Originally posted by Macho Man:MLM !!! They are the scum fren of the drain in which we throw our faeces.
Ya lor. People change when they go in mlm. Really kena brainwash sia. Real friendship spoiler. I know many cases where this job spoil many relationship. Happened to me also.
Familiarity breeds contempt. heh
In our life, we still need friends and neighbours.
We never know when we will need help from them.
Make an effort to call up yuor close friend and chat for 5 min. To keep in touch if you dont want to go out lah.
Or email or sms him to say hello and greetings in any festival occassions.
Afterall, family is more impt, friends? Still a must.
Originally posted by littlemissbonkers:1 fren lousy dun mean that all frens are lousy hor.
This only means that you should look for better friends, and be more discerning about who you choose to make friends with.
And yea family is important, so while looking for more worthy friends, you should spend more time with them.
Most fren lousy hor. I never met a fren want to call me out for any other intention beside MLM, sell insurance and financial planning. I did fair share of reaching out to frens. Never meet any person with good intention. No such thing as genuine frens.
Worthy fren is a Myth. No such thing. I never see before.
Originally posted by Icygecko84:Ya lor. People change when they go in mlm. Really kena brainwash sia. Real friendship spoiler. I know many cases where this job spoil many relationship. Happened to me also.
I hate MLM buggers. So many time. I get call out to meet them for drink. Thot they want to chit chat. Suddenly after 10 min of "how r you", start promoting their product. I surely not interested, after that you see whether they bother to call you.
There this fren I say la. He last time sell financial product. He quit his great job at oil co MNC to sell financial product. When I don't buy, he treat me like this. He very angry at frens like me because after he quit for 3 year his financial planning business never got off ground. Then recently he force to find employment. He got back same job with oil co MNC and then he oso got married. Now he so arrogant never invite me for his wedding. I ask him why, he say lazy.
But nevermind, I now life better life than him. I try to live honest and treat people as I treat myself, I not like him one. I move on. I believe life got karma, treat people rudely and badly bad karma will kena the person. But I wish him all the best and I carry on me own life.
Originally posted by likeyou:In our life, we still need friends and neighbours.
We never know when we will need help from them.
Make an effort to call up yuor close friend and chat for 5 min. To keep in touch if you dont want to go out lah.
Or email or sms him to say hello and greetings in any festival occassions.
Afterall, family is more impt, friends? Still a must.
True oso. You r so rite.
But how many "fren in need is fren indeed?". I agree people need help. But everybody only think about themself. I find fren oso no point because all fren now very self center only think about self.
This is real world, my fren. Nobody care about you now. Dog eat dog world. You must now be independent and self reliant.
Find future wife, start family and take care of parents is most important.
We can find fren until Cow Come Home, we will never find fren who care and fren who bother to keep touch.
Originally posted by ditzy:Family first. Friends, what friends?
Ultimate motivation for frenship is $$$$$$. You no $$$$ nobody want to be fren.
Important thing in life is enjoy life don't bother other people. Find life partner, get married-start family, excel at work and take care of old parents. Find allies you can ally with. Nobody want to fren, unless you hv politic power and influence. True fren is a Myth. Mythbuster proof Myth of true fren is busted.
im quite picky when it comes to friends. some are like fucked up one.
now i dont really care much. becoming self-centered maybe, i dont know.
$$$ and girls more impt. family? ok la.. dont really like my family.
Originally posted by Macho Man:True oso. You r so rite.
But how many "fren in need is fren indeed?". I agree people need help. But everybody only think about themself. I find fren oso no point because all fren now very self center only think about self.
This is real world, my fren. Nobody care about you now. Dog eat dog world. You must now be independent and self reliant.
Find future wife, start family and take care of parents is most important.
We can find fren until Cow Come Home, we will never find fren who care and fren who bother to keep touch.
Macho bro, I agreed.
You are alone in the working world.
There is no such thing as when I get in trouble, colleagues will help me. All trying and praying everybody do something wrong in their work to gain credits for themselves.
Yes nobody care about you...agreed.
Only your parents/siblings/spouse love you.
Originally posted by Lorry`:im quite picky when it comes to friends. some are like fucked up one.
Bro, family and spouse and kids are important.
Friends, colleagues are just friends and colleagues.
They wont help much if you are in trouble.
I experience that before. A few times until I am very stone hearted when friends or colleagues are in trouble, I just wash my hand and dont meddle much. Eventhough I help, but not help much. Dont want to be a hero. Hero die fast.
Originally posted by likeyou:
You are right bro.Friends are just friends.
Colleagues are just colleagues.
Nothing more nothing less.
Family will stick to you high and low, happy or sad, anger or down.
Also...one more thing, $$$ is better than friend too.
sometimes not true. i duno i like my family anot, cos they always duno how to read me...den pester me, make me mad, or say bad things about me. i'm not the only one in my family tree tht feels this way, so it's not a 'me' problem but a 'they' problem. sometimes make me wonder if can trust anybody in this world if i cannot trust my family. and when i say 'family', i mean the extended family tree like my parents' siblings and their families...idk. olden times humans easier to handle. they more simple, and dn't have that i-wanna-win-and-you-go-die attitude.
i'm closer to my grandparents even though i dont tell them much cos of language barrier. cos they don't demand and demand things.
friends...i long learned not to trust too much...or put too much heart into it...but..when they leave...i still hurt...very bad.
Originally posted by Lorry`:im quite picky when it comes to friends. some are like fucked up one.
same same.
lorry why dont like ur family?
there are no friends but allies again
Originally posted by L.lawliett79:sometimes not true. i duno i like my family anot, cos they always duno how to read me...den pester me, make me mad, or say bad things about me. i'm not the only one in my family tree tht feels this way, so it's not a 'me' problem but a 'they' problem. sometimes make me wonder if can trust anybody in this world if i cannot trust my family. and when i say 'family', i mean the extended family tree like my parents' siblings and their families...idk. olden times humans easier to handle. they more simple, and dn't have that i-wanna-win-and-you-go-die attitude.
i'm closer to my grandparents even though i dont tell them much cos of language barrier. cos they don't demand and demand things.
friends...i long learned not to trust too much...or put too much heart into it...but..when they leave...i still hurt...very bad.
Deep in their heart (your parents), I am sute they love you. Only they wont show you openly.
U have to accept friends are like that, come and go. Dont feel hurt.
Originally posted by likeyou:
Deep in their heart (your parents), I am sute they love you. Only they wont show you openly.U have to accept friends are like that, come and go. Dont feel hurt.
that one idk la...hving hard time w my mum. it been like that since i sec sch...i dun think i'm that bad, just rebellious is all. i dont smoke, dont drink, dont party, dont go out late de....but everything super de controlling until bth. is overprotect ya..
easy say lor...friends come and go, "don't feel hurt". i understand ur kind intentions. :D but still hurt la, the hurt is cannot control de.
money also makes wives betray husbands for the adventurous Don Juan
Originally posted by Fcukpap:money also makes wives betray husbands for the adventurous Don Juan
true. see those 'foreign talents' on the arms of ugly fat white men, and yet they have families back home. to think that they get money off these men to send back home to their families when they are betraying their families....it makes me disgusted!
Depends...
there are good friends, and bad friends. just be careful of those so called friends in the middle. as for bad friends, pls avoid them, these people are not worth being called your friends.