Originally posted by parn:
If you're not retarded, then why do you quote my reply to Rock^Star?Feeling GAY?
i not GAY for your info, unless you are a guy no?![]()
Hmm....it's ok if you don't believe me.But ask yourself this question before you doubt my advice ok?
HAVE YOU TRIED OUT MY ADVICE BEFORE?
Experiencing evil doesn't give you the solution to resolve evil. Understanding evil will give you the power to put a stop to evil.
Since when i doubt you parnie, just that ya advice is the first of it's kind i ever seen.
I just wanna understand your rationale for giving that advice, and i got it..![]()
To get you to trust me, i will place my trust in you first. Afterall trust is mutual isn't it?![]()
Originally posted by lovesgarfield:Hi all.
I wish to get this unhappy episode off my chest. I had a good friend. I knew him from pri school all the way through adulthood. Once day, he smsed me asking for a loan of 5k. He said he had lost money on shares. Being good friends, I agreed and passed him the money. He promised he would return in 2 months' time.
After 2 months, he suddenly became uncontactable. He did not reply to my smses and calls. So I decided to go to his place. His mother came out and accused me of harassment. She also yelled vulgarities at me. I then went home and found my "good friend" sms on my hp. It read:"sa meow, if u disturb me again, i will report police."
I was very upset. I helped him yet he accused me of disturbing him. BTW, my name is Samuel and by "sa meow" he meant that I was a "silly cat". Am I really a silly cat? I am seriously thinking of changing my name.
This incident really traumatised me alot. Now I don't trust pple anymore.
Maybe to some of u 5k is a small amount. But to me, a low-income earner, its alot. I slogged for a relatively long period of time to save up the amount.
well, what are you waiting for ???!!!
call up your next closest friend and ask him for a $5K loan right now !
anyway, either you owe him 5K in a previous lifetime or he'll have to return you the money one way or another in the next life...............end of the day, all accounts have to be squared so not to worry !
If I were you, I would post the story and the details of that traitor all over the Internet, which I'm sure one day his family or someone from his family or his friends will read about him and ask him during like family reunion or gathering... If you can't get back the money, at least screw up his life for trying to screw yours.
I wish to get this unhappy episode off my chest. I had a good friend. I knew him from pri school all the way through adulthood. Once day, he smsed me asking for a loan of 5k. He said he had lost money on shares. Being good friends, I agreed and passed him the money. He promised he would return in 2 months' time.
After 2 months, he suddenly became uncontactable. He did not reply to my smses and calls. So I decided to go to his place. His mother came out and accused me of harassment. She also yelled vulgarities at me. I then went home and found my "good friend" sms on my hp. It read:"sa meow, if u disturb me again, i will report police."
I was very upset. I helped him yet he accused me of disturbing him. BTW, my name is Samuel and by "sa meow" he meant that I was a "silly cat". Am I really a silly cat? I am seriously thinking of changing my name.
Maybe to some of u 5k is a small amount. But to me, a low-income earner, its alot. I slogged for a relatively long period of time to save up the amount.
I won't even lend my brother 5k. Maybe two hundred lar but 5k? I will rather go and by my own shares. Now you know lah, you got CON. You should go to his place again and scold his mother, tell her off, that her son is a CON man and she is the worst mother in the world to raise such a bad child.
If you're not retarded, then why do you quote my reply to Rock^Star?Feeling GAY?
haha my uncle still doing fine despite the loss because he moved on. I don't know about you, you cunthead whose cunt must smell like a longkang LOL.
Originally posted by BEARZAIS:haiz......
i also gave mine gf 5k to settle her educational bills..............after that she found a job and thinks that she bigger than me liao.......... :(
somehow people like to bite the hand that feed them,dun really understand why
still gf?
Originally posted by lovesgarfield:Hi guys
Thanks for yr kind responses.
The last update: He told me to either call the police or sue him in court. He was very yaya, knowing there is nothing I can do really.
I hope my bad experience will prevent others from making the same error. No matter how close u r to yr friends, pls think thrice b4 lending money to them.
5K to know a person is comparatively cheap...as in...U could have lost more...in terms of money and etc...now he owe U...not U owe him...Take it as a lesson learnt and move on.
