1)Why everytime girls go out with their bf they will expect their bf to pay for them everything?
2)What if the bf doesnt wish to everytime spend so much money on her or doesnt have that much money to spend ?
3)How shld the bf solve this problem peacefully.
4)How to tell if the girl is not after the bf's money only? (e.g always quarrel over money issue whenever the bf doesn't pay for her expenses)
all the problems highlighted consolidates the economics of love...the endless well of women insecurity has caused so much problems not only for men, but to many ppl around us....the more sympathy given generates desire for greater insecurity and attention from others...
from the hint...do not spoil the sluts...if u succumb to their every whims and fancies...u not only lose financial freedom...u lose her respect as well...soon...she will find another whom she thinks stronger.....the worst part is that they spent your money and go with another guy...women will never be sorry for leaving you
what i observe in general those that can keep their 'good looking' galfriends guys are usually not having money problem. either they family rich, or they can get enough of it to sponsor the dates. as for gals some of them or majority of them never been through hardships, or rather they are provided for by their rich families, or average doing families. or they just work part time on their own to sponsor some bags if their bf cannot get them in time. only after a certain age will they setle down because shelf life aging. forget about true love, watch some love movie read a novel and chill out go slp. there is but very few i can say. that's why so many cross culture love but those you see on media, well its a stroy for media release, one way or another. in this generation sad to say no money no honey.
Originally posted by yixiang:1)Why everytime girls go out with their bf they will expect their bf to pay for them everything?
2)What if the bf doesnt wish to everytime spend so much money on her or doesnt have that much money to spend ?
4)How to tell if the girl is not after the bf's money only? (e.g always quarrel over money issue whenever the bf doesn't pay for her expenses)
actually, these kind of stuff applies more to kids....
adults with sense would not have these much of a problem.
1)It is common sense that if you ask a girl out, at least have the courtesy to pay for them.
2)The bf should grow some balls and explain his situation and learn to plan more wisely for future outings.
3)This should be common sense.
4)You can tell if a girl is not after your money if she usually pays for her own expenses or even treat you at times.
Deino. maybe yes maybe no.i know many young adults, working adults. totally no saving money management concepts. month end spend. earned some easiy hefty sum spend buy car, worse a model he cannot afford. eventually no car no honey also. i do know of some couple they cultivate the proper planning of finances during their weekend dates. the guy and gal do not mind go dutch on outings which may require a larger amount of money like a tour or something. maybe the gal also pay for a fraction of the expenses.
but generally yes i feel guys if gentlemen enough a meal that won't cost a bomb he should pick the tab. for me models i photo shoot before only those i see can then i spend drinks on them.
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:Deino. maybe yes maybe no.i know many young adults, working adults. totally no saving money management concepts. month end spend. earned some easiy hefty sum spend buy car, worse a model he cannot afford. eventually no car no honey also. i do know of some couple they cultivate the proper planning of finances during their weekend dates. the guy and gal do not mind go dutch on outings which may require a larger amount of money like a tour or something. maybe the gal also pay for a fraction of the expenses.
but generally yes i feel guys if gentlemen enough a meal that won't cost a bomb he should pick the tab. for me models i photo shoot before only those i see can then i spend drinks on them.
yea...what i should've but i was lazy to add when i meant about adult with sense are those who are committed to the relationship and not like kids these days who go out becoz they can't stand the ecstasy of monkey love...haha
Originally posted by yixiang:1)Why everytime girls go out with their bf they will expect their bf to pay for them everything?
A shallow person attracts another shallow person.
Why are you complaining about your gf, when you are shallow yourself ?
Both of you should be relishing on this very shallow relationship you have built.
What is it you like about her ? Big boobies ? Pretty hair/eyes ? Sexy butts?
Your own shallow-ness begets her shallowness.
Rejoice and enjoy each other's company !!
lol soooo harsh but true
You need money for everything and that does not include girls only. No money no good food, car, electronic gadgets, phone, entertainment whatever. I pay for my gf all the time. It not even an issue. It part of being a man. If you can't look after your gf then you don't deserve to have one.
boys need to pay because:
1)boys need sex most
2)gals end up sufferin most with noys thoghtless ways
3)boys smell
For people out there who feels that guys should pay for their gf....go stuff urself....there is no such things as a guy not being a man if he is not paying for his lady. Girls demand equality but when it comes to outing they expect the guys to do the paying...if u want to be treated as equal then dun expect anything from the guys.
I myself firmly believes in going dutch....there is no such things as i have to pay for the girls...n i comes from a well to do background...just as i wun expect a girl to pay for my stuff i wun pay for theirs as well...
Those who are not happy when i dun pay...i wun even bother to contact them after the initial outing...
The main thing is know what u want n just stick to it...if u dun feel comfortable paying then jolly dun pay...ask her to foot the bills for her own stuffs...if she fights over this with u...just move on with ur life...ask her to stuff herself n get a person who will pay for her...SIMPLE
One trick is you go to cheap place to eat or fast food joint. Dating go to Parks instead of shopping mall: save money. Spend only on good occassion like birthday and anniversary. Other than that, go dutch is best. I met some gal want to be spended on and some gal prefer dutch. Make your choice.
1.why I dunno.Question is whether the guy wants to do it or not.everytime.
2. tell her.
3. no such thing...if after point 2,the gal doesnt understands...then she can be ex-gf.
4. when U find out the answer, let me know.
well, we're looking for girlfriend and wives, not leeches. Well after some time of dating, you can tell who's one and who's not.
I will be glad to spend on the one who's not. Also depends on things like earning power and family background. As you start off in your career, you may find it a little tough but it gets better.
1) Not all girls expect their bf to pay for their everything. Some will get angry if their bf tries to, it makes them look as though they can't afford it. Girls have ego too you know?
