted the salary same as mine, and he said it was very low. He said that to try to offend me. I know he did so because I know that there is no way, anybody can get my exact figure, my salary was SGD -,377.00 I am omitting the thousands. If he can say the last three digits as 377 then something is not right.
What a jerk. But I call him out even though he refuses to pick up my calls and made a lot of excuses not to meet me. But I still call him. Why? Because I want to tell other people, that I am not so easily shoo off. He thinks he can get away with his rudeness? I gather all the evidence how bad he treat me and how bad he was rude to me. So, I tell everyone about his arrogant behaviour. I call him not because i like him and I know he is not interested in peace but to make a mockery out of me. I do so, because I take the challenge. I know I will meet a lot of this kind of people outside. So, I want to learn how to handle them. To make me a better person next time. Also, I am very generous person. My other friends call me out, I never say no. because I don't want to be like this friend. God will vindicate us one day. I am very sure, god would punish friends who don't appreciate friendship.
Originally posted by Hugh Hefner:
Hi,I got fren also very similar to yours.But I pretend to like him. He is very arrogant.
Last time, he was heartbroken when his girlfriend abandon him. So I was the person who be a friend and advice him.
But now, he is very unfriendly. He has a new girlfriend and a new job. When I ask him out,he makes a lot of excuses. One time, when he finally relented and came out, he even attempted to spite me by telling me that he's coming late.
And then when he came one hour later, made me waited for him for one hour. He told me that he went to gym first. What a jerk. I told him off. But he said that he would have been late anyway because of the rain.
So we went yam cha. I ask him what is his problem. He gave me a lot of excuses. He tell me he now live with his gf in their new Condo. He say that he is too busy bcause he has to shop for grocery and cook for her. I ask him, hey i call you out for yam cha once in 2 months, you also too busy to come out? Some more he don't have kids. Why is he so busy? Now he got gf and very good stable job, he side step friend like me.
He kept on with his excuses. I have a friend who have two kids and every weekdays his company flies him to Malaysia to work. Yet, he still got time to yam cha with me every forthnight.
So I thought that this friend must have been a jerk. I recall he quit his job 3 years ago and went on to become a financial or wealth planner. His business wasn't successful. Because he didn't have enough clients. So I guess he must have blamed me being one of his friends who didn't buy his policies.
Good! At least I know what kind of true friend he is. He also managed to find out about my salary from another friend, when I accidentaly applied to one of my other friend's company. So last time, he tried to mock me about my salary. Before he quit his so-called prestigous job, he tried to mock me by telling me that he got offered by a weath planner company to work part time as an administrator with the same salary as mine and he had the opportunity to go freelance and sell his policies as well. Then coincidentaly he quoted the salary same as mine, and he said it was very low. He said that to try to offend me. I know he did so because I know that there is no way, anybody can get my exact figure, my salary was SGD -,377.00 I am omitting the thousands. If he can say the last three digits as 377 then something is not right.
What a jerk. But I call him out even though he refuses to pick up my calls and made a lot of excuses not to meet me. But I still call him. Why? Because I want to tell other people, that I am not so easily shoo off. He thinks he can get away with his rudeness? I gather all the evidence how bad he treat me and how bad he was rude to me. So, I tell everyone about his arrogant behaviour. I call him not because i like him and I know he is not interested in peace but to make a mockery out of me. I do so, because I take the challenge. I know I will meet a lot of this kind of people outside. So, I want to learn how to handle them. To make me a better person next time. Also, I am very generous person. My other friends call me out, I never say no. because I don't want to be like this friend. God will vindicate us one day. I am very sure, god would punish friends who don't appreciate friendship.
Aiya dun so spiteful lar brother.... cut him off and go happy wif Kendra wilkinson ba
Kind Regards
Genie
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:
no need to reply. also don't go and bother him or her anymore.people don;t like you still want to reason with him. only serve to irritate people more.
its can trolling, and if allow to escalate to a higher level you can be sued for harrassement. there is no need for you to force people to change their opinions about you, nor a good addvise for you to keep bothering people when signals already very clear their don;t want to socialize with you.
willl you want to associate with a person who nonly mix around with pretty gals, or may be not pretty people but ugly people with no substance and shallow as the oil spills at east coast park?
No lah, actually he ask me to chat in his blog recently after I sms him whether he is still upset.
I find it suffocating for me to make friends with ppl like him and his friends who make assumptions as and when.
I find it no point after the hurtful things he said to me in the msn.
It just need a little drama to show the true nature of ppl.
Originally posted by Zhangjf7768:No lah, actually he ask me to chat in his blog recently after I sms him whether he is still upset.
I find it suffocating for me to make friends with ppl like him and his friends who make assumptions as and when.
I find it no point after the hurtful things he said to me in the msn.
It just need a little drama to show the true nature of ppl.
Ya, so dont go hitting your head on the wall. Give it some time to dillute and forget about this guy. Perhaps few years down the road, when you meet him on the street, the two of you can still say a hi to each other