Originally posted by SgLoveCop@blogspot:she says as long as the person is willing to repent he/she should be forgiven right? Tiger Woods was willing to repent too, but he was not forgiven. He was divorced by his wife. Then why did his wife divorce him? Why did she not forgive him for his adultery?
Am i suppose to guess ? Brings back to the question, how much do you know about the two of them anyway ? And please no, dont link any links, iam not interested to do research at 12.30.
Is he willing to repent ? Yes. Was he voided of the chance ? Yes. then sad then, i feel for him.
Is he willing to repent ? Yes. Was he given a chance Yes. Did he do it again ? Yes. Too bad, divorce then.
Its already out of track from the topic btw. How much of my views do you need before you post yours ?
Originally posted by jojobeach:yawn.. this is getting real boring dude.. don't you get news about TW saga in Singapore ? Maybe not.. news that's too juicy are censored in that tiny Island.
Well then.. you say he repented yes ? Ok. so tell me.. why is he BANNED from seeing his children eh ? This is a family court decision.. not Elin.. OK ? Use your brain a little bit ya ...
He is banned from taking new girlfriends near his kids. He is not banned from seeing his children.
Originally posted by TTFU:Am i suppose to guess ? Brings back to the question, how much do you know about the two of them anyway ? And please no, dont link any links, iam not interested to do research at 12.30.
Is he willing to repent ? Yes. Was he voided of the chance ? Yes. then sad then, i feel for him.
Is he willing to repent ? Yes. Was he given a chance Yes. Did he do it again ? Yes. Too bad, divorce then.
Its already out of track from the topic btw. How much of my views do you need before you post yours ?
His wife never gave him a chance. She chose to divorce him upon discovering all his affairs. Its not out of topic, i am using Tiger Woods as an example. If he was willing to repent and was not given a chance, why should TS give his wife a chance?
Originally posted by SgLoveCop@blogspot:His wife never gave him a chance. She chose to divorce him upon discovering all his affairs.
yada yada yada.. you say he wasn't given a chance har... ok ok.. here.. Elin calls off Divorce
Tiger in Sex Rehab .. now that's repentance...lol !!!
are you perfect? have you never done anything that you regret and wished for chances in your life? from the sound of it, it seems you could do no wrong. or perhaps you do have that 1 or 2 regrettable things, and you choose the cowardly way out: you exit the entire relationship when you could have chose to face up to it and make amends, that is what a MAN do, he dun run.
from what you said abt my example, by bearing with the agony of multiple betrayal, you feel that is a show of weakness? its people like me who condone such acts of infidelity? well, its either of 2 things:
possibility 1: you did not read the post properly because you seemed to miss the fact, that she knew it was a problem that she have. (and upon checking with her ex bfs, none of them lasting more than 6mths, its true. she has been cheating her entire life. thats how all her relationships ended.) you also missed the fact that i concluded in which she has been 'clean' for the past 1 year.
her precious sister sms me: you are the only guy i have seen with her so far, who may be able to help her....please give it some thought...
you see, Sg lovecop, there is something you are missing here. you do not understand that she cannot help herself. not everyone is as mentally strong as you are.
but she wants to change, qn is, who is going to help her change? a kiddo WILL leave her and say: F*ck you slut!
a man will say: are you possitive you want to change? how do you intend to change? how can i help you to change?
possibility no. 2: you absorbed all the facts but because you are too immature to understand the essential point: its human to err. question is, is he/she willing to be better.
yes, i do check on her and the reason behind it is very simple. it was a solution proposed by her so as to help me slowly gain back the trust in her again. it was to both of us at that point in time, the best way forward. Even my counsellor said so. and i am proud to say, i dun feel the need to check on her as frequently as in the past.
here's a real life qn for you to ponder Sg Love cop: at the very beginning of any relationship, trust is implicit until one party breaks it. question is, does it mean that the broken pieces should be swept and thrown away? and start looking for another one? please think.....not for anyone's sake, for your own sake.
you say i am in no position to advise TS, i tell you why i am eligible to advise the TS. i understand the pain of betrayal. that is what he going through now. i do admit, without a child in my equation, its slightly different. but it does NOT hide the fact that what the TS is going thru now is something that i can relate with. and you, being such a....' perfect person' i would assume, have never been betrayed. so tell me, in what capacity do you have, to advise the TS to ruin 3 lives by having a divorce?
1 last thing i have to point out to you; Quoting you:
of course its a very tough road. why do you say it never end? if you are living happily, all the suffering should already be behind you. i really doubt whether you are living happily with your wife now or you are just settling for whatever you can get. TS's wife doesn't even want to go to counselling.
when you question why i say it never ends, it just proves 1 thing: you are really in-experienced in relationships. a relationship is a journey, its not a fairy tale book that ends with living happily ever after.
