Originally posted by jojobeach:aiyoyo.. boy.. you are sooooo negative leh.. why ah ?
so much resentments.. so hateful..... so full of pessimism . Like that.. who dares to marry you ?
how can you expect TS to be optimistic when his wife has already proven herself to be unworthy of such optimism?
i have no such problems and any man who knows how to go about choosing the right woman to marry will have no such problems either. they will have no reason to be pessimitic about their marriage. in fact, their marriage will be getting better and better. their bond will be so strong it will allow them to ride through all the adversities that life can throw at them.
women who cheat on their husbands will never enjoy such level of happiness and bonding with her husbands. unless she gets a new one.
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:you people sure TS is not making the whole thing up ?
if it's real, what's there to talk about for so long ?
just flip a coin...........heads, i keep the slut............tails, i dump the slut...........
no more headaches liao !
Everything in sgforum is questionable wat. Even the forumers here are questionable leh.
what happens in virtual world.. stays in virtual world right ?
Don't slut slut here.. slut slut there lah.. you insulting TS's wife.. and the mother of his children hor... later he give you bloody nose .
If life is a coin toss.. everyone will be so boring, no ?
Originally posted by SgLoveCop@blogspot:how can you expect TS to be optimistic when his wife has already proven herself to be unworthy of such optimiIsm?
i have no such problems and any man who knows how to go about choosing the right woman to marry will have no such problems either. they will have no reason to be pessimitic about their marriage. in fact, their marriage will be getting better and better. their bond will be so strong it will allow them to ride through all the adversities that life can throw at them.
women who cheat on their husbands will never enjoy such level of happiness and bonding with her husbands. unless she gets a new one.
The only constant about human beings (regardless of gender) .. is CHANGE.
You may think you married the right one now.. few years down the road.. he/she change.. and the marriage will never be the same anymore.. betrayal or not.
To you.. betrayal is a deal breaker.. to me (in Doss's case.). it is but a glitch.. one that he is partly responsible for... so.. nope.. the jury is out on this one.. they still stand a chance.
Originally posted by jojobeach:The only constant about human beings (regardless of gender) .. is CHANGE.
You may think you married the right one now.. few years down the road.. he/she change.. and the marriage will never be the same anymore.. betrayal or not.
To you.. betrayal is a deal breaker.. to me (in Doss's case.). it is but a glitch.. one that he is partly responsible for... so.. nope.. the jury is out on this one.. they still stand a chance.
i wonder if you will still view it as a glitch when you are the one being cheated on.
Ya, continue to guess here and there, continue with those assumptions they will be happy or they will not. Jojobeach said some good points, what will happen to the child when the family breaks up ? Dont underestimate love.
Luuurve...
quite interesting topic and exchange here.....
SgLovecop: you are obviously someone who is very clear cut and sees things where black is black and white is white; grey does not exist; meaning, committing an adultery is wrong and the person who commit it is wrong and deserves to be punished.
jojo: ya, you are definitely a half cup full kind of person.
0.02 cents thought contribution from me: our intent dictates our current actions which dictate the future consequences.
If TS chose to dwell on 'revenge' (either against the wife / the guy), the one who gets hurt are: himself (short term), the kids (eternal), the wife (short term). the ones who gain are: 0
if TS chose to pick up the pieces and concentrate on building love in the family, all gain.
SSgLovecop;
you doubt, that when betrayal of trust has happened, the relationship can continue happily. i am a living example that this can happen: http://sgforums.com/forums/1991/topics/402715?page=1#post_9877264
you also mentioned, that as long as you select the right partner, the bond will get stronger and stronger. well, i am positive when you make this statement, you have not gone through enough relationships to have the neccessary experience to advise the TS here, in fact, your comments are dangerous to the TS at this stage as he is emotionally fragile at this moment. thus please spare a thought with your comments. you may very well be destroying 3 lives.
my suggestion to the TS:
from your responses, i have no doubt that this case that u raised, is a real case although who u really are in the case, i do not know. the road of recovery from humiliation, anger, betrayal, to one of love is a very very tough road. as someone who underwent betrayal 6 times, i fully understand.
you need counselling help; both you and your wife. its tough but not impossible. and it will never end. take strength from your kids and perservere no matter how daunting it feels to you sometimes when doubt and anger creeps into your mind again. work at it.
simply being optimistic is not going to work. you need to keep working on the relationship and be the one that gives Love. i wish you the best of luck.
Originally posted by Armenium:quite interesting topic and exchange here.....