2) Can always say I'm going through a tight period/ saving up for something. So you don't wish to spend a lot of money and hope she understands. If she suggest going to a fancy restaurant, ask her if kopitiam can? Saving money is a virtue. All in all, be honest and straight to the point.
3) Can refer to point 2. Otherwise, can try suggesting a home cook meal too. Every time money runs out, head home for dinner.
Just an advice, next time when start a r/s, please do not set the standard by visiting expensive restaurants and buying gifts regularly. If you know you cannot keep it up, don't make it a habit for her. We guys have our pride, but still, a reflection on our actual character is what we would want to show the girl. ![]()
4) Through observation? I usually go for girls who are frugal. Her money, My money, both also cannot spend that sort. ![]()
Sorry Yunhaier. I know I am stupid
Originally posted by Icygecko84:You need money for everything and that does not include girls only. No money no good food, car, electronic gadgets, phone, entertainment whatever. I pay for my gf all the time. It not even an issue. It part of being a man. If you can't look after your gf then you don't deserve to have one.
I agree wioth you, to a certain extend. I agree that guys whould be gentlemen, esp when in a high class restaurant when the bill come are you going to pay then later ask your gf hey can we go dutch? if you willingly buys everyintg gor your gf well i am sure she will gladly accept it.
what i do not rally agree on is the part on money and good stuff. when i have excess money but i stilll don't really go for good food and chiong entertainment gagets. i wonder why. mayb i am a money collector. and also looking after gf means a lot more things other than financially. i will watch and monitor from afar her lifsstyle friends and so on. if things gets out of hand or if i see any impending danger i will sure sound the alarm.
but your statment on being a men must always pay for gf i am sure many will disagree. one thing i know i can accept is mayb the house you buy you pay full, but don't include her name in it. db rules, one to be co-owner you have to pay for the instalments partially also. if not be no power occupant hahaha
look at relationships initially its like an investment. some pend lots on grils only to sex them. then they can go howlian and tell their circle of firneds. just a matter of tme when they got no money you see the other side of them. playboy infront but at work (don;t know what job they doing lah, 'sales executive' can be a sales assistant in a shop attending to people walking in) no planning for life and eventially still ah beng until old. if you asking this tiype of peoblem i think youshould avoid this type of gals as companion. and looking at the other thread you posted on buying condom i think you should stop thinking about dating for a while and concentrate on studies or work or whatever you doing now.
Originally posted by Chydream30:The concept of fake uggs and Yang Maopi:
This problem is rather complicated. In Australia, fake boots ugg basic is specific to the Yang Maopi / SHEEPSKINBOOTS, also known as ugly boots. I did not expect an ebb and flow, it is now become an unstoppable fashion boots. In Europe, generally refers to the American brand ugg 2010 AUSTRALIA. Of course, there are a lot of people know that Europe is Yang Maopi UGG boots mean. We in the side of the Earth, each of the views of friends. It is said that only the United States is the real UGG UGG. Some people say that only the real UGG Australia, UGG. Some also say that as long as the real Yang Maopi boots can be called UGG. It was also just-do, as long as the style is similar to that UGG boots can be called UGG, regardless of material brands. Benevolent see benevolence and the wise see wisdom, and you are kind of view?
want to have galfriends a lot? joing organised photography seesions as a flat rate of sgd$35/- bucks. you get to show 4 mollers wannabe repeating the same post again and again on a cool sexy saturday. what's more with photoshop and the camrerea captruing most of the girls' features, you can up load and show the world what a potfolio you have.so what are we waiting for? christmans eve? dling it join shoots now !
Originally posted by maxsee:For people out there who feels that guys should pay for their gf....go stuff urself....there is no such things as a guy not being a man if he is not paying for his lady. Girls demand equality but when it comes to outing they expect the guys to do the paying...if u want to be treated as equal then dun expect anything from the guys.
I myself firmly believes in going dutch....there is no such things as i have to pay for the girls...n i comes from a well to do background...just as i wun expect a girl to pay for my stuff i wun pay for theirs as well...
Those who are not happy when i dun pay...i wun even bother to contact them after the initial outing...
The main thing is know what u want n just stick to it...if u dun feel comfortable paying then jolly dun pay...ask her to foot the bills for her own stuffs...if she fights over this with u...just move on with ur life...ask her to stuff herself n get a person who will pay for her...SIMPLE
My gf is those submissive type therefore there isn't those i'm equal to you shit from her which i can't stand. She not a leech and i know that because she will insist on saving money when i wanna buy stuff for her or spend alot on food. It ok if the guy likes to pay for the girl as i believe it part of taking care of her. You ask your wife go dutch la, i'm sure that feels retarded. I treat my gf the same. But if it is the girl insist on me paying i will not. But if the girl want pay then i will pay for her. That is dating la. But gf i will pay. So far date with so many girls i don't have any who ask me pay la so no issue with that.
Originally posted by troublemaker2005:
I agree wioth you, to a certain extend. I agree that guys whould be gentlemen, esp when in a high class restaurant when the bill come are you going to pay then later ask your gf hey can we go dutch? if you willingly buys everyintg gor your gf well i am sure she will gladly accept it.
what i do not rally agree on is the part on money and good stuff. when i have excess money but i stilll don't really go for good food and chiong entertainment gagets. i wonder why. mayb i am a money collector. and also looking after gf means a lot more things other than financially. i will watch and monitor from afar her lifsstyle friends and so on. if things gets out of hand or if i see any impending danger i will sure sound the alarm.
but your statment on being a men must always pay for gf i am sure many will disagree. one thing i know i can accept is mayb the house you buy you pay full, but don't include her name in it. db