Prejudice against fat people nowadays is very common. Fat people tend to be socially excluded.
PREJUDICE, DISCRIMINATION, no pretty clothes to wear, difficult to find pants, no friends, can't find boyfriend, being socially excluded, AND SO ON AND SO FORTH.
AREN'T FAT WOMEN PATHETIC....?
WHY DO MEN ONLY INTERESTED IN PRETTY WOMEN WITH NICE FIGURE AND BIG BOOBS?
Aint girls attracted to handsome guys ?
Welcome to the world
Y got 2 threads?
And hor, got alot of fat girls who are attached hor.
Quit whining and do something about it.
Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying that you should become stick thin or whatever. I'm telling you to put some work into your personality/attitude/mindset.
There are attractive fat gals out there too with no lack of suitors.
You think too much la
there are guys out there that like fat girls
actually fat is not a the correct word to use. Should use meaty. ![]()
Originally posted by gunner77:You think too much la
actually fat is not a the correct word to use. Should use meaty.
smlj?? meaty?? wtf ![]()
Originally posted by bryanw:
smlj?? meaty?? wtf
Wat?
meaty wrong meh? ![]()
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:Y got 2 threads?
And hor, got alot of fat girls who are attached hor.
Quit whining and do something about it.
Don't get me wrong, I'm not saying that you should become stick thin or whatever. I'm telling you to put some work into your personality/attitude/mindset.
There are attractive fat gals out there too with no lack of suitors.
good point
me skinny skinny oso nobardie want (:
well endowed ish better leh
I disagree, there are 'meaty'/'fleshy' girls and there are fat girls
But end of the day it all boils down to self-image issues.
Originally posted by gr33ndoll:Prejudice against fat people nowadays is very common. Fat people tend to be socially excluded.
PREJUDICE, DISCRIMINATION, no pretty clothes to wear, difficult to find pants, no friends, can't find boyfriend, being socially excluded, AND SO ON AND SO FORTH.
Just face the harsh reality..
Look at things from the other side too..
How do ladies choose guys in marriage terms..stable income, without having to worry about $, responsibility etc..
So while guys commits, they want to work hard for a family they love..so it's not wrong to work harder if their wife at home/also at work is beautiful.
But the aspect on big boobs isn't really the crux of the problem..if you have cup size B and above, it shouldn't be of a issue..
Average cup size for asian is C (this is the global average considered the high cup size of ladies in Japan, Taiwan etc..)..so B-B+ isn't far from the C..at least in Singapore..B is good enough..
As for being fat..it shows another sign..lack of responsibility towards own health..if you're fat, and not doing anything about it..how can I be sure in future my children bore by you will be healthy..will i incurr lots of medical bills? It's all about money and cents..
Be practical..the world is just as it is..
Disclaimer: I've got nothing against fat people [in fact i found fat people to be more approachable, friendly & helpful than average people], just that we need to face the music.
Originally posted by gr33ndoll:Prejudice against fat people nowadays is very common. Fat people tend to be socially excluded.
I agree our society have some prejudices with fat people.
You look around how many nicknames are given to fat people.
hmm then i wonder why so many fat people have happy marriages. It's a matter of mindset. If you are fat, do u expect a tom cruise or megan fox? If u get one, gd for u. But if not, i guess it's a matter of managing one's own beliefs and expectations.
Originally posted by Mountain Dew:
I agree our society have some prejudices with fat people.You look around how many nicknames are given to fat people.
My nick is ah bui...
Originally posted by Rock^Star:hmm then i wonder why so many fat people have happy marriages. It's a matter of mindset. If you are fat, do u expect a tom cruise or megan fox? If u get one, gd for u. But if not, i guess it's a matter of managing one's own beliefs and expectations.
Some fat people no matter how u laugh at them or give them nicknames, they remain unaffected.
They do not care about how people look at them.
My fat NS camp mates in unit are like that, remained unaffected by nicknames and bullying.
Because everyone thinks looks is the way to go. lol. And its the only way to get what they want... or the artificially enhanced "confidence"
Thats what its all about now right ? Hair growth.. bigger dick.. pimple free faces... etc lol
Originally posted by Simple_Bear:My nick is ah bui...
I felt sorry for u.
I've been seeing alot of fat girls with boyfriends all around...
Your statement is clearly one sided its as if you're the one going through that..
Besides, what sort of society would promote being fat? I only know of one and it definitely is not healthy.
Originally posted by Mountain Dew:
I felt sorry for u.
Thanks but I don't feel sorry for myself at all...we all have our own unique points...
But too fat may have difficulties buying clothes.
its true la..most guys(even the fat 1) tend to look down on fat girls, but there is like nothing wrong with fat boys huh?but only brainless girls will discriminate fat boy..ahya..anyway..if you have enough self-esteem and look confident you will just be like any chiobu out there
I am seriously obese and I think I am quite cute...
Everywhere is full of prejudice de lor..
Mindset in buying designer goods is also a prejudice...
Even mindset of prostitutes is a prejudice.
However...
lol.... this really is their choice right?
If it irritates you just ignore them :)
Kind Regards
Genie
Lastime I at tekong island BMT. The PES Bp (obese BMT) ppl come my bunkmates said, they so fat still want come cookhouse eat.
so pui still wanna eat,should abrr them eating mah. make fun of ppl,buay tahan them.
PES Bp ppl dun need to eat meh ?
Yo mama so fat she goes to a resturant, looks at the menu and says "okay!"
Originally posted by -StarDust-:Lastime I at tekong island BMT. The PES Bp (obese BMT) ppl come my bunkmates said, they so fat still want come cookhouse eat.
so pui still wanna eat,should abrr them eating mah. make fun of ppl,buay tahan them.
PES Bp ppl dun need to eat meh ?
Need and I think my line of thought should be abit similar to yours.
However in SG this is commonplace....making fun of the "weak". Partly due to the close proximity everyone is and the competitiveness.
Which is also why foreigners think of SG people as the educated uncouth. The HK people are no better. They also have the same problem of close proximity and competitiveness.
Met a SG uncle where i work..... he heard me speak ask me are you SG .... 2 sentences in .... where you working? as what? .... after that is "My son is a loktor." "I stay blah blah blah."
Kind Regards
Genie