SgLovecop: you are obviously someone who is very clear cut and sees things where black is black and white is white; grey does not exist; meaning, committing an adultery is wrong and the person who commit it is wrong and deserves to be punished.
jojo: ya, you are definitely a half cup full kind of person.
0.02 cents thought contribution from me: our intent dictates our current actions which dictate the future consequences.
If TS chose to dwell on 'revenge' (either against the wife / the guy), the one who gets hurt are: himself (short term), the kids (eternal), the wife (short term). the ones who gain are: 0
if TS chose to pick up the pieces and concentrate on building love in the family, all gain.
SSgLovecop;
you doubt, that when betrayal of trust has happened, the relationship can continue happily. i am a living example that this can happen: http://sgforums.com/forums/1991/topics/402715?page=1#post_9877264
you also mentioned, that as long as you select the right partner, the bond will get stronger and stronger. well, i am positive when you make this statement, you have not gone through enough relationships to have the neccessary experience to advise the TS here, in fact, your comments are dangerous to the TS at this stage as he is emotionally fragile at this moment. thus please spare a thought with your comments. you may very well be destroying 3 lives.
my suggestion to the TS:
from your responses, i have no doubt that this case that u raised, is a real case although who u really are in the case, i do not know. the road of recovery from humiliation, anger, betrayal, to one of love is a very very tough road. as someone who underwent betrayal 6 times, i fully understand.
you need counselling help; both you and your wife. its tough but not impossible. and it will never end. take strength from your kids and perservere no matter how daunting it feels to you sometimes when doubt and anger creeps into your mind again. work at it.
simply being optimistic is not going to work. you need to keep working on the relationship and be the one that gives Love. i wish you the best of luck.
6 times betrayal? If everyone were like you, everyone would be cheating around behind their spouses. You know why? Because no matter how many times they do it, their spouse will still forgive them. By condoning their sins, you are encouraging them to do it again. Your wife is a record holder all because of your tolerance and generosity. I guess you have become very good at suppressing your own feelings.
of course its a very tough road. why do you say it never end? if you are living happily, all the suffering should already be behind you. i really doubt whether you are living happily with your wife now or you are just settling for whatever you can get. TS's wife doesn't even want to go to counselling.
you give her love and she returns it with 6 times of betrayal. Fantastic advice!
Oh look what i found. You are the type of guy who will entertain the idea of fooling around.
"if the opportunity presents itself for me to have sex with another girl, would i do it? Definitely MAYBE....Why? my life is too short not to experience different things...no human likes to eat abalone every day.....including girls."
Your situation is entirely different from TS. Your relationship is based on multiple sex partners, how can you compare with his. And you want to advise him now? HAHAHA
and you have to conduct surprise checks on your girl? Wow, you must trust her alot. Even if you do not manage to catch her again, doesn't mean she is not screwing other guys behind your back. She just got better at hiding it from you!
Originally posted by SgLoveCop@blogspot:6 times betrayal? If everyone were like you, everyone would be cheating around behind their spouses. You know why? Because no matter how many times they do it, their spouse will still forgive them. By condoning their sins, you are encouraging them to do it again. Your wife is a record holder all because of your tolerance and generosity. I guess you have become very good at suppressing your own feelings.
of course its a very tough road. why do you say it never end? if you are living happily, all the suffering should already be behind you. i really doubt whether you are living happily with your wife now or you are just settling for whatever you can get. TS's wife doesn't even want to go to counselling.
you give her love and she returns it with 6 times of betrayal. Fantastic advice!
You just can't accept that other people can have experiences that are different from yours.
Stop being such an idiot pls.
I wun say that ur advice has no merits, but it is flawed in some ways too.
And if people think your advice is shit, then it's probably best that you quit forcing it down their throats.
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:
You just can't accept that other people can have experiences that are different from yours.
Stop being such an idiot pls.
I wun say that ur advice has no merits, but it is flawed in some ways too.
And if people think your advice is shit, then it's probably best that you quit forcing it down their throats.
Of course they can have different experiences. But these guys are very naive and very well brainwashed by women. If women were cheated upon, oh the man would have to pay hell.
Of course you think my advice is flawed because it leaves no room for women who commit adultery. But if men did it, oh we are suppose to condemn him, But if women did it, its ok. HAHAHA
I'm not forcing it down their throats. They can get cheated upon 100 times i don't give a damn. I just want to make sure they are not getting a one sided advice from women. At least they hear the other side of advice and they make their own decisions.
You stop being such an idiot.
Originally posted by SgLoveCop@blogspot:Of course they can have different experiences. But these guys are very naive and very well brainwashed by women. If women were cheated upon, oh the man would have to pay hell.
