This kinda guy u also wan ah?
Dun think he cares enuff abt u
U might as well look for someone who really likes u instead of settling for just anyone who expresses a tiny bit of interest.
Better to be alone than to be stuck with an asshole who doesn't give a damn about you.
Originally posted by bearie000:I just went on a date with a guy i knew from the net.
At the end of the date, he said if there's time, i could ask my single friends out and join his friends for an outing. He didn't go his way out to please me and we went dutch. When i told him I'm interested in a particular activity, he just simply dismissed it as not his cup of tea. Nor did he behave like a gentleman during the date..
I thought this means that he is not interested to see me again. Then he said if there are nice movies, he can ask me out for a movie date again. I tried to tell him that I'm interested in watching one movie, but he quickly said he isn't a nice movie, and that he will decide again.
He did not send me home or send me a sms to ask if i have safely arrived home at 11 plus. Then later in the evening, we "met" each other on msn. To my surprise, he said i hope u enjoyed the date...and i hope we can do it again. Then he said he believe if i work hard in exercising and training, i would attain a good figure. He feels that it will be a waste if i just don't toned up as he sees that i have a good"bone structure". Well, during the date, we did discuss on exercising and body training matters.
My question now is " Is he interested in me?" He got me confused with his mixed messages.. first with his nonchalance attitude during the date..then asking me to invite my single female friends for a group outing..then telling me he hopes he can go out with me again..
He finds you fat and doesn't like you, and he's being an asshole by not being upfront about it and instead asking you to introduce him your single friends.
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:This kinda guy u also wan ah?
Dun think he cares enuff abt u
U might as well look for someone who really likes u instead of settling for just anyone who expresses a tiny bit of interest.
Better to be alone than to be stuck with an asshole who doesn't give a damn about you.
hanor hanor...
TS, rather u take ur time to find the right one than to waste ur time away with pple who have no future with u...
TS,
I hate to say this but the dates sound pretty "Boring".....One word lack of "Spark" or chemistry.
So why not look for others.....
dun sound like someone worth a 2nd date, at least to me.
Originally posted by FireIce:dun sound like someone worth a 2nd date, at least to me.
yeah .....i mean go for dutch....i hope the food taste good. It is like you walk into a buffet and eat in a Mass Hall and pay seperately.
Ts,
If one cannot accept u as u are now it will never happen not with this guy or anyone.
He may be looking for his model on a cross - if u dont mind being crucified then what can anyone say. it is your trip!
did he rly say single female frens?
if yes den obviously hes not interested in u la.
in any case
if things rly happened like the way u describe this then i suppose hes not a good date liao.
ps: did he insist on going dutch or u? got difference one hor.
I think he's the type of guy who goes for a girl that is ugly/average looking and asks for the number for the single girls. If you were to date this guy, it would end in a bad way. If he's the guy who actually asks you to shape up a bit, he loves a girl with "good/slim body shape".
Anyways you don't deserve a guy like him, you should go find yourself a guy who appreciates your look.
PS2 outdated liao la
From what I understand from your post, I think he's just not interested in you (after the date). Sorry to be frank, but your appearance may not appeal to him.. that's why he asked you to bring your single and available female friends along for him to choose from.
After that he said both of you can meet again, then commented that you will look better after toning up your body. He's just despo for women and hopes that you can improve your appearance for him to get interested in you.
Conclusion - he's just a despo pervert.
thing about meeting people from the net is , you duno who they are in person . A total stranger in fact ! I strongly belive that net bf/gf relationships will never work out.