Yosh all,
Ok. Me and my friends were all like one family now. We enjoy each other company now. Even my facebook, i put whole bunch of my friends names under my siblings category haha. Ok one day, i wanted to watched a movie and my friends agree to watch it with me about 3 of them since its their free time on that day which is wednesday. Once we enter the movie theatre i sit beside in between my friends. the left of me is a girl and the right one is a guy.
ok i think this is where the situation starts, u see i sit beside my guy friend and since we all like family, we all like to fool around (and no, he's not from that "irritating fellow leh" thread). In mid movies, i want to go to toilet and he wants to buy some drinks so we left together then return. We like chat here and there and joke around. While we wait for the queue to buy drinks, we really talk alot haha. It's really fun to accompany him. Then after that, we return to the movie. Even after the movie, we play around each other and he just broke off with his gf so he feel abit sad so i ask him out to KFC just a two of us to cheer him up abit and he really enjoy it. Thats the day 1.
Now day 2, he beginning to act strange. Whenever im around him like in the same room and such, he would just like trying to avoid me and its been like 3 days. And finally he talk to me, he wants to go out with me, just two of us again. And yes, i just accept it.
Then now the date comes, is just me and him and everytime im trying to talk to him, he just like emo-ish. And i said "whats wrong?" from there on, he began serious. And he talk to me, said that how long we know each other and such. Then he confess that he love me. omg. i thought he's joking, but i knew then from his eyes, he's really not kidding. He really love me. as in like fall in love. i was stunned literally. Then i said to him that i dont want to ruin our friendship because of this so yeah, it will be better off if we just remain friends and he took that not so lightly. So i just hug him as to present my forgiveness.
Day 3, i thought everything went ok but its kinda get worse. Everytime im in the same room as him, he would just say to me hi and smile then like trying to walk away. similar what happen before. He's trying to avoid me and i knew it. And everytime i want to strike a conversation with him, he would just give me a few sentence with his nervous speech like for example, "uhh... u know.. uhhh.... uhh". Which never happen to him before. i really like him not in the love way but i enjoy being his friends now its like awkward.
please, i really in need of help. i know that this is too hard to believe but pretend this is some sort of drama ok and u write the script of a happy ending and post here. please i really hate to see him like this. please advice?
He loves male syrup too ?
Originally posted by TTFU:He loves male syrup too ?
tsk... I'm already trying really really really hard to resist and not to poke fun @ TS...
anyway TS, it's extremely irresponsible to think that he'll recover back to normal after a rejection... afterall, it's not like playing a game and u can save and load or reset the game...
Anyway if u really wan my opinion, just tahan for awhile la... he'll get over it... afterall, most likely he see's u as a substitute for his former gf whom he just broken off...
Originally posted by TTFU:He loves male syrup too ?
wah
u damn evil!
hahaha.
hmmm i think this thing is temporary la.
he just broke up ma
so he's lookin for a rebound. ( i guess)
and whaddya mean by play around?
things like biting his arms like the other "irritating" fellow issit. ( u see, u send wrong signals again)
in any case
there isnt much u can do.
u alr say u prefer to be frens ma.,meaning there's almost 0% chance liao.
so it's up to hiim to snap outta it.
wah sounds like im giving myself an advice about being frens T.T
Wah TS why you got so many problems with your guy friends ah?
Your pheromones must be too strong, that's why all the guys cannot tahan
LOL!
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Wah TS why you got so many problems with your guy friends ah?
Your pheromones must be too strong, that's why all the guys cannot tahan
LOL!
Lol
She as a friend console the guy when he needs comfort most.... magnet lor....
Guy = Plus, Girl = Minus ..... attraction
This time I will agree wif my nemesis...
just tahan for awhile la... he'll get over it... afterall, most likely he see's u as a substitute for his former gf whom he just broken off...
Just ignore for awhile :) or if u mischievious just tell him you also troubled.... got 1 guy broke off wif his gf... I as a fren go console...then he start to like me...how ar?