Originally posted by kengkia:i not GAY for your info, unless you are a guy no?
If you're not GAY, then why you go and quote my reply to Rock^Star? ![]()
You can pretend to be ignorant about it, I can also be ignorant towards you. ![]()
Originally posted by Rock^Star:haha my uncle still doing fine despite the loss because he moved on. I don't know about you, you cunthead whose cunt must smell like a longkang LOL.
I wouldn't know how a longkang smells like, because I have never smell a longkang before and I also don't have a weird habit like you to go and smell longkangs. ![]()
Greedy people always have bad endings, so does rude people like yourself. ![]()
i think you can file small claim in court for the money he owe you.....in this case it is under court registered.
And it would hurt his credit record for any future transaction that he has until "He pay off your 5K"
Originally posted by Arapahoe:i think you can file small claim in court for the money he owe you.....in this case it is under court registered.
And it would hurt his credit record for any future transaction that he has until "He pay off your 5K"
the problem is does TS have evidence of lending 5k to his sob fren?
In court everything is based on black and white one.
If you're not GAY, then why you go and quote my reply to Rock^Star?You can pretend to be ignorant about it, I can also be ignorant towards you.
I won't be ignorant about it, rest assured.
In what way Rock^Star's advice to TS is a defeatist mindset?
Say for example, when you kena whatever trauma, be it losing huge amount of money,thru betrayal of frens or feeling low in love life, wun u need some comforting words and encouragement in order to feel better?
Just a little soul and mental rest and bits of words of encouragement do help wonder, in order to make a person spurred to fight on and move on better.
You can also be rest assure that should you be feeling low in the future, i will still give you encouragement and support. I still standby my offer of help should you need any. ![]()
Defeatism is acceptance of defeat without struggle.
Does in any way Rock^Star's advice deter TS to move on in life?
Even if Rock^Star have malicious intent towards TS,TS is an adult now who know how to discern advice, he can see that.
Likewise that can be said when you yourself are feeling down not too long ago, your friends should have noticed you are in low spirits, and have encouraged you and comfort you isn't it?
Same way Rock^Star comforting and encouraging TS as a fellow forummer in sgf.
Well that are friends for right isn't it? ![]()
Originally posted by kengkia:I won't be ignorant about it, rest assured.
In what way Rock^Star's advice to TS is a defeatist mindset?
Say for example, when you kena whatever trauma, be it losing huge amount of money,thru betrayal of frens or feeling low in love life, wun u need some comforting words and encouragement in order to feel better?
Just a little soul and mental rest and bits of words of encouragement do help wonder, in order to make a person spurred to fight on and move on better.
You can also be rest assure that should you be feeling low in the future, i will still give you encouragement and support. I still standby my offer of help should you need any.
Defeatism is acceptance of defeat without struggle.
Does in any way Rock^Star's advice deter TS to move on in life?
Even if Rock^Star have malicious intent towards TS,TS is an adult now who know how to discern advice, he can see that.
Likewise that can be said when you yourself are feeling down not too long ago, your friends should have noticed you are in low spirits, and have encouraged you and comfort you isn't it?
Same way Rock^Star comforting and encouraging TS as a fellow forummer in sgf.
Well that are friends for right isn't it?
When Rock^Star persuaded TS to accept this unfortunate incident as an "expensive" lesson, the word "expensive" had to be used to encourage TS that it is right not to take any further action and it gives TS the impression that any further actions would be more "expensive" in the future. That is one example of a defeatist attitude.
When Rock^Star gave a one-liner such as "Money can always earn back one ... you just gotta move on", it is definately NOT to encourage TS to think of any possible further actions to fight for his own rights. Don't you think TS deserves justice in his case? Just because YOU THINK that there are no other EASY WAYS to obtain justice for TS, YOU THINK it is RIGHT for you to tell TS felt that his case DO NOT DESERVES JUSTICE??? ---> THIS IS ONE VERY COMMON DEFEATIST ATTITUDE THAT NOBODY EVEN REGARDS IT AS A DEFEATIST ATTITUDE BECAUSE IT HAD BECAME TOO COMMON ALREADY!
I did not sensed that Rock^Star had any malicious intent towards TS in any way, so I don't know where you came up with that kind of comment.
