Haha, I'm only 11 yrs older than u.
Good luck for your Os. You can still go out with your group of friends, but please do not let them affect your O levels preparations. Stick more with those with the same goals of scoring well.
Example:
Friends group 1
Mei Ting: I want to score all A1s.
Friend: Siao ah. Don't be such a chao mugger la. Relax. Come out play with us. O levels only nia. Very easy one, no need to study so hard de. (But do they take the same paper as you?)
Friends group 2
Mei Ting: I want to score all A1s.
Friend: Me too! On, let work hard together to do well and score our A1s for O levels.
Get the gist?
Good luck!
LOL, this reminds me of the time during O Level... When you are trying to study hard, some ppl will pull u down by either calling u names or asking u to join the "dark side"...
who knows, those people might be studying very hard behind yr back...
Mei Ting, glad that you have listened to those advices given to you... Good Luck for O Level... Jia you!
Originally posted by blurking123:LOL, this reminds me of the time during O Level... When you are trying to study hard, some ppl will pull u down by either calling u names or asking u to join the "dark side"...
who knows, those people might be studying very hard behind yr back...
Mei Ting, glad that you have listened to those advices given to you... Good Luck for O Level... Jia you!
Reminds me of my 1st undergraduate semester six years ago.... I was studying for the upcoming end-of-semester exams....
Friend (on MSN): Eh, Fudge, what are you doing?
Me: I'm studying Physics.... reading up on Thermodynamics now....
Friend: Aiyah, I totally gave up on the whole of Thermal Physics liao.... not gonna study all that nonsense....
I felt that he was trying to psycho me not to study, and so I just immediately blocked him off on my MSN account and got back to studying. Sure enough, he got A for that module, which is impossible if he really had given up on that entire section of the syllabus.
Yes, there are people who are really that devious.
And yes, since that day, I never considered him as a friend and would avoid him like the plague.
Originally posted by fudgester:Reminds me of my 1st undergraduate semester six years ago.... I was studying for the upcoming end-of-semester exams....
Friend: Aiyah, I totally gave up on the whole of Thermal Physics liao.... not gonna study all that nonsense....
I felt that he was trying to psycho me not to study, and so I just immediately blocked him off on my MSN account and got back to studying. Sure enough, he got A for that module, which is impossible if he really had given up on that entire section of the syllabus.
And yes, since that day, I never considered him as a friend and would avoid him like the plague.
Originally posted by TYING:
So true. My friend too did the same. So creepy to think back on how 16 yo could come up with such a devious plan to pull down the people around them. Meiting endure! Just a few months more and you will be able to relax! =D
Already happening on my sis.
Fortunately never happened to me before. Looking back, I'm the one who pulled everyone to study with me ![]()
if u dun study... ... ...

Originally posted by fudgester:Reminds me of my 1st undergraduate semester six years ago.... I was studying for the upcoming end-of-semester exams....
I am going NTU for my Biological Science degree... I guess i will see such people for sure... Even in poly, i already seen people who have this mindset that "we all should fail together" or "do not need to study since it is so hard"...
So Mei Ting, you can see how many devious people all of us have encountered... LOL...
who is turning bad ???

your parents love you larh, ur boyfriend might be nice to you, but physical appearance-wise, he looks like someone who wont give you the happiness you parents want for you.
cus as you prolly noe by now, reality is about appearance, people might be saying nice things such as "what matters is in the heart" but all in all it still boils down to the appearance~
if you want to change you parents opinion, you should stop doing those things you know will get your parents angry for a while, den slowly intro ur bf to your parents lorh, all these things take time one larh, not as easy as you think.
well mei ting. after reading what u typed.. confrim your BF is a BAD GUY.
BAD GUY will have tatoo. tell you pon ten. So U losed to him too?
He is not working nor studying.... what future will you have with him.
This kind of chao ah beng everywhere also got. Their Motive is as below
1) Call Young Cute girls out
2) Be nice to them
3) Screw them.
4) DUMP THEM when they got pregnant....
see too many times. you bf is KNNBCCB.. better leave him.
Originally posted by eagle:Already happening on my sis.
