there are always ungrateful sob that bite the hands feed him/her
i was bitten and betrayed by some of this sob
remember, life still goes on
pls go and listen to the song below
浪å�心è�²-è¨±å† å‚‘
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=q-DmSJQWI-E&feature=related
i cursed all this sob gonna strike by thunder
really - only then they would wake up
well, if any comfort to you samuel...my uncle was cheated of $300,000 by a business associate. What caused it? I can only say misplaced trust.
There are many many out there who were cheated but they still move on.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:well, if any comfort to you samuel...my uncle was cheated of $300,000 by a business associate. What caused it? I can only say misplaced trust.
did your unker have an alternate source of income,passive income(rental,other business profit) i mean, not job income ? if there is still not so bad, this side loss that side cover up.
For samuel, you should be creating another source of income, BE ACTIVE GO LOOK FOR IT, so if anything happens, it'll be like what i said, THIS SIDE LOSS,THE OTHER SIDE COVERS UP.
Nowadays if you on rely on ya day job to get by, in SG you cannot survive one, even if you can, what about 10yrs, 20 yrs down the road?
Originally posted by parn:
Beat him up and ask him to go report to Police.Beat him up everyday until he goes and report to Police.
If you do not have an evidence to prove that you have loan him 5k of money, then he also do not have any evidence to prove that you are the person who beaten him up.
Your friend will NEVER go to Police because he will need to admit that he had borrowed 5k of money from you.
Your friend will NEVER go to Police because he will need to prove that you are the person who have beaten him up on a daily basis.
And Police doesn't give a damn about who beat who up if it is only between two insignificant individuals and nobody were inflicted with serious bodily harm or any physical weapons/objects were involved during the beatings.
Let your 5k friend knows if you want while you are beating him up ok? :)
Get real parnie, the objective here is to get back the 5k if you're using violence, not to beat him up everyday...why waste your energy on this SOB right? For know we know the true color of the person and will not associate with him, he lives his life , i live mine, most impt-ly GET BACK THE 5K first, if you are able to inflict violence on him in the first place...![]()
Originally posted by BEARZAIS:haiz......
i also gave mine gf 5k to settle her educational bills..............after that she found a job and thinks that she bigger than me liao.......... :(
somehow people like to bite the hand that feed them,dun really understand why
So did she pay you back the 5k?
Originally posted by kengkia:did your unker have an alternate source of income,passive income(rental,other business profit) i mean, not job income ? if there is still not so bad, this side loss that side cover up.
For samuel, you should be creating another source of income, BE ACTIVE GO LOOK FOR IT, so if anything happens, it'll be like what i said, THIS SIDE LOSS,THE OTHER SIDE COVERS UP.
Nowadays if you on rely on ya day job to get by, in SG you cannot survive one, even if you can, what about 10yrs, 20 yrs down the road?
You got any suggestions on how to get an alternate source of income?
Money money money~ =D
TS remember to warn your other friends about this "good friend". And your name is fine, no need to change. If people want to call you names, they can find all sorts of ways to do it.
Originally posted by lovesgarfield:Hi all.
I wish to get this unhappy episode off my chest. I had a good friend. I knew him from pri school all the way through adulthood. Once day, he smsed me asking for a loan of 5k. He said he had lost money on shares. Being good friends, I agreed and passed him the money. He promised he would return in 2 months' time.
After 2 months, he suddenly became uncontactable. He did not reply to my smses and calls. So I decided to go to his place. His mother came out and accused me of harassment. She also yelled vulgarities at me. I then went home and found my "good friend" sms on my hp. It read:"sa meow, if u disturb me again, i will report police."
I was very upset. I helped him yet he accused me of disturbing him. BTW, my name is Samuel and by "sa meow" he meant that I was a "silly cat". Am I really a silly cat? I am seriously thinking of changing my name.
This incident really traumatised me alot. Now I don't trust pple anymore.
Maybe to some of u 5k is a small amount. But to me, a low-income earner, its alot. I slogged for a relatively long period of time to save up the amount.
pal, i pity you also..... fucked it, let it go and move on ba.
A piece of advise, next time set a limit for yourself.... say like at the most $200. more than dat say no money..... no matter how good this friend is.....
i pity with your case. you should not lend money to anyone next time.
1 cent also dun lend. just let who call you stingy or what. then like that can liao. Good friend will never dislike you if u dun lend them money.
People who give u black face if you dun lend them money, just throw them into the rubbish bin. These people are sucker punchers.
