Originally posted by vincentchean:
i know that, but my credit card bill keep rolling over from month to month.i have to 1 time chop off all the left over then can.
actually no need so much
Wow, you have a credit card?
I'm 27, I earn $3k per month, I'm getting married next year.... and I only have a debit card for times when I need a credit card number.
Originally posted by the Bear:AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHA!!!
btw.. why are still an undergrad at 25?
bear,
you cant read is it? he already explained.
hahahaha...
==============================
JC guys usually 23 yr old year 3,
i studied poly and i retain a yr in sec. so i 25 year 3.
whats wrong ?
she dont have the obligation to give me money.
but if she want to give me money she have to do it promptly dude.
u dont tell someone to go study and dont worry money then in the end u dont give that person money.
=================================
Originally posted by Keii:Why do you even HAVE a credit card in the first place? At least, have already also dunno how to manage.
If she 'forget' to pay you 'promptly', then just remind her earlier and more often lah. Will die meh? You're prolly reminding her last minute.
i did that 2 months ago. and i feel not good la, abit last min ask her go bank xfer.
so last month i 2 weeks before tell her. my credit card bill will come early aug. ask her prepare. then couple of days ago i hint again. but she still drag drag drag until yesterday
seriously dragg i have a problem i come here. looking for a solution.not looking for someone to � me.
u watch taiwan politics ?
u are exactly like them. they are not helping.
seriously how do u want us to help u? we are not your mum. u should talk to your mum, not us. like what ppl say, "Do not wash your family's dirty linen in public".
seriously dragg i have a problem i come here. looking for a solution.not looking for someone to � me.
u watch taiwan politics ?
u are exactly like them. they are not helping.
As I have mentioned. What do you want us to do? What solution are you looking to find?
I don't know anything about you, all I can say is you need to watch and plan your expenses. Things can cut, cut. Things don't need, don't go and gey kiang keep.
Another thing is, you want to enjoy your last semester, but choose to drop your job and still expect money to come to you like that, through your mother. Ever thought of a simple part time job over the weekend? Or weeknights?
Issues with your mom, we cannot say anything about. We dunno whether you're the underachieving middle child, or the filial youngest sibling. She's prolly not giving you promptly because she thinks you have savings from your job, she thinks you're independent. Ever thought of sitting down, and talking to your mom?
3 solutions already.
Originally posted by vincentchean:Male/25/Undergrad
for the past 2.5 years of studies i've been doing full time work and studying on a part-time basis. Thus i nv took any money since roughly 5 yrs ago (ns plus 2.5) from my mum except for the tuition fees. But since i approaching my last semester i really think of enjoying my sch life(cca etc etc). so i quit my job. Then no more income and not much saving as i was working as a temp so the pay also just enough to survive.
now monthly i need take about 1k(due to high overheads, poly giro payment, ortho) from my mum. Then usually she only give me the money after i asked her. (she wont automatically monthly xfer). When she xfer the money she only put half($500). Then i take the money pay credit card bills. Before the 1st week is over the $500 all gone. Then i have to go to her again.
Its not as though we are from a poor family, we live in landed property with 4 cars at home. But we are not very wealthy also. I dont know how to make her understand. She's been doing this xxxx up thing since poly. Everytime she give half then say if i finish tell her. WTF ~ . All my sibings did their college overseas, only for me i doing it local. I still remember how my mom would promptly send them money. And when they ask for more, she will still xfer over.
I wonder if the 1k belongs to school fees for uni as well????
1k is quite little if its overseas degree... where the monthly school fees can cost about $900 a month.. which means TS is actually living on a $100 per month allowance..
And if his mum is giving him $500 it means he is surviving on negative $400 allowance per month without spending a single cent on anything
If its $1000 excluding degree tuition fees... and only poly payment... which is about $300 a month... I would say $700 a month is reasonable....
And i wonder what ortho means... church donations???? If you are so broke, you shouldnt be donating.. you should be asking the church for help????
Originally posted by s0nic:seriously how do u want us to help u? we are not your mum. u should talk to your mum, not us. like what ppl say, "Do not wash your family's dirty linen in public".
then can close up this forum liao what.
why need this aunt agony.
here not love prob then sch prob if not family prob.
no "wash" then why need this forum ?
u old enough to talk to your mom adult-to-adult
just sit down with her and show her the budget u need for your final year to complete your studies.
tell her if she insist on you having to keep on asking for the amount, then so be it. but it would be more convenient to have it given on a monthly basis.
Perhaps he went to army first ? lol. Find some weekend job ba
Originally posted by Junyang700:I wonder if the 1k belongs to school fees for uni as well????
1k is quite little if its overseas degree... where the monthly school fees can cost about $900 a month.. which means TS is actually living on a $100 per month allowance..
And if his mum is giving him $500 it means he is surviving on negative $400 allowance per month without spending a single cent on anything
If its $1000 excluding degree tuition fees... and only poly payment... which is about $300 a month... I would say $700 a month is reasonable....
