well since u ask $$ from mum like fck up begging
y not u go for work again
and see how
and throw away ur credit card lar
Agree. Cut card....
Sometimes temptation of the card is very high when it comes to splurging....
Especially when you cant see the money go off....
One of my friends actually cut away his ATM card....
You never know, but saving and keeping every single cent and counting money at home becomes a new hobby! =)
my pay is .... (can't disclose)
I drive a mercedes.
I don't even use a credit card though I've got quite a number of them; unless I'm out with my wife and there are discounts given by the use of certain cards.
Always spend within your limit.
I always pay in cash even when I visit the petrol station.
Many many many...well..long long ago, I used a credit card. I stopped when my bills were $1000+...I've been signing on transactions without realising the amount I've accumulated.
I've stopped using a credit card since.
Hi,
First before that what is your interest of study, business or science etc ? For your info regarding your finanical 's solution, do you know that SIM have offered 2 Scholarships value $100,000 where you can choose to study overseas or local, but must have GPA of 3.5 out of 4 and I think it depend on which degree you will study(that why it is better to check if SIM approval on support the area you want to study). Link : http://www.sim.edu.sg/simscholarships
Finally, have you thought of becoming an propert agent as another source of income ? Good thing is you decided your working time and depend on property market, you "might" get good earning ! The only problem is nowaday I heard you need to be "certified" before you can join in their trade.
TS, you are considered fortunate.
My parents don't even want to pay for me to study a degree
Btw, if TS thinks he is begging his mother for money, next time when he graduate and start working and his mother ask him for money too, he can also make her beg for it mah. at most he get struck by lighting nia
why do u nid 1k a month?what credit card bill sia?nonsense
700 bucks a month for personal expenses is quite a lot....I mean 700/31 is approximately 22.58....U stay home for the weekend and U get close to 50 bucks...I can eat lunch for a week with it...
U need to find out what U can do about ur credit card bills...have to bite the bullet and clear as much as possible of it...if not it will just come back and haunt U month after month...
btw can U tell us what did U spend on in ur last bill?
Well TS. your FAMILY is SICK.
You SURE u not pick out from the rubbish bin when u r baby?
The posting u did is like smacking yourself. u say u r from a good income family. got cars, big place to live. then why the hell u need to work and get $$$ yourself? your mother sicko? stingy? real blood children don't give money to let them buy food?( of course the money is to use on real purpose). if u taking for buying nonsense or going nonsense place, she won't give, that part she'll be right)
SINCE u mother don't give u money to use during your studying time. REMEMBER her lo. then next time everything also don't bother lo.
study hard, get a good job, stop those nonsense enjoyment of the school and just get all good result. then get a steady partner of life.
and u sure u need 1K for poly month? - ---- that make u lair. why need 1K per month for poly? over head? what the hell over head.
go find your own $$$ la.. stop whinny here.
I hope TS saw it coming... really giam gan.
Originally posted by fudgester:Wow, you have a credit card?
I'm 27, I earn $3k per month, I'm getting married next year.... and I only have a debit card for times when I need a credit card number.
Walau fudgester go get 1 ar.... sometimes really need it de....like go restaurant dowan gib tips...just sign ....voila no tips no need paisei lol.
Kind Regards
Genie
By the way TS..... why dont you ask your parents to prepay the school fees....that way you dun have to worry abt it.....and she has peace of mind that you wont take and go jalan jalan?
Kind Regards
Genie
Consider yourself lucky
I'm 21 this year, still have to serve 2 years NS liability because I retook o levels plus studied poly.
I have to worry about my 40k study loan debts after graduating at 27 and on top of that, have to work part-time and still aim for honours in uni
$600 per month? I'll be happy if my parents even offset me $100
Some people always take things for granted. U are considered lucky to be able to take money from ur parents and u are still not grateful? sheesh... i'm like the totally opposite of u, always being hounded for money by my dad as if he's a loanshark.
生在ç¦�ä¸ä¸�知ç¦�.
Originally posted by Miss Tiny:Some people always take things for granted. U are considered lucky to be able to take money from ur parents and u are still not grateful? sheesh... i'm like the totally opposite of u, always being hounded for money by my dad as if he's a loanshark.
生在ç¦�ä¸ä¸�知ç¦�.
is ya dad making positive use of the money u giving to him every month? if so dun fret too much about it. if not then you should re-consider giving him money every month.
BEGGARS CAN'T BE CHOOSERS
STFU DUDE
Got pocket money still complain. Don't club so much la
I can survive on less than a 100 bucks per month I don't see why you can't.
It's time for you to take that silver spade outta your ass
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:I can survive on less than a 100 bucks per month I don't see why you can't.
Waa...can share with us how U manage to do that?
Originally posted by Xcert:Waa...can share with us how U manage to do that?
lol eat bread everyday
=X
Originally posted by dragg:as if you are the only one who served N.S.
are you expecting us to give you support and say you mom is wrong?
okay let's give TS what he wants okay?![]()
hello buddy TS, we are on your side and the force is with you...![]()
Your mum is just a housewife who know nuts okay?![]()
TS, happy with what u wanted?![]()
i find it no right or wrong to take money from his mum. afterall its family. i find it ok to help 1 another. i believe ts will return the favour when he graduates.
but like wat everyone says. its ur mum's choice whether she gives u or not.. u should talk to her nicely and tell her ur problem. stop ur hinting thing.. just be direct. u r family.
CCA? quit la.
camps also.
quit CCA, dun go camps, then got time for pt job liao ma.
and CC?? lol
if you have the ability to earn on your own, maybe you should just sacrifice some of your play time.
you dont know how much i wish to be independent and not take money from my mom. zzz.
Originally posted by Airry:i find it no right or wrong to take money from his mum. afterall its family. i find it ok to help 1 another. i believe ts will return the favour when he graduates.
but like wat everyone says. its ur mum's choice whether she gives u or not.. u should talk to her nicely and tell her ur problem. stop ur hinting thing.. just be direct. u r family.
in terms of money, there's not such things as 'we're a family.'
Money is money, family is family, this 2 don't mix.
money is a form of currency. It has no life, no feelings, it's neutral.
There come a day when a forumer's mum will post
Take $ from my son is like begging
Originally posted by mancha:There come a day when a forumer's mum will post
Take $ from my son is like begging
HAHAHA! So true!