Originally posted by Chester_Lim:You got any suggestions on how to get an alternate source of income?
it depend in individuals, some may find getting dividends from whatever company share they invest 'suitable' for them, so may find speculating shares 'suitable' for them, some may find selling backside/sex in graveyard hours 'suitable' for them.
For me i going thru online way and that's me...there are many ways to earn side income be it legally or illegally, see which 'suits' ya interest best.
My point being is dun restrict yourself to just 9-5 income for $$$.
By hook or by crook. DIVERSIFY ya income source, such that if one of them cut off, u can live on another..
Originally posted by Rock^Star:it's an expensive lesson to know that's how your friend regards u. Actually the policy is..never borrow from or lend money to anyone. No matter how trustworthy u think he or she is. High chance you will not get it back.
You passed it to him in cash? If bank transfer, can still trace. Perhaps you value friendship very strongly, that's why your desire to "help a friend in need". You must be a very loyal friend but don't let this incident get u down. On a very positive note, it opens up your eyes and will prevent a bigger disaster in future.
Money can always earn back one......you gotta move on.
This is a good example of a self-consoling advice from a real-life loser.
Is TS supposed to feel better and move on with your self-defeatist advice?
Originally posted by Rock^Star:well, if any comfort to you samuel...my uncle was cheated of $300,000 by a business associate. What caused it? I can only say misplaced trust.
Just because your uncle was dumb and greedy and got cheated of $300k by his business associate, shouldn't you be more sensible not to air his dirty laundry in this forum?
Do you think the magnitude of the amount really matters?
Don't you know that the amount doesn't really matter?
You don't have to show us that you are dumber than your uncle. ![]()
Originally posted by kengkia:Get real parnie, the objective here is to get back the 5k if you're using violence, not to beat him up everyday...why waste your energy on this SOB right? For know we know the true color of the person and will not associate with him, he lives his life , i live mine, most impt-ly GET BACK THE 5K first, if you are able to inflict violence on him in the first place...
Hmm....it's ok if you don't believe me.
But ask yourself this question before you doubt my advice ok?
HAVE YOU TRIED OUT MY ADVICE BEFORE? ![]()
Experiencing evil doesn't give you the solution to resolve evil. Understanding evil will give you the power to put a stop to evil.
Trolls like Parn never dies
This is a good example of a self-consoling advice from a real-life loser.Is TS supposed to feel better and move on with your self-defeatist advice?
than what do you advice TS then?
BTW i did my part here liao..
TS, do you have any plans in mind to get your $$$ back?
5k is a big amt and you work hard to save it, are you just gon rant it here and not doing anything?
Anyway, let ALL the friends that yall know to learn about this incident. Make him jialat jialat.
fuck man.
Originally posted by mancha:About lending money to friends.
I always give this advice.
You lose the friend and the money
Or
You KEEP the $$, and lose just the friend.
Come on, that guy has no money, can't you also say you have no money.
Friends have tried to sell me insurance, I always tell them I need a loan. Can they arrange for me.
<poof!>They are gone.
Man Mancha, i like ur quote !~ Level +2 for chius :)
Hi guys
Thanks for yr kind responses.
The last update: He told me to either call the police or sue him in court. He was very yaya, knowing there is nothing I can do really.
I hope my bad experience will prevent others from making the same error. No matter how close u r to yr friends, pls think thrice b4 lending money to them.
Originally posted by kengkia:than what do you advice TS then?
BTW i did my part here liao..
So you're Rock^Star?
Now I know you're retarded. ![]()
Originally posted by Chester_Lim:Trolls like Parn never dies
You sure you have been here long enough to call people trolls?
I forgot Cowardly Clones like yourself are supposed to be SHAMELESS. ![]()
So you're Rock^Star?Now I know you're retarded.
You should know very well that i not Rock^Star, unless you yourself are a retard...![]()
But i immune to your words, so i will still continue to be with you....![]()
Originally posted by kengkia:You should know very well that i not Rock^Star, unless you yourself are a retard...
But i immune to your words, so i will still continue to be with you....
Retarded trolls like Parn got nothing to say so she have to call other users trolls
i spoke to a friend of mine about one of our friends asking for a loan.
this is the answer he gave, "if a person has financial trouble who should he turn to, if not friends?"
lend or dont lend?
he also added there is no right or wrong either way.
maybe he is right.
矛盾?
Originally posted by kengkia:You should know very well that i not Rock^Star, unless you yourself are a retard...
But i immune to your words, so i will still continue to be with you....
If you're not retarded, then why do you quote my reply to Rock^Star? ![]()
Feeling GAY? ![]()