Of course you think my advice is flawed because it leaves no room for women who commit adultery. But if men did it, oh we are suppose to condemn him, But if women did it, its ok. HAHAHA
I'm not forcing it down their throats. They can get cheated upon 100 times i don't give a damn. I just want to make sure they are not getting a one sided advice from women. At least they hear the other side of advice and they make their own decisions.
Oh yeah...and you speak for all men?
In fact there are male forumers who don't agree with what you say.
But it's ok.
I dun really give a damn about your self delusions of being the "love expert"
:)
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Oh yeah...and you speak for all men?
In fact there are male forumers who don't agree with what you say.
But it's ok.
I dun really give a damn about your self delusions of being the "love expert"
:)
if no men are suffering from pain and confusion due to their problems with women, there is no need for me to be here. i speak for myself.
i don't need you to give a damn about me being the love expert.
Originally posted by SgLoveCop@blogspot:Of course they can have different experiences. But these guys are very naive and very well brainwashed by women. If women were cheated upon, oh the man would have to pay hell.
Assumptions again isnt it ? For this case, since TS has a family and yes he did neglect his wife, both parties are at wrong, the ideal would be to forgive and continue with life. I wont say a divorce is ideal, because they have a young kid.
How sure are you that they wont love each other in the future ?
Originally posted by TTFU:Assumptions again isnt it ? For this case, since TS has a family and yes he did neglect his wife, both parties are at wrong, the ideal would be to forgive and continue with life. I wont say a divorce is ideal, because they have a young kid.
How sure are you that they wont love each other in the future ?
like what jojobeach said. different people have different standards. if he thinks betrayal is not a deal breaker. go ahead and try. go.
look our friend Armenium. he has to conduct checks on his girl. how loving!
out of one thousand couples with adultery problems, how many can make it?
Originally posted by Itedino:All your fault la. Dun ever beat her or raise your farking voice at her anymore.
1st step: Let all your relative to know and let them advise her. You cannot advise. The more you talk the worse it get.
2nd step: Your most precious chip is your kids. A lady is always a female creature. She will be more bond to the kids. So stick to the kids and let her feel that the kids needs her everyday. Let her have no time.3rd step: You can't take legal action againts him BUT you blow up the matter and force your wife to quit. Go to the office and make noise. You must bring her out of the situation and the enviroment VERY IMPORTANT bro. Den Throw away her hp and make it seem like lost and change her HP number. The guy shouldn't chase her.
4rd step: Try to think. I think cos the guy is someone that can aids her career so she dun dare to go against him. The guy is just a life saving cause when your wife feel sad. He consoles her and let your wife put him into her minds.
5th step: DUn ever called up the guy and scold him. You will only push your wife to him more. Dun ever get into a fight, you are always at the losing end cos you will only push your wife to him.
6th Step: Spend more time with her but not fetch her everyday but occasionally. Reminds her of the time you have been with her. Give her family happiness and not pressure her. She will come to you. REMENBER you are Always at the Upper Hand cos you got CHIPS on your hand.
You claimed that TS is at fault and yet you persecuted his wife to no ends.
A perfect example of a civilised villian.
Please don't sprout your 6 steps of rubbish in here because they are only applicable to you.
From your pathetic posts, you don't even know about women, you only know alot about your own kind.
I would advise TS to go file for a divorce.
Then I advise TS's wife to go make a police report for domestic violence and use it during the divorce.
Then TS will be rid of his unfaithful wife and TS's wife will get full custody of her children
TS can go look for younger and sweeter gals, TS's wife get more than enough maintenance fees to spend for her children.
All ends well and that's all folks~
Originally posted by parn:
You claimed that TS is at fault and yet you persecuted his wife to no ends.A perfect example of a civilised villian.
Please don't sprout your 6 steps of rubbish in here because they are only applicable to you.
From your pathetic posts, you don't even know about women, you only know alot about your own kind.
From what you wrote, you are a childish young girl.
Originally posted by parn:I would advise TS to go file for a divorce.
Then I advise TS's wife to go make a police report for domestic violence and use it during the divorce.
Then TS will be rid of his unfaithful wife and TS's wife will get full custody of her children
TS can go look for younger and sweeter gals, TS's wife get more than enough maintenance fees to spend for her children.
All ends well and that's all folks~
You stupid. You think the lady will do that. She is already confused. File for domestic, it got to have medical report to support. Now no injuries unless the TS own up in the court. Full custody not that easy to get. You totally dun understand. Dun ask people to divorce, may you in bad luck forever.