You have a lot to learn about relationships, my young friend.
Originally posted by SgLoveCop@blogspot:His wife never gave him a chance. She chose to divorce him upon discovering all his affairs. Its not out of topic, i am using Tiger Woods as an example. If he was willing to repent and was not given a chance, why should TS give his wife a chance?
If thats the case, its sad then, i feel for him. Once again brings back to my question, just because tiger woods dint get it, everyone else should not ?
TS should have a round of knife fight with her wife. 3 rounds see who win. Winner will stand a chance to be the kids for 1 month each. Rotate. If the kids grow big, Make them faster marry at 18-20 years old. Den they can apply for HDB
Originally posted by jojobeach:yada yada yada.. you say he wasn't given a chance har... ok ok.. here.. Elin calls off Divorce
Tiger in Sex Rehab .. now that's repentance...lol !!!
why did she decide to divorce him again?
Originally posted by SgLoveCop@blogspot:why did she decide to divorce him again?
your EQ level must be really low ...
Out of anger lah.. then what you want her to do .. Beat up TW like Doss did to his wife ? Yah take a few more golf clubs and whack TW head issit ? geeshh.....
Her husband cheat on her leh.. sleep around leh.. puts her health at risk with STD leh.. you tell me.. she shouldn't be angry ah..
I already told you right ? People divorce because they are prideful.. they are angry.. they cannot forgive.. you still cannot understand har.
Originally posted by TTFU:If thats the case, its sad then, i feel for him. Once again brings back to my question, just because tiger woods dint get it, everyone else should not ?
we should be fair and equal right?
Originally posted by jojobeach:your EQ level must be really low ...
Out of anger lah.. then what you want her to do .. Beat up TW like Doss did to his wife ? Yah take a few more golf clubs and whack TW head issit ? geeshh.....
Her husband cheat on her leh.. sleep around leh.. puts her health at risk with STD leh.. you tell me.. she shouldn't be angry ah..
I already told you right ? People divorce because they are prideful.. they are angry.. they cannot forgive.. you still cannot understand har.
so even if Tiger Woods is willing to repent he does not deserve forgiveness from his wife. is that what you are saying?
Originally posted by Armenium:are you perfect? have you never done anything that you regret and wished for chances in your life? from the sound of it, it seems you could do no wrong. or perhaps you do have that 1 or 2 regrettable things, and you choose the cowardly way out: you exit the entire relationship when you could have chose to face up to it and make amends, that is what a MAN do, he dun run.
from what you said abt my example, by bearing with the agony of multiple betrayal, you feel that is a show of weakness? its people like me who condone such acts of infidelity? well, its either of 2 things:
possibility 1: you did not read the post properly because you seemed to miss the fact, that she knew it was a problem that she have. (and upon checking with her ex bfs, none of them lasting more than 6mths, its true. she has been cheating her entire life. thats how all her relationships ended.) you also missed the fact that i concluded in which she has been 'clean' for the past 1 year.
her precious sister sms me: you are the only guy i have seen with her so far, who may be able to help her....please give it some thought...
you see, Sg lovecop, there is something you are missing here. you do not understand that she cannot help herself. not everyone is as mentally strong as you are.
but she wants to change, qn is, who is going to help her change? a kiddo WILL leave her and say: F*ck you slut!
a man will say: are you possitive you want to change? how do you intend to change? how can i help you to change?
possibility no. 2: you absorbed all the facts but because you are too immature to understand the essential point: its human to err. question is, is he/she willing to be better.
yes, i do check on her and the reason behind it is very simple. it was a solution proposed by her so as to help me slowly gain back the trust in her again. it was to both of us at that point in time, the best way forward. Even my counsellor said so. and i am proud to say, i dun feel the need to check on her as frequently as in the past.
here's a real life qn for you to ponder Sg Love cop: at the very beginning of any relationship, trust is implicit until one party breaks it. question is, does it mean that the broken pieces should be swept and thrown away? and start looking for another one? please think.....not for anyone's sake, for your own sake.
you say i am in no position to advise TS, i tell you why i am eligible to advise the TS. i understand the pain of betrayal. that is what he going through now. i do admit, without a child in my equation, its slightly different. but it does NOT hide the fact that what the TS is going thru now is something that i can relate with. and you, being such a....' perfect person' i would assume, have never been betrayed. so tell me, in what capacity do you have, to advise the TS to ruin 3 lives by having a divorce?
1 last thing i have to point out to you; Quoting you:
of course its a very tough road. why do you say it never end? if you are living happily, all the suffering should already be behind you. i really doubt whether you are living happily with your wife now or you are just settling for whatever you can get. TS's wife doesn't even want to go to counselling.
when you question why i say it never ends, it just proves 1 thing: you are really in-experienced in relationships. a relationship is a journey, its not a fairy tale book that ends with living happily ever after.
