I smell a lot of sour grapes in this thread![]()
Amy is being practical. Frankly, if you were her, you'll prolly do the same.
Originally posted by ☃®:Society is also to be blamed. The current state of things in Singapore and how its being run also plays a huge part in marriage and birth rates, do u agree.
How did the GCP phenomenon came about then?
In the past as recent as in the 1990s, women did not think much about financial asset when choosing a guy, they chose according to their heart. But now, can the same thing be said?
There has been research showing that females choose their partner according to the environment they are in. So blame the environment
AHAHAHAHAHAHA
you can quote as many "studies" as you want, but if the TS can't be fucked to make the effort to go after her, he doesn't deserve her...
and if she moves on after his total lack of activity to get her, she doesn't suddenly turn into a "materalistic girl".. she's just moving on with her life...
TS just obsessing and rationalising over her is just sour grapes...
and it's bloody creepy with his stalking her on the internet
Originally posted by JumRam:here is my story.
Many years ago ( 2002), i used to be in love with my poly schoolmate , lets call her Amy. I have hang ut with Amy a few times before and this Amy used to be an innocent gal . In fact i was the first guy she knew at the time. Things were normal and she had a good impression of me.. Then end of poly days, had to go to NS. Things went downhill
Amy went to work while i am charging up the hill in Tekong with my rifle. During this time, Amy got exposed to outside world and has changed quite a lot to what we call materialistic woman. I was shocked , because i never ever thought that a gal like her will change so drastically to the opposite character. I didnt prepare for the worst and kept to myself too much thinking on how to just contact her in a positive scenario
I knew this will come because the last few years, nothing been happening. I had a job but could not face AMY as she is a degree holder, and me just Poly cert.
and this year, When i checked Amy's facebook, there were marriage photos of her , judging from the grand looking photos supposedly married to a well to do guy.
I feel beaten and left for dead. Now how do i face the world?
no need to face the world lah, go sky-diving............but make sure you forget about your parachute lor !
zzzz...
she was nvr yr gf n u r here complaining....
get a life...
Originally posted by the Bear:ahahahahaha..
sorry but... AHAHAHAHAHAHAHA
because she's got a degree and had a grand wedding, she's a "materalistic girl"
or is it a case of sour grapes?
looks like it...
get over it..
you're not her boyfriend.. and from the looks of things, you were never her boyfriend...
and stop stalking her.. you're being creepy...
or maybe, all this is your warped imagination..
Many years ago ( 2002), i used to be in love with my poly schoolmate , lets call her Amy. I have hang ut with Amy a few times before and this Amy used to be an innocent gal . In fact i was the first guy she knew at the time. Things were normal and she had a good impression of me.. Then end of poly days, had to go to NS. Things went downhill
Amy went to work while i am charging up the hill in Tekong with my rifle. During this time, Amy got exposed to outside world and has changed quite a lot to what we call materialistic woman. I was shocked , because i never ever thought that a gal like her will change so drastically to the opposite character. I didnt prepare for the worst and kept to myself too much thinking on how to just contact her in a positive scenario
I knew this will come because the last few years, nothing been happening. I had a job but could not face AMY as she is a degree holder, and me just Poly cert.
and this year, When i checked Amy's facebook, there were marriage photos of her , judging from the grand looking photos supposedly married to a well to do guy.
from ur post...I take it as U neber take any action in poly,NS and working life....in that case...how can U reasonably expect her not to explore her options....she is not there for ur picking only leh....Pls wake up ur idea.
totally one sided.
u r nthg to her can.
Move on with your life. No point getting stuck for so long, find your goals work towards it
So TS expects Amy to wait for him for 2 years?
He did not even have the guts to ask her to be his gf and now that she is getting married he calls her a materalistic woman?
Stupid fox who could not eat the grapes and say its sour
you must be near to your 30s...wake up..
This is life.
I bet the TS will rape and kill Amy
It is very common.
Your ex-gf has gained maturity when she go out to work. Usually the poly relationship is taken to be a play game. And since you have not maintained contact and her personality has changed, is sometime you cannot accept then so be it!.
Since you have been delayed for 2 years. It does not mean that you will not get a degree cert later on. So the part of being inferior that she is a degree holder you being a poly holder does not exist at all
She probably think, it is over between you two so she start a new. And since there is not much contact with her she also do not contact you loh.
'I knew this will come because the last few years, nothing been happening. I had a job but could not face AMY as she is a degree holder, and me just Poly cert.
and this year, When i checked Amy's facebook, there were marriage photos of her , judging from the grand looking photos supposedly married to a well to do guy.'
If you had found a girl and is attached to her, where would AMY be in your life.
AMY ain't stupid to hold her breath for you.
You did not even rise up to the challenged, and you play dead. And whine here! ![]()
Come on man! Singapore so many gals..... u scared not enough? Just move on la...... 3~4 weeks new one already la.....
You were in love with her. But she wasn't in love with you. i hope she's in love with her husband not his wealth.
Forget her and start approaching other girls. The world doesn't give a damn how you face them. Stop having self pity, you are not beaten and left for dead. Get over it and get on with your life.
Epic phail!!! He’s creepy & he’s melodramatic -_-“
No wonder Amy never went for TS
And he is really creepy stalking her and since they were never a couple before, I don’t see how he was “beaten and left for dead”
If you truly loved her, you must wish her well.
Even if you don't truly love her, you still must wish her well because society demands you to behave graciously in order to be accepted by your peers.
Even even if you are just her friend, you still must wish her well because that is what friends do best for one another...wishing each other well.
You may need to wish her well, but you do not need to mean it inside your heart when you are wishing her well.
Wishes that does not have the backing of true means of the heart, are just wishes that will never come true.
Next time if you truly want something, wish for it sincerely with all your heart and might.
Originally posted by Operation//Overkill:Come on man! Singapore so many gals..... u scared not enough? Just move on la...... 3~4 weeks new one already la.....
Singapore gals are scared enough already, and I'm one of them.
is she just a friend or an ex-gf of yours? well.. she has already move on... you should too. especially its already been so long~
hmm... she from girls' school ar? you are the 1st guy that she know???