Kind Regards
Genie
Originally posted by Genie99a:
LolShe as a friend console the guy when he needs comfort most.... magnet lor....
Guy = Plus, Girl = Minus ..... attraction
This time I will agree wif my nemesis...
just tahan for awhile la... he'll get over it... afterall, most likely he see's u as a substitute for his former gf whom he just broken off...
Just ignore for awhile :) or if u mischievious just tell him you also troubled.... got 1 guy broke off wif his gf... I as a fren go console...then he start to like me...how ar?
Kind Regards
Genie
Nemesis???
Who who!??!
Choco or Acid?
Erm...can't be me rite?
Seriously who i am not sure who's your next victim though *sigh*
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:Seriously who i am not sure who's your next victim though *sigh*
Grammar please... ??
Type too fast is it.
Kind Regards
Genie
Grammar please... ??Type too fast is it.
Kind Regards
Genie
Not sure who will she target
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:
Not sure who will she target
She not targeting anyone leh.... she being targeted.
Kind Regards
Genie
She not targeting anyone leh.... she being targeted.Kind Regards
Genie
Can't understand how many guys she want to reject though, nvm
Originally posted by One Harmonius Blend:
Can't understand how many guys she want to reject though, nvm
Should be up to her right?
Doesn't mean 1000 guys throw themselves at her.... she dont like any....but aiya so many just tikum 1 lar?
Kind Regards
Genie
Should be up to her right?Doesn't mean 1000 guys throw themselves at her.... she dont like any....but aiya so many just tikum 1 lar?
Kind Regards
Genie
I think u need to read her previous threads to understand wat One harmonius Blend means...
Tell him you are a lesbian.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
I think u need to read her previous threads to understand wat One harmonius Blend means...
Read some of her threads... came to one about eating male syrup.... still don't understand??
Nvm lar not important but thanks.
Kind Regards
Genie
Read some of her threads... came to one about eating male syrup.... still don't understand??Nvm lar not important but thanks.
Kind Regards
Genie
That's... ... ... not the point but thanks for bringing it up... ![]()
Originally posted by Simple~Gal:Yosh all,
Ok. Me and my friends were all like one family now. We enjoy each other company now. Even my facebook, i put whole bunch of my friends names under my siblings category haha. Ok one day, i wanted to watched a movie and my friends agree to watch it with me about 3 of them since its their free time on that day which is wednesday. Once we enter the movie theatre i sit beside in between my friends. the left of me is a girl and the right one is a guy.
ok i think this is where the situation starts, u see i sit beside my guy friend and since we all like family, we all like to fool around (and no, he's not from that "irritating fellow leh" thread). In mid movies, i want to go to toilet and he wants to buy some drinks so we left together then return. We like chat here and there and joke around. While we wait for the queue to buy drinks, we really talk alot haha. It's really fun to accompany him. Then after that, we return to the movie. Even after the movie, we play around each other and he just broke off with his gf so he feel abit sad so i ask him out to KFC just a two of us to cheer him up abit and he really enjoy it. Thats the day 1.
Now day 2, he beginning to act strange. Whenever im around him like in the same room and such, he would just like trying to avoid me and its been like 3 days. And finally he talk to me, he wants to go out with me, just two of us again. And yes, i just accept it.
Then now the date comes, is just me and him and everytime im trying to talk to him, he just like emo-ish. And i said "whats wrong?" from there on, he began serious. And he talk to me, said that how long we know each other and such. Then he confess that he love me. omg. i thought he's joking, but i knew then from his eyes, he's really not kidding. He really love me. as in like fall in love. i was stunned literally. Then i said to him that i dont want to ruin our friendship because of this so yeah, it will be better off if we just remain friends and he took that not so lightly. So i just hug him as to present my forgiveness.