You have a lot to learn about relationships, my young friend.
you entertain the possibility of fooling around with other women. are you in a position to advise TS?
Which brings up the question, just because you want training, everyone else should?
Please get into a relationship first then see how it is, then make suggestions.
Else
Learn as much as you can, and then when you are ready, get into a relationship. And see how it goes.
You will find it is like fighting a guerilla war, with one side observing the Geneva Convention and the other side with no holds barred.
Originally posted by SgLoveCop@blogspot:we should be fair and equal right?
Lol wut ? So its just because of tiger woods lol ? Why so extreme ? Why not ask them to be fair and equal to those who give a second chance ?
read thru my post again....
i have been betrayed multiple times before....i stood at the exact crossroad at where he is now....i understand how he is feeling....i have been thru it.....understand what that means...?
Originally posted by SgLoveCop@blogspot:so even if Tiger Woods is willing to repent he does not deserve forgiveness from his wife. is that what you are saying?
eh ? Show me the sentence .. where says he doesn't deserve it if he truly repents? You lack of ability to focus yes ?
Dude.. I think you are either autistic or you have dyslexia.. do seek help ya.
Originally posted by Armenium:read thru my post again....
i have been betrayed multiple times before....i stood at the exact crossroad at where he is now....i understand how he is feeling....i have been thru it.....understand what that means...?
Armenium.. sglovecop is just a kid.. he doesn't understand the complexities of adult relationship.. let alone a marriage with kids that's a lifetime commitment... he'll learn ya.
TS: sorry for hijacking your thread....i just realised how rude i was...please...spare me 1 min to read through the following...and by the way Sg Love Cop, i am thru with you...i realised you honestly just can't relate to relationships....and its sad...but like what someone else said in this thread: its good that u hate adultery to the bone....i just hope, for your sake it will never ever happen to you becoz the psychological trauma is unthinkeable....i was like you in the past actually....
TS: i know how u feel, i understand the anger that erupts occasionally when you think about it...but please understand....
formula: intent dictates action dictates end results
1. you can't change the past...
2. the future is NOT made...its resting on the above simple formula...
please think about the intent...you need to decided very firmly on your intent....and i would advise you not to shape the intent based on feelings....but based on your goodness and humanity. you acknowledged that partially you were to blame...but finding legal recourse against a guy in another country is an intent to revenge....and you know what happens when a person holds the intent to revenge...he / she destroys the people around him / her...
i had difficulty overcoming those swells of anger in the past before as well....even till today sometimes...but much much less so....1 technique that worked for me (recommended by my counsellor): i think about the happy times, i visualize her laughing at my jokes, i visualize her look of delight when i gave her a present...all the tiny tiny little things...and i remember how happy i felt, making her happy....
it has helped me...i hope it will help you as well....
Originally posted by Armenium:read thru my post again....
ya so?
"i had difficulty overcoming those swells of anger in the past before as well....even till today sometimes"
so you are advising TS to agree to go through all the suffering that you went through and you are still going through today?
Originally posted by jojobeach:eh ? Show me the sentence .. where says he doesn't deserve it if he truly repents? You lack of ability to focus yes ?
Dude.. I think you are either autistic or you have dyslexia.. do seek help ya.
he went for rehab and she decided to divorce him. who is lacking ability to focus? you or me?
Originally posted by jojobeach:Armenium.. sglovecop is just a kid.. he doesn't understand the complexities of adult relationship.. let alone a marriage with kids that's a lifetime commitment... he'll learn ya.
RIGHT......now it makes sense to me.....lol
thanks, do have a great evening (or morning??) ahead. ^_^
Originally posted by Armenium:.....................
RIGHT......now it makes sense to me.....lol
thanks, do have a great evening (or morning??) ahead. ^_^
HAHAHA so funny. is that how you argue? by imagining that your opponent is a kid? HAHAHA
Originally posted by SgLoveCop@blogspot:HAHAHA so funny. is that how you argue? by imagining that your opponent is a kid? HAHAHA
i do not argue, i state facts backed by experiences.
i don't imagine you are a kid, you are behaving like one.
Originally posted by jojobeach:Armenium.. sglovecop is just a kid.. he doesn't understand the complexities of adult relationship.. let alone a marriage with kids that's a lifetime commitment... he'll learn ya.
would you advise Tiger Wood's wife to forgive him or divorce him?
Originally posted by Armenium:i do not argue, i state facts backed by experiences.
i don't imagine you are a kid, you are behaving like one.
how am i behaving like one? your facts are based on the premise that you entertain the possibility of multiple sex partners. am i wrong?