Like I have mentioned many times before, KIND WORDS doesn't always encourage or help anyone IF IT WAS USED IN THE WRONG OCCASIONS! KIND WORDS CAN KILL if every retarded retards in the world believed that kind words is the CURE for all emotional distress. Do you really think TS is not in the state of encouraging himself? Do you really think TS only needs your kind words in order to move on? How about you go and get cheated of some amount of money which are significant to you and we all come here and drown you in our inventive KIND WORDS?
I will also give you KIND WORDS in the wrong time so that you may experience what TS had gone through and hopefully you will think thrice of your words before you even speak of it.
NOW, WHERE ARE EXAMPLES OF THE ADVISED STRUGGLES THAT DENYS DEFEATIST ATTITUDE IN ANY OF YOUR ADVICES?
Show me or I will be ignorant towards you because of your ignorance. ![]()
my advice is very simple and clear cut :
Set up another source of income other than relying on one(job income)! ![]()
In SG if you dun do this if u got financial maelstorm one day, dun expect our milllion dollar ministers to save you.
It's an advice of moving on, forward looking, foward moving, an defeatist advice would rather focus on remaining back in square/stagnant.
Now i have shown you that my advice has no defeatist elements in it.
Now show me whether u can find a defeatist element in it.
Going for lunch now see u l8r.![]()
must have a reason...........long friends le................break off and hurt his heart
well.. money are sensitive.. when people ask you for loan, better consider the fact that it will become bad debt. alot of people is 过河拆桥 type. like my senior in the company. ask people go her wedding reception, ang bao give le then never bother to talk to you liao.
it all boils down to $$$$$$~
Originally posted by labbishLife:well.. money are sensitive.. when people ask you for loan, better consider the fact that it will become bad debt. alot of people is 过河拆桥 type. like my senior in the company. ask people go her wedding reception, ang bao give le then never bother to talk to you liao.
it all boils down to $$$$$$~
erm her wedding day she busy doing the preparation work lah no time to entertain her friends mah
When Rock^Star persuaded TS to accept this unfortunate incident as an "expensive" lesson, the word "expensive" had to be used to encourage TS that it is right not to take any further action and it gives TS the impression that any further actions would be more "expensive" in the future. That is one example of a defeatist attitude.When Rock^Star gave a one-liner such as "Money can always earn back one ... you just gotta move on", it is definately NOT to encourage TS to think of any possible further actions to fight for his own rights. Don't you think TS deserves justice in his case? Just because YOU THINK that there are no other EASY WAYS to obtain justice for TS, YOU THINK it is RIGHT for you to tell TS felt that his case DO NOT DESERVES JUSTICE??? ---> THIS IS ONE VERY COMMON DEFEATIST ATTITUDE THAT NOBODY EVEN REGARDS IT AS A DEFEATIST ATTITUDE BECAUSE IT HAD BECAME TOO COMMON ALREADY!
I did not sensed that Rock^Star had any malicious intent towards TS in any way, so I don't know where you came up with that kind of comment.
Like I have mentioned many times before, KIND WORDS doesn't always encourage or help anyone IF IT WAS USED IN THE WRONG OCCASIONS! KIND WORDS CAN KILL if every retarded retards in the world believed that kind words is the CURE for all emotional distress. Do you really think TS is not in the state of encouraging himself? Do you really think TS only needs your kind words in order to move on? How about you go and get cheated of some amount of money which are significant to you and we all come here and drown you in our inventive KIND WORDS?
I will also give you KIND WORDS in the wrong time so that you may experience what TS had gone through and hopefully you will think thrice of your words before you even speak of it.
NOW, WHERE ARE EXAMPLES OF THE ADVISED STRUGGLES THAT DENYS DEFEATIST ATTITUDE IN ANY OF YOUR ADVICES?
Show me or I will be ignorant towards you because of your ignorance.
so how parnie? can find any defeatist elements in my advices here? Although i dun have any denial of defeatism in my advices, at least i am forward looking enough to advise TS what to do in the future.Who knows if TS followed my advice her and go tons of money, he can hire someone to slowly 'torture' his 5k fren slowly to death and painfully, if your going about getting justice for TS. it kills one bird with 2 stones, isn't it?![]()