Fortunately never happened to me before. Looking back, I'm the one who pulled everyone to study with me
eagle> haha i pick group 2. Then again who doesn't XD LOL
burking> tyty
liquified> so erm lets just say i put a cute tattoo on my wrist, my parents will think im a bad person even though its a cute tattoo? i do pierce my lips and my ear but they seem ok with it
fire cracker> ur scaring me -.- . ok he seems bad on the outside and maybe on the inside BUT he took care of me lehx ... no really, he really do take care of me. thats what good about him xD
eagle> haha i pick group 2. Then again who doesn't XD LOL
Who doesn't? Those "friends" who call you a nerd for getting B3s?
Originally posted by eagle:Who doesn't? Those "friends" who call you a nerd for getting B3s?
>< okies i admit i split the group of friends. 1 and 2 combine xD
mei ting.
he took care of you in what way? give u money? study with you? or just screw u only?
what kind of take care of you when u got to pon ten and go walk walk with him?
better leave him la. I won't let my girl have stupid sticker tatoo. or skip school to make myself happy. I will study with her and let her have many A in her O level.
Your ah beng boyfriend. not working not schooling not doing anything meaningful. he have lots of cute girls like u outside.
80% of the cute girls who losed their virgin regrets it because they losed it to ah beng during the time they pon ten from school. 10% of the 80% get pregnant.
100% of them get dumped by ah beng when he finished screwing them.
and 50% of those are screwed by the same ah beng.
and the cute girls still think the ah beng are good guys after being dumped.
are you one of them?
Where you get your statistics from?
Originally posted by Simple_Bear:Where you get your statistics from?
dunno... maybe personal experience? ![]()
Originally posted by Fire Cracker:mei ting.
he took care of you in what way? give u money? study with you? or just screw u only?
what kind of take care of you when u got to pon ten and go walk walk with him?
better leave him la. I won't let my girl have stupid sticker tatoo. or skip school to make myself happy. I will study with her and let her have many A in her O level.
Your ah beng boyfriend. not working not schooling not doing anything meaningful. he have lots of cute girls like u outside.
80% of the cute girls who losed their virgin regrets it because they losed it to ah beng during the time they pon ten from school. 10% of the 80% get pregnant.
100% of them get dumped by ah beng when he finished screwing them.
and 50% of those are screwed by the same ah beng.
and the cute girls still think the ah beng are good guys after being dumped.
are you one of them?
well protect me from danger? when other guys talk to me, he protect me xD ... sweet right? haha
its like u know lots from ah beng >< ... okies i dont really trust him but i just hang around with him first to see how it goes. If what he did is what u say then i dump him lor
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:
dunno... maybe personal experience?
Conclusions not based on empirical facts and figures...
Originally posted by mei_ting <sweet icecream>:
well protect me from danger? when other guys talk to me, he protect me xD ... sweet right? haha
its like u know lots from ah beng >< ... okies i dont really trust him but i just hang around with him first to see how it goes. If what he did is what u say then i dump him lor
Maybe he reformed ah beng...
trust him? he will be thrusting you when you trust him? protect you when other guys talk to you? what kind of protect is that? other guys ? what other guys? other ah beng?
better dump him now.
well protect me from danger? when other guys talk to me, he protect me xD ... sweet right? hahaits like u know lots from ah beng >< ... okies i dont really trust him but i just hang around with him first to see how it goes. If what he did is what u say then i dump him lor
Was he protecting you, or was he really being possessive, telling other people to stay away from what is his? Lots of other guys do that, and there are also lots of guys are more easygoing and let other guys talk to you. There is nothing particularly special about it.
A good boyfriend or girlfriend though will never emotionally blackmail you and encourage you to skive/ponteng to spend time with him. He'd want the best for you.
I've read that all of us become the average of the 5 people we spend the most time with. Remember that: do you want to be as unsophisticated as your friends and partner are telling you to be, or do you want more?
Originally posted by Fire Cracker:
trust him? he will be thrusting you when you trust him? protect you when other guys talk to you? what kind of protect is that? other guys ? what other guys? other ah beng?better dump him now.
Maybe she likes that kind of 'protection' it bring a sense of security to her...
I think XMM is really still very XMM. Immature, innocent, inexperienced. I eat back my words.
justy dump the boyfriend, and concentrate on your O level. Get all your subject's grade better than "A". And that is it, problem solved. Cheers!
when the time cum she will know she done wrong.
when life is losed she will know she done really wrong.