And i wonder what ortho means... church donations???? If you are so broke, you shouldnt be donating.. you should be asking the church for help????
ortho means orthodontics, bracers treatment
i did that 2 months ago. and i feel not good la, abit last min ask her go bank xfer.so last month i 2 weeks before tell her. my credit card bill will come early aug. ask her prepare. then couple of days ago i hint again. but she still drag drag drag until yesterday
Hinting and actually asking or reminding is two different things.
Do you contribute to the household? Or did you use to? House bills etc, not personal bills.
Have you ever also wondered if your mom may have problems with cash maybe? You don't mention a dad, so I'm guessing she's the one keeping the house in shape?
I understand that you may feel like you're being alienated for studying locally compared to your siblings. Have you ever thought what the consequences would be if you had NO money overseas as compared to having close to no money locally?
Which is why I say, go talk to your mom. Don't expect her to do shit for you. Be the good son and talk to her.
Originally posted by vincentchean:dude.... u tell me how many nus ntu students nv take from parents ?
i am no different from them
I didn't need to, but I just take because my sister also take ![]()
But $500 a month I more than sufficient leh... Plus I teach tuition and still got time to over-take subjects at NUS, and still enjoy the study life.
I really don't understand how enjoying study life = not doing part time work?
then can close up this forum liao what.why need this aunt agony.
some things are not as simple as u may think. in your case, its as simple as just sitting down and talking to your mum? how hard is that?
Originally posted by russiabear:u old enough to talk to your mom adult-to-adult
just sit down with her and show her the budget u need for your final year to complete your studies.
tell her if she insist on you having to keep on asking for the amount, then so be it. but it would be more convenient to have it given on a monthly basis.
tried. but she if the kind of women that would spend alot on herself but for others. even her children or husband or employees. she is super niao.
not only i say hor, every person who know her said so too
25 should graduate already right?
anyway, maybe my math missed out a few months here and there..
to the TS.. why the blue hell did you quit your job?
the $$ is going to drop from... well, it is.. dropping from your mom...
just that you're whining about it
tried. but she if the kind of women that would spend alot on herself but for others. even her children or husband or employees. she is super niao.not only i say hor, every person who know her said so too
she doesn't effing owe you a living...
it is HER money... not YOUR money..
she can burn it for all we care.. she earned the money.. NOT YOU..
you have no right to tell her what to do with HER money
Originally posted by fudgester:Wow, you have a credit card?
I'm 27, I earn $3k per month, I'm getting married next year.... and I only have a debit card for times when I need a credit card number.
Hey, we same age!
But you marrying earlier :)
Debit card need to pay $10 a year right?
Originally posted by eagle:I didn't need to, but I just take because my sister also take
But $500 a month I more than sufficient leh... Plus I teach tuition and still got time to over-take subjects at NUS, and still enjoy the study life.
I really don't understand how enjoying study life = not doing part time work?
last time i was doing full-time temp work. meaning work 8-6 but collect temp pay.
i still got do some temp events work around. but this 2 months is all the camp and orientation months. so i very hard for me to do temp when they clash.
then can close up this forum liao what.why need this aunt agony.
Which is why some people are trying to get more info out of you, so we can give you advice or feedback. We also cannot physically go help you, give you money or talk to your mom for you. Right anot. You so defensive, kpkb like that, how to give you advice?
tried. but she if the kind of women that would spend alot on herself but for others. even her children or husband or employees. she is super niao.not only i say hor, every person who know her said so too
theres nothing wrong in spending her OWN money on herself right? i wonder what your mum would think if she saw what u typed about her.
last time i was doing full-time temp work. meaning work 8-6 but collect temp pay.i still got do some temp events work around. but this 2 months is all the camp and orientation months. so i very hard for me to do temp when they clash.
Full time temp work =/= Part time
Originally posted by the Bear:25 should graduate already right?
anyway, maybe my math missed out a few months here and there..
to the TS.. why the blue hell did you quit your job?
the $$ is going to drop from... well, it is.. dropping from your mom...
just that you're whining about it
Mr bear. i am in my last semester of studies. Go ns wait few months come out wait few months. there goes ur few months.
i quit my job because i can't be possible to go cca and studies and work all at the same time.
work is 8-6. then i chiong to sch study liao. where got time for cca...
and i said before liao i 20 years old nv took from my mom liao. last semester bo bian want enjoy ! u know there is a saying (want sex but no condom still want sex ?)
earning enough $$ to survive vs the fun and games of orientation and camp...
well... you've made your decision... live with it..
im not sure about uni stuffs, since i stopped at poly. is uni's camps and orientation a must?
last time i was doing full-time temp work. meaning work 8-6 but collect temp pay.i still got do some temp events work around. but this 2 months is all the camp and orientation months. so i very hard for me to do temp when they clash.
If you need the cash, what for go for all the camps and orientation camps? Those are just a waste of precious time.
Maybe you should also look at your expenses breakdown and see where you can cut. $1k a month is a lot. Even working full time now, my monthly expenses boils down to about $700 a month only.