Originally posted by musexrhcp:Presently,i kinda like two guys but i'm not sure whereby i really like them or i'm just thinking of them because i'm bored. Yeah it sounds very weird and silly and i'm not certain about it myself.-__- Whenever i listen to certain songs i'll think of them? Or i'll feel very happy or excited whenever i see them on msn or something.
I hope nobody knows my true identity because i felt so embarassed posting this here.*_*
haha..so cute..
Dun worry, just be yourself.
There's nothing wrong with you. You are perhaps shy, but that's you. that's what makes you unique and special.
There are times when I ask my friends out and get rejected as well! :&
Yeah, go out there, socialise a bit more with the people in your school or community (your CCAs or CIPs or take up external lessons).
The world is huge, and with so many, and I emphasize the word "many", many different people with different characters, you'll sure find the right people who appreciates you to hang out with.
I think you should chill a bit in terms of relationships. Take things in its natural course. And no matter if you are pretty or ugly, you should always take note of personal grooming too. This is something basic in our social circles.
And oh, just a side note, it is always advisable not to go out with people you acquaint online. You can go at your own risk, but thing is, we never know the real agenda of people.
Overall, dun think too much about it. You'll be great!
Hello all,i'm pleasantly surprised to see the replies here. Thank you for your advices.(:
My Industrial Attachment is gonna start in around a week's time so i hope i can get this opportunity to get to know more people and open up more.
Hehe the reason why i use msn to 'advertise' for movie companion is because i'm quite afraid of rejection if i sms/ask in person. Like i can imagine they will say 'oh that movie ah,i watch liao!','cannot watch with you cos i'm watching with so-and-so','aiyah watch online lah!' LOL. Yeah i think too much.:x However i will choose to sms people the next time i wanna watch The Crazies. :D
Regarding the relationship part,okay i'm blushing now because after reading what i wrote i think its quite ridiculous. I guess i will get over that phase when school starts and when i'll get busy. And regarding the two guys part,hmm i have quite alot of musical interests with them so i guess it is just infatuation on my part,which i figure out after reading some of your replies.
My ear's here.. how about u lean over.. n tell me what u wanna say..
closer..
no no.
closer...
so all's well, ends well...
We wish u luck in ur future endeavour...
but still u might wanna hang around in the forum... There's a variety of forum here and you shld be able to find one tat caters to ur interest... or if not, u can simply make one...
Originally posted by Powerrangerhandsomeboy:Dun worry, just be yourself.
There's nothing wrong with you. You are perhaps shy, but that's you. that's what makes you unique and special.
There are times when I ask my friends out and get rejected as well! :&
Yeah, go out there, socialise a bit more with the people in your school or community (your CCAs or CIPs or take up external lessons).
The world is huge, and with so many, and I emphasize the word "many", many different people with different characters, you'll sure find the right people who appreciates you to hang out with.
I think you should chill a bit in terms of relationships. Take things in its natural course. And no matter if you are pretty or ugly, you should always take note of personal grooming too. This is something basic in our social circles.
And oh, just a side note, it is always advisable not to go out with people you acquaint online. You can go at your own risk, but thing is, we never know the real agenda of people.
Overall, dun think too much about it. You'll be great!
nice nick.
hahaha
we can have a sgforums outing.. and then watch inception together.. who's in?
TS, shyness is a cage.
Don't get caged in by your fear of rejection.
You only live once.
So live free and happy.
I know it's hard to break free from your mental barriers, but you have to at least try, or you may never know what you're missing out on. And I think...that's sad.
TS,
I know its hard for you to break your mental barriers. Take it one step at a time. Build up your self esteem. Go and learn something that you always wanted to learn.
'We may fall along the way to the destination but the important thing is that we pick ourselves up and continue walking.'
'Continue walking my friend, don't stop and one day you will reach your destination.'
Simple Bear
How about working in a particular environment where everyday you will meet the same people or even friends? It's a very fun and bonded working environment because you'll see these people almost and work hard together. What's more it's manageable with studies bcos i myself am an undergrad. If u need help PM me! thanks!
Irish proverb;
"If you sit with your mouth open, it will be a long time before a roast chicken flies in."
You must make things happen.