Dont feed the trolls.
Your brother
Continue joking as normal. Don't let him change you.
He don't like it, thats his problem. He is unhappy because of your joking, which is stupid of him. His happiness depends on the way you speak? Idotic isn't it.
You, don't do like wise. Don't let your happiness depend on his reaction.
Don't mind him.
B'coz he's jealous you are a beggar, and he's not.
Originally posted by themoment86:2 days ago while toking to my mum i jking say if aunt is meeting u can i tag along so maybe got chance i will have a gd treat from her since i finish exam on that day..in a very joking manner…my bro..ki siao and yell saying i sound like a begger who go around begging for treat, after all the bla bla he turn to insult my friend saying its becoz of them i become so thick skin and keep asking for money which i didnt!! he also keep emphazing the word begger n thicked skin, hinting that my fren is low class…wats the prob with him?jk nia he must like that yell n insult me?am i wrong to make a joke?i feel that any topic that is related to money will make him excited and he will start yelling at insult ppl..i need advice on shutting him up next time..
angry!!!
It's true that you should ignore him so that you will feel better next time.
But on the other hand, have you thought that perhaps your "joke" is offensive to your brother?
I believed your brother cared alot for you and he is concerned about your mindset and your attitude towards life.
I can tell you that it really hurts your brother to hear his sister saying something shamelessly like what you have said. I'm sorry to tell you this, but it is very ungraceful for girls to express herself in a greedily, or in an exploitive manner, or even to hint to another person for a treat or jokingly ask another person to buy something for her.
Have some class of your own and always maintain a certain grace, especially when you're not alone. (I don't care if you have to dig your nose privately in your own bedroom behind closed doors)
It's not about doing it for your brother or for anyone else. As a girl, it is important for you to have your own class and grace. Because that's our prenatal rights. ![]()
I think you should fight your brother.
aw comon..its just sibling squabbles...kiss and make up

why get so worked up over something like that?
brothers must help each other.
Originally posted by kengkia:
二郎神? ![]()
Originally posted by parn:
二郎神?
yes parnie, he is being disguised as a commoner to find out more about 凡间...![]()
Originally posted by kengkia:yes parnie, he is being disguised as a commoner to find out more about 凡间...
I thought he got retrenched ........
Originally posted by parn:
I thought he got retrenched ........
but a dog cannot be retrenched no?![]()
like that also want to post.. lol.
like that i can post a lot also leh bout my bro. ![]()
obviously ur jk is lanjiao wei one
TS is noob -_- sometimes i tell my collegues , if you just STFU , that will save u from alot of trouble
You can grow up anot?
Like that also affect you?
Originally posted by themoment86:ya…i should stfu…sometimes i feel that i am too chatty..i like to joke around..i dun have a prob with other ppl or their family…my family are just too…argh~~there is no family bonding i guess…and it sucks when i got money they will be so nice to me..but when my $$ is gone…i am back to just another sucker in the house…my family…awesome!
Theres nothing wrong with being chatty. Sometimes you need to learn to ignore and be confident about yourself. As for your family problems, no head no tail i cant say much. As for your bro, just ignore or insult him back. Make him Angry also !!!
Liddat buay tahan, go out society.. how?
Originally posted by themoment86:ya…i should stfu…sometimes i feel that i am too chatty..i like to joke around..i dun have a prob with other ppl or their family…my family are just too…argh~~there is no family bonding i guess…and it sucks when i got money they will be so nice to me..but when my $$ is gone…i am back to just another sucker in the house…my family…awesome!
Want to joke.. must find a funny joke lah.
Your $$ joke is not even funny leh. So yah lah.. STFU is betta.
Your $$ giv you wings.. inflate your ego, that's why you "think" people want to suck up to you lah. It's all in your head OK ?
In reality. your money is how many zeros behind ? If it's just less than 6 zeros.. it's really not a big fark lah.
Understand ? Good.
I think that since its family its a place whereby you do not need to be a hypocrite. If you felt its a joke say it.... if your brother wants to comment and you dun like it ignore him.
Kind Regrds
Genie
2 x post
Originally posted by themoment86:ya…i should stfu…sometimes i feel that i am too chatty..i like to joke around..i dun have a prob with other ppl or their family…my family are just too…argh~~there is no family bonding i guess…and it sucks when i got money they will be so nice to me..but when my $$ is gone…i am back to just another sucker in the house…my family…awesome
when u say u have $ they will be nice to you and when ur $ is gone , they will be bad to you . How much $ are we talking about here? $500,000 or maybe 1 million ?? if u got the $ , move out and live in ur own little world please. I think its better this way
Keep your jokes light and don't get yourself involved inside your own jokes, especially when you're with your family members.
Friends and other blah blahs outside don't need to take you seriously and they aren't really obliged to care and provide real concern for you.
Family are different, they may be the nastiest aliens you were forced to live with since you were born, but they are always there for you....despite using their own unique ways to show care and concern and love for you.
As a living breathing family member inside your family, YOU MUST ALSO SHOW CARE AND CONCERN FOR THEM. Doesn't means people must always show concern to you one-sidedly. Unless you tell me you're not capable of showing real genuine concern for your family members, then I will ask you to start learning to do that while you still can and while they are still around you.
What if one day they are not around? Is that what you want? I will give you the benefit of the doubt if you can tell me you can take care of your home by yourself. ![]()
I know the difficulties faced when a single girl need to live alone.