Originally posted by Zhangjf7768:I find it suffocating for me to make friends with ppl like him and his friends who make assumptions as and when.
It just need a little drama to show the true nature of ppl.
Actually I think it is suffocating when a person doesn't know when you need time away from him/her.
Whatever happened between you and your friend, it is apparent that he needs space and time away from you. It may be difficult for him to express it bluntly as he does not want to hurt you - but it is definitely clear that he is giving you a lot of hints that he needs the 'time off'.
Instead of reading the hints, and being an understanding friend - you are now pushing him to really stop all entire contact with you. In the end, making him feel guilty will just make him patronise you: is that what you want out of a friendship?
He has the freedom to choose what he wants to do with his 24 hours a day - whether it is to do his work, to go out with other people etc. EVEN if he chooses to nuah at home instead of going out with you, it is HIS perogative! No one owes another person a friendship and i think I'll hate someone to go out with me just for the sake of obligation.
Let him take a breather from you and maybe he will enjoy your company again.
Originally posted by Zhangjf7768:I didn't pose other ppl to talk to him. I pose as different nicks and play around in the tag actually talking to myself that is all.
why u pose different tags to talk to yrself ? u got multiple personality disorder ? does he know u are like that ? what did u say to spite him ? must be pretty hurtful until he doesn;t talk to you le. did u ever try to fish info fm him or talk to him using yr tags ?
Originally posted by Hugh Hefner:
Hi,I got fren also very similar to yours.But I pretend to like him. He is very arrogant.
Last time, he was heartbroken when his girlfriend abandon him. So I was the person who be a friend and advice him.
But now, he is very unfriendly. He has a new girlfriend and a new job. When I ask him out,he makes a lot of excuses. One time, when he finally relented and came out, he even attempted to spite me by telling me that he's coming late.
And then when he came one hour later, made me waited for him for one hour. He told me that he went to gym first. What a jerk. I told him off. But he said that he would have been late anyway because of the rain.
So we went yam cha. I ask him what is his problem. He gave me a lot of excuses. He tell me he now live with his gf in their new Condo. He say that he is too busy bcause he has to shop for grocery and cook for her. I ask him, hey i call you out for yam cha once in 2 months, you also too busy to come out? Some more he don't have kids. Why is he so busy? Now he got gf and very good stable job, he side step friend like me.
He kept on with his excuses. I have a friend who have two kids and every weekdays his company flies him to Malaysia to work. Yet, he still got time to yam cha with me every forthnight.
So I thought that this friend must have been a jerk. I recall he quit his job 3 years ago and went on to become a financial or wealth planner. His business wasn't successful. Because he didn't have enough clients. So I guess he must have blamed me being one of his friends who didn't buy his policies.
Good! At least I know what kind of true friend he is. He also managed to find out about my salary from another friend, when I accidentaly applied to one of my other friend's company. So last time, he tried to mock me about my salary. Before he quit his so-called prestigous job, he tried to mock me by telling me that he got offered by a weath planner company to work part time as an administrator with the same salary as mine and he had the opportunity to go freelance and sell his policies as well. Then coincidentaly he quoted the salary same as mine, and he said it was very low. He said that to try to offend me. I know he did so because I know that there is no way, anybody can get my exact figure, my salary was SGD -,377.00 I am omitting the thousands. If he can say the last three digits as 377 then something is not right.
What a jerk. But I call him out even though he refuses to pick up my calls and made a lot of excuses not to meet me. But I still call him. Why? Because I want to tell other people, that I am not so easily shoo off. He thinks he can get away with his rudeness? I gather all the evidence how bad he treat me and how bad he was rude to me. So, I tell everyone about his arrogant behaviour. I call him not because i like him and I know he is not interested in peace but to make a mockery out of me. I do so, because I take the challenge. I know I will meet a lot of this kind of people outside. So, I want to learn how to handle them. To make me a better person next time. Also, I am very generous person. My other friends call me out, I never say no. because I don't want to be like this friend. God will vindicate us one day. I am very sure, god would punish friends who don't appreciate friendship.
wow so u still call him not out of genuine interest to be friend but for other personal agenda ?? is it correct that you do this ? what does god say abt vengeful ppl like u ?
one sentence short one
he is not seeing you as a friend - yet.
he only made an acquitance with you. if you are so desperate and empty in life go hit a wall feel the pain and wake up. you are a nuisance.
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:one sentence short one
he only made an acquitance with you. if you are so desperate and empty in life go hit a wall feel the pain and wake up. you are a nuisance.
don't be so extreme lah
maybe they got misunderstanding ? i got 2 frens quarrel like they want to kill each other. but individually they seem ok as a person. aiyah dunno lah. last time got one teacher say to me, in this world the very bad and very good people are the minority. is it possible that the 2 of them are very bad ? what are the chances ?
i saw another thread talking abt unconditional love.
practise unconditional love towards the friend lor ...
~ peace FN ~ Y(^.^)
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:one sentence short one
You are wrong. He has said that he wants to keep me as a friend but does not behave what he has said. That is dissappointing to me.
You really is a nuisance to me. Enough said.
This my last post to your nonsense. I won't want to reply to idiots.
Originally posted by luvcfood:why u pose different tags to talk to yrself ? u got multiple personality disorder ? does he know u are like that ? what did u say to spite him ? must be pretty hurtful until he doesn;t talk to you le. did u ever try to fish info fm him or talk to him using yr tags ?
It was something he did to me that was why I scolded him.
Fish info? Talk to him?
No.
yucks this type of people also have arh? let go of this friendship la.. waste your time only. go catchup with friends who actually truly value you. leave this fker aside. if no friends go socialise la. talk and chat, be humourous
Originally posted by Genie99a:Aiya dun so spiteful lar brother.... cut him off and go happy wif Kendra wilkinson ba
Kind Regards
Genie
Yes lor. I am already with a Sabahan Kendra Wilkinson. Yes you are right, I dump this lousy friend. Good riddance.
Originally posted by luvcfood:wow so u still call him not out of genuine interest to be friend but for other personal agenda ?? is it correct that you do this ? what does god say abt vengeful ppl like u ?
I already dump him as a friend. When I came down to town from Malaysia for CNY I didn't bother to call him. But 2 years ago we came out because of class reunion, i kepochee and ask him what is he doing. Nothing vengeful about that.