I have FB account with 600 friends. But out of that only about 100-200 are genuine ones. Most just ask me to add and I add along the way.
But i notice some of those people who came from my former office, other branch office and former school mates then to use FB to show off. There is one guy whom I know that likes to post every single thing that happen to him every day. He likes to say that it is raining or he has to present a seminar 1/2 before it and then he likes to post pictures to show how "fascinating" or good his social life is. He seem to have this one special gang, they all love to post comments with him.
I generally suspect that some of these people are just show offing and trying to place a false advertising to make people envy them.
Of course, I do have genuine friends who gone overseas with their family and they post cute pictures of their kids going to a overseas trip. Nothing wrong with that.
And then there is this other guy who likes to post Bullshits. I call him Mr A. Mr A was posting on his FB on how "lonely" he is because he is from Malaysia and he has come to work for a certain bank in singapore and feeling lonely living alone. Then suddenly his church mates would come flaunt him with emotional support saying things like " Proverbs - say this " "God will help you through your most tribulant times".
Then this Mr A post another one to say that he is struggling in his relationship with this girl and he feels that he has come so close but still she is far far away. Then a lot of people would be fooled by him and tell him, "oh be patience, because in the bible, this verse or that verse will give you support".
And then after that Mr A post pictures of him and his girlfriend and then we can see his girlfriend start posting there and they both end up teasing each other. End of story.
Really makes us all look like fools, don't we? THere are just some people in FB that are just out there to gain public sympathy and want to make a fool out of us.
I read some forums some people who feel envy when they see their friends in FB so successful or so happy. Beware. FB mask a lot of things we don't see. Don't fall for the false advertising. You only see the avatar and what the person posts and what lies behind we don't know.
I know someone exactly like that guy, however, he's a 28 year old kid.
Originally posted by ditzy:I know someone exactly like that guy, however, he's a 28 year old kid.
Hey maybe we have the same friend.
Welcome to FaceBook.
lol
I even quarrel in FB cause someone just cant handle comments. Talk about nut-shell personality.
If they cannot handle comments, they should just shut the fuck up and dont status yourself.
You status.. expected to be commented.
N trust me.. we all have smart ass'd friends.. n I am one of them.
lol
After that, i deleted the friend. But two weeks later added me again n apologise. For fucks sake.
yeah i agree some people likes to post about every single thing that happens to them.. like just finish dinner with dear.. i manage to catch the bus.. i am now alone in office..
who the hell cares??
Originally posted by Hugh Hefner:
Hey maybe we have the same friend.
I'd hate to think so.
lol
Originally posted by Hugh Hefner:I have FB account with 600 friends. But out of that only about 100-200 are genuine ones. Most just ask me to add and I add along the way.
But i notice some of those people who came from my former office, other branch office and former school mates then to use FB to show off. There is one guy whom I know that likes to post every single thing that happen to him every day. He likes to say that it is raining or he has to present a seminar 1/2 before it and then he likes to post pictures to show how "fascinating" or good his social life is. He seem to have this one special gang, they all love to post comments with him.
I generally suspect that some of these people are just show offing and trying to place a false advertising to make people envy them.
Of course, I do have genuine friends who gone overseas with their family and they post cute pictures of their kids going to a overseas trip. Nothing wrong with that.
And then there is this other guy who likes to post Bullshits. I call him Mr A. Mr A was posting on his FB on how "lonely" he is because he is from Malaysia and he has come to work for a certain bank in singapore and feeling lonely living alone. Then suddenly his church mates would come flaunt him with emotional support saying things like " Proverbs - say this " "God will help you through your most tribulant times".
Then this Mr A post another one to say that he is struggling in his relationship with this girl and he feels that he has come so close but still she is far far away. Then a lot of people would be fooled by him and tell him, "oh be patience, because in the bible, this verse or that verse will give you support".
And then after that Mr A post pictures of him and his girlfriend and then we can see his girlfriend start posting there and they both end up teasing each other. End of story.