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:you people sure TS is not making the whole thing up ?
if it's real, what's there to talk about for so long ?
just flip a coin...........heads, i keep the slut............tails, i dump the slut...........
no more headaches liao !
I dunno is her wife a slut. Maybe she is too confused. If she got the determination to twist the two guys around her finger, truly she is really a SLUT.
But TS is trying to salvage their marriage. What i can say is just treat her well. She will think of TS every now and them as they are once together happily and married.
The TS has already been advised. This is no longer this thread.
It is now an open rumble for those who want to get some bad vibes off their chest or breast.
Originally posted by Itedino:You stupid. You think the lady will do that. She is already confused. File for domestic, it got to have medical report to support. Now no injuries unless the TS own up in the court. Full custody not that easy to get. You totally dun understand. Dun ask people to divorce, may you in bad luck forever.
You then is most stupid, don't know the law still want to act like you know.
Don't you know you don't need medical report to file for domestic violence?
Crime is defined by the victims, if the victims felt that she was discriminated, then she has a valid case.
Full custody is not difficult to obtain as long as you play your cards right. Against dumb Singaporean males, it is extremely easy to obtain. Don't you know that the law favours women to men?
Why do you think TS's wife should play fair in TS's game of divorce? It is the dumb TS that will continue to play fair in his wife's game.
I believe a lawyer should do their best to protect their client and show no mercy to beat down their opponents, no matter how dirty it is required to twist the fair law for the sake of their client's advantage.
I have no problem of living in bad luck, but you seems to have a huge fear of living in bad luck, so I will wish you forever to live in your fear of bad luck.
The fact is, the more you feared bad luck, the more likely you will be hit badly and haunted by bad luck throughout your lives.
And there's really nothing you can do about it.
Originally posted by Itedino:I dunno is her wife a slut. Maybe she is too confused. If she got the determination to twist the two guys around her finger, truly she is really a SLUT.
But TS is trying to salvage their marriage. What i can say is just treat her well. She will think of TS every now and them as they are once together happily and married.
Once you have hitted a woman, she won't forget it even until the day she dies.
I believed TS's wife is waiting for a better guy to come along and then divorce TS and slap him with a domestic violence case and wipe him clean and dry like a whistle.
A guy who beat up woman is not a man at all, he is just a coward.
Originally posted by SgLoveCop@blogspot:like what jojobeach said. different people have different standards. if he thinks betrayal is not a deal breaker. go ahead and try. go.
look our friend Armenium. he has to conduct checks on his girl. how loving!
out of one thousand couples with adultery problems, how many can make it?
It's a good thing you despise adultery so much.
You hate it to the bone. That only means that YOU will not commit such sin yourself.
Hold yourself to this kind of high standard, is a good thing actually.
But don't hold your high standards to another person. You will be disappointed.
In life, we go through ups and downs.. people fail , and they stand up again. We commit sins, but we must repent and not do it again.
When someone genuinely repent and seek forgiveness, we must try our best to forgive.
When the sinner continues to sin.. then we move on knowing he/she cannot change.. we do so because we are protecting ourself.. not because we are angry.
Does your parents punish you severely when you do wrong ?
You seem rather an extreme personality. I think you must have grown up in an extremely strict family. Much devoid of love and forgiveness. Yes ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:It's a good thing you despise adultery so much.
You hate it to the bone. That only means that YOU will not commit such sin yourself.
Hold yourself to this kind of high standard, is a good thing actually.
But don't hold your high standards to another person. You will be disappointed.
In life, we go through ups and downs.. people fail , and they stand up again. We commit sins, but we must repent and not do it again.
When someone genuinely repent and seek forgiveness, we must try our best to forgive.
When the sinner continues to sin.. then we move on knowing he/she cannot change.. we do so because we are protecting ourself.. not because we are angry.
Does your parents punish you severely when you do wrong ?
You seem rather an extreme personality. I think you must have grown up in an extremely strict family. Much devoid of love and forgiveness. Yes ?
Really? why doesn't Tiger Woods' wife forgive him? hmm interesting. He seems very remorseful and very willing to repent. i can only guess that she grew up in a family much devoid of love and forgiveness? Yes?
Originally posted by SgLoveCop@blogspot:Really? why doesn't Tiger Woods' wife forgive him? hmm interesting. He seems very remorseful and very willing to repent. i can only guess that she grew up in a family much devoid of love and forgiveness? Yes?
You didn't answer my question.
As for Tiger Woods.. you don't know about the prenup do you ?