Male/25/Undergrad
for the past 2.5 years of studies i've been doing full time work and studying on a part-time basis. Thus i nv took any money since roughly 5 yrs ago (ns plus 2.5) from my mum except for the tuition fees. But since i approaching my last semester i really think of enjoying my sch life(cca etc etc). so i quit my job. Then no more income and not much saving as i was working as a temp so the pay also just enough to survive.
now monthly i need take about 1k(due to high overheads, poly giro payment, ortho) from my mum. Then usually she only give me the money after i asked her. (she wont automatically monthly xfer). When she xfer the money she only put half($500). Then i take the money pay credit card bills. Before the 1st week is over the $500 all gone. Then i have to go to her again.
Its not as though we are from a poor family, we live in landed property with 4 cars at home. But we are not very wealthy also. I dont know how to make her understand. She's been doing this xxxx up thing since poly. Everytime she give half then say if i finish tell her. WTF ~ . All my sibings did their college overseas, only for me i doing it local. I still remember how my mom would promptly send them money. And when they ask for more, she will still xfer over.
will this be TNP headlines again?
you are 25 yrs old. you take money from your mom yet you still want to kpkb.
dude.... u tell me how many nus ntu students nv take from parents ?
i am no different from them
Cool Story Bro...
I ish come in pruss wanton...
Originally posted by TYING:$1000 a month excluding tuition fees which have already been covered? No wonder your mother behave this way.
1k, 100 for poly cpf shit 200 for ortho, bills about another 100. left 600 dude.
LOL
25yrs old still taking money from mommy ![]()
Originally posted by vincentchean:dude.... u tell me how many nus ntu students nv take from parents ?
i am no different from them
i dont see or hear them complaining. if they do i will tell them the same thing i am telling you now.
dont take for granted your mom has to feed you. when you reached 21 you are supposed to be independent.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:LOL
25yrs old still taking money from mommy
again another ass see my age nia wtf.
blame it on government la. ns 2 fuck years
bwahahahahahaha blame ns
ok lah, i give u chance
23 yrs old still take money from mommy ![]()
Originally posted by vincentchean:
again another ass see my age nia wtf.blame it on government la. ns 2 fuck years
as if you are the only one who served N.S.
are you expecting us to give you support and say you mom is wrong?
maybe they have mom who pay them promptly.
and are u sure they are not complaining ?? or they just nv say it out here DUDE!
btw: is this how u got ur 45k posts ?
Originally posted by vincentchean:
1k, 100 for poly cpf shit 200 for ortho, bills about another 100. left 600 dude.
mom who PAY them promptly
wow ![]()
what a tough job being someone's kid
Originally posted by TYING:
Wow. So much left over. Then just beg for another 200 enough alr. 700 a month is more than enough for you.
i know that, but my credit card bill keep rolling over from month to month.
i have to 1 time chop off all the left over then can.
actually no need so much
Originally posted by vincentchean:maybe they have mom who pay them promptly.
and are u sure they are not complaining ?? or they just nv say it out here DUDE!
btw: is this how u got ur 45k posts ?
ever wonder about those who have to work full-time and study part-time without any help from their parents?
JC guys usually 23 yr old year 3,
i studied poly and i retain a yr in sec. so i 25 year 3.
whats wrong ?
she dont have the obligation to give me money.
but if she want to give me money she have to do it promptly dude.
u dont tell someone to go study and dont worry money then in the end u dont give that person money.
Originally posted by kopiosatu:mom who PAY them promptly
wow
what a tough job being someone's kid
maybe i abit "exaggerating" but if some kid need to beg for money.
either the mom or the kid at fault.
and since i see all my mom employees do exactly the same as me, i am suggesting its not me
Other people don't complain, you complain for what?
What do you expect us to do for you?
Originally posted by vincentchean:JC guys usually 23 yr old year 3,
i studied poly and i retain a yr in sec. so i 25 year 3.
whats wrong ?
she dont have the obligation to give me money.
but if she want to give me money she have to do it promptly dude.
u dont tell someone to go study and dont worry money then in the end u dont give that person money.
you are one amazing character!!
Originally posted by dragg:ever wonder about those who have to work full-time and study part-time without any help from their parents?
i said i did that for 2.5 years liao dude.................................................................................................................................................................................................
Why do you even HAVE a credit card in the first place? At least, have already also dunno how to manage.
If she 'forget' to pay you 'promptly', then just remind her earlier and more often lah. Will die meh? You're prolly reminding her last minute.
AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!! ![]()
btw.. why are still an undergrad at 25?
Originally posted by dragg:you are one amazing character!!
seriously dragg i have a problem i come here. looking for a solution.
not looking for someone to � me.
u watch taiwan politics ?
u are exactly like them. they are not helping.