Really makes us all look like fools, don't we? THere are just some people in FB that are just out there to gain public sympathy and want to make a fool out of us.
I read some forums some people who feel envy when they see their friends in FB so successful or so happy. Beware. FB mask a lot of things we don't see. Don't fall for the false advertising. You only see the avatar and what the person posts and what lies behind we don't know.
I don't think so lor ... you got 600 strong and powerful friends behind you and yet you are not finding fault and hiam-ming them when they don't even do the same thing to you.
I think you got a problem within yourself, it's your fault and you need to fix your own problem.
Nobody can help you anymore if that is the way you have chosen to perceive people who were your friends.
If you can find trouble in FB, I cannot imagined being your real-life friends who must be suffering and traumatised by your real-life psychological explosion.
Please see a counsellor or psychiatrist or FBI (Tsui Hark) for further help and assistance.
Originally posted by ditzy:I'd hate to think so.
I really feel like blasting him. He really put us on the lurch and make us look silly by posting comments to support him but in reality he was just playing pity party with his girlfriend. Some of this people r so childlish, they just want public sympathy. You should flame him oso.
I dunno your friend really. Facebook is only for me to play action sudoku. Pity they only let me play 10 rounds a day.
Originally posted by parn:
I don't think so lor ... you got 600 strong and powerful friends behind you and yet you are not finding fault and hiam-ming them when they don't even do the same thing to you.I think you got a problem within yourself, it's your fault and you need to fix your own problem.
Nobody can help you anymore if that is the way you have chosen to perceive people who were your friends.
If you can find trouble in FB, I cannot imagined being your real-life friends who must be suffering and traumatised by your real-life psychological explosion.
Please see a counsellor or psychiatrist or FBI (Tsui Hark) for further help and assistance.
Huh? Haha. U very funny. I recall one time I watch a stag video where the actress got a lot of problem. Then the male dr psychologist say he got a lot of problem trying to help her.
He say "We started this therapy many months ago. Looks like your emotional problem has regressed. This is big hard problem.
Then she ask "How big hard is the problem?"
He answer "Rock Hard ! "
Then she kneel down and the rest....
Then they got down to biz. I will say no further. Censor lah.
Originally posted by ditzy:I dunno your friend really. Facebook is only for me to play action sudoku. Pity they only let me play 10 rounds a day.
Go play farmville lah.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:I even quarrel in FB cause someone just cant handle comments. Talk about nut-shell personality.
If they cannot handle comments, they should just shut the fuck up and dont status yourself.
You status.. expected to be commented.
N trust me.. we all have smart ass'd friends.. n I am one of them.
lol
After that, i deleted the friend. But two weeks later added me again n apologise. For fucks sake.
Good to have smartass friends. We need more "moderators" in facebook. There are just too many showboater around.
Go play farmville lah.
Tried it and gave up. I only log in facebook once a night. Not 10 times a day to check on the status of people i don't like.
Originally posted by MaNyZeR:yeah i agree some people likes to post about every single thing that happens to them.. like just finish dinner with dear.. i manage to catch the bus.. i am now alone in office..
who the hell cares??
Really time for them to migrate to twitter ![]()
Originally posted by ditzy:Tried it and gave up. I only log in facebook once a night. Not 10 times a day to check on the status of people i don't like.
Imagine those with Apple Iphone. I guess they can't live without FB. They need a real life.
Originally posted by ShadowKnight:Really time for them to migrate to twitter
I bet they hv twitter too.
I know I am stupid
FB so lame.
Don't like then don't see la
People wanna seek attention then let them seek lor.
By getting upset after you've seen their "dramas", only serves their purpose and makes you look stupid.
FB is just for show only

ignore them..
money will be your best friend. ![]()
Well.... while you can't stop people from posting what they want to post on their facebook, you have a choice not to read it.. period!
There is a feature on FB that you can hide updates of your friends. That's what I do.... While I am interested in my friends' well being, not so much that I want to know what they do throughout the day.
Just remember, we can't change other people's behaviour but we can change our way to deal, react and manage things better.