Thanks for the interest accorded to this thread. It was a rant which has since subsided. I appreciate all who had responded with genuine concern.
I would mention here that the moderator changed the title of the original post to "thought of killing my parents" on his own accord without consulting me, from the original one simply entitled "help". As such, please do a favour and change back to the title "help" as originally intended.
This thread was an individual's genuine seeking help in an Aunt Agony forum. This much attention and controversy is not necessary. Thank you.
plz remember they once make u a man
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):plz remember they once make u a man
That IS what they want me to remember, and it will hold me to my grave. I thank them for it. This indebtedness is what parents hold their children emotional blackmail on.
What happened?
Call a help hotline please
We can't help you much like this... you need someone to talk to...
Counselling and Care Centre at 6536 6366
Samaritans of Singapore (24-hour hotline) at 1800 221 4444
Singapore Association for Mental Health (SAMH) at 1800 283 7019
Calm down. Although your parents borned you into this world, you are not their slave. Money slave ? And whats this debt that you owe to your parents ?
seek counsuelling/ psychiatrist.
There are 2 immediate thing you could do at home......
One is when they start their usual business what you need to do is get away.....like lock yourself in the shower .......turn on loud music to mask their voice.
Drink warm fluid to clam yourself.
Basically when you can't control your emotion you need to get out of the enviornment.
Catholics Free counselling hotline.........63820688
Pls call them and leave down phone for appointment. No obligation they won't judge you.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:Catholics Free counselling hotline.........63820688
Pls call them and leave down phone for appointment. No obligation they won't judge you.
Run by catholics?
Originally posted by -StarDust-:
Run by catholics?
no but they used the church facilities.....and they are at the premises on weekly basis.
Free marriage and personal counselling.
suggest if you have personal or family or marriage problems you can called them.
Originally posted by Arapahoe:
no but they used the church facilities.....and they are at the premises on weekly basis.Free marriage and personal counselling.
suggest if you have personal or family or marriage problems you can called them.
cool.
Originally posted by Bus&Soccer l0v3r (VO3x 1):plz remember they once make u a man
there are no moral or political correctness when a person is under mental toture......
Just remember they are there to listen to your problems and explain from a 3rd person views and asked for technique to deal with uncontrol skill emotion breakdown.
Pls don't do that lah, men in blue will come for u. Some parents are selfish, some are selfless. Can't choose. If can choose, I also want to choose.
Y don't u get an overseas assignment. U can get away n start a new life.
speak to a counsellor
hmmmm....... did they really abuse you or beat you when you did wrong stuff??
acually its not yer parents fault,...spore gov introduced millions of foreign diploma,degree and ite cert holders equivalent into spore since 1980's.
so yer salary will be low as a result...nothin to do with yer parents...its spore gov fault really.
they drove u to this stage ..in most good decent countries their own gov protect their own citizens and make sure their salary dont go below unsustainable level.spore isnt a good country...they have high slary if u are some minister or politician who in turn screw u up so badly u feel like killing everyone.
TS write a will?
Is he very rich?
Try out all those help lines as written earlier - you'll be surprised by the help they can give ... besides you have nothing to lose & so check them out & see how it goes.
In the meantime, keep your cool & all the best to you.
u will be hanged...life is wonderful, cherish it...dont do stupid things....just get out of the environment or the time being
hello uncle,
u ok or not?
knn, if u dont like your parants that are verbally abusing you, u can just move out of the house and stay outside lor.
if u have no money u can stay under the bridge lah, outside the public toilet lah, rubbish dump, etc etc. so many place u can stay.
nabei, simple problem also dont know how to solve issit?
go bang the wall lah u...
Originally posted by hlwel:I harbour thoughts of killing my parents. If they verbally abuse me one more time, I think I will snap and kill them. Images of killing them cross my mind. I am afraid that I will really do it in a moment of insanity.
I am often in tears these days. I have written a will and predicted the date of my death. From now till my death, I just want to pay off the debt to my parents so that they will leave me alone. Whatever money I earn, I will give it to them. Earning money for them is my only purpose in the family. I am their slave - their money slave.
So you want to kill them? You want to be like Raoul Moat the killer who killed his gf's boyfriend with a shotgun and injured a police constable. What is this going to achieve or solve? Nothing. It only proves that you are a bigger Monster than your parents are. You are only going to face judgment day and you have to answer for all the sins you did when you were alive, you will be in tears because by then you would have realised the gross stupidity action that you did to get yourself into this predicament.
I got no solutions for you, only you can find out for yourself. That is what life is about. Take it as a challenge, life is not easy, it is 80% miserable and 20% excitement. If you don't have the will to live, then its too bad. Nobody is able to help you unless you help yourself. Stop giving excuses and start reliving your life. Stop glorifying your stupid insanity and start living like part of society. Take it like a man and don't take the easy way out like those cowards.
Never ever think of killing. If you are harbouring such thought now, it is not too late to think on a positive side. This is really scary. I can't imagine my child thinking of killing me one day for all my efforts of raising him/her into a fine adult. The way your parents raise you might not be very effective, but I believe deep inside they feel that they owe you and unable to give you the best and they are helpless.
You understand what is Karma. You may not be afraid of it now. But once you commit this sin you will not be able to come out of it.
You should find time and talk to your mum (because it may be difficult to speak to your dad). If not you could approach a family counsellor to be a middleman so that your parents understand clearer how you feel. They really need to know, and you really need to hear how they feel as well.
Don't liberate yourself to such thoughts and actions. These are all misunderstandings between you and your parents. It is not easy to give in or change your thoughts for the better. Give yourself some time. Observe their merits and appreciate their kindness, this can't be difficult.
Cheer up. Give a try. ![]()