Day 3, i thought everything went ok but its kinda get worse. Everytime im in the same room as him, he would just say to me hi and smile then like trying to walk away. similar what happen before. He's trying to avoid me and i knew it. And everytime i want to strike a conversation with him, he would just give me a few sentence with his nervous speech like for example, "uhh... u know.. uhhh.... uhh". Which never happen to him before. i really like him not in the love way but i enjoy being his friends now its like awkward.
please, i really in need of help. i know that this is too hard to believe but pretend this is some sort of drama ok and u write the script of a happy ending and post here. please i really hate to see him like this. please advice?
Hmmm...well i don't think there's anything much you can do about it at least for now. It's up to him to get over the whole incident. He probably feels awkward after the confession and doesnt know how to face you yet. Give him time bah.
Why you always make guys fall for you already then say actually don't fancy them? Try not to give the wrong idea or message across.
Can i have a hug too ?
You treat your male friends exceptionally well hor.. so it's pretty normal if there is such a situation. I suggest you ask him out with another female friend, tell him your feelings about the past incident and how much it affected the friendship between you and him. If he isn't a bastard, he will understand.
Originally posted by Simple~Gal:Yosh all,
If he's emo-ish about it, that's normal.
If you want him to recover fast fast, then you need to drag yourself and ask him out together with you ALONE, act normally towards him ... hit him playfully *necessary to bring him out of his emo-shit cos guys just like it when we behaved closely towards them*
You need to un-awkward yourself first before you can do the same to him. No point falling into emo-ish yourself then you got two emo-ish people...cos that might make him think that you're also troubled because you are confused and can't bring yourself to face the fact that you also likes him.
When he's happy and no longer emo-ish, you can then become emo-ish and thank him for his confession but let him know that you need him to be someone better than a boyfriend. Just give him some title such as "saviour" or "protector" because guys likes to receive such titles to feed their hungry hungry ego shit.
Then continue your friendship to him as usual and pay concern for him once in a while over smses/phonecalls and continue to hang out with him like best of pals.
Guys are stupid, so you must be clever if not how are you going to rulez them in your lives? ![]()
They are clever only when we allowed them to do so.
Originally posted by HeiHao:Can i have a hug too ?
You treat your male friends exceptionally well hor.. so it's pretty normal if there is such a situation. I suggest you ask him out with another female friend, tell him your feelings about the past incident and how much it affected the friendship between you and him. If he isn't a bastard, he will understand.
Hug with bra or no bra?
Hi simple gal,
In my opinion, you made a mistake when you went out with him one-to-one when he just broke off with his girlfriend.
Because during that period, his emotions was still unstable and he was particularly sensitive. So when you had a fun and good time with him, actually for you that is normal, but for him, since he was still in heightened and reflective state, he started to think deeper and start to think that he like you and he love you.
Well.....it has been done already......it cannot be changed......But for now, I think you just try to act normal with him.....He may feel embarrased and disoriented....and thats why he doesnt know how to act in front of you.....after getting rejected......So just show that you are still willing to resume your friendship and act normally towards him. If he is still withdrawing and avoiding you nonetheless, I guess you just let him be and let him recover his bearings.....give him some time alone....Maybe after some period, he will recover.
yeh just like what v.pao wrote actually he feel like this but subconscious ly he don;t know he actually felt like that. the same like when you type 'orange syrup' infact you meant 'apple syrup'.
Originally posted by Veggie Bao:Hi simple gal,
In my opinion, you made a mistake when you went out with him one-to-one when he just broke off with his girlfriend.
Because during that period, his emotions was still unstable and he was particularly sensitive. So when you had a fun and good time with him, actually for you that is normal, but for him, since he was still in heightened and reflective state, he started to think deeper and start to think that he like you and he love you.
Well.....it has been done already......it cannot be changed......But for now, I think you just try to act normal with him.....He may feel embarrased and disoriented....and thats why he doesnt know how to act in front of you.....after getting rejected......So just show that you are still willing to resume your friendship and act normally towards him. If he is still withdrawing and avoiding you nonetheless, I guess you just let him be and let him recover his bearings.....give him some time alone....Maybe after some period, he will recover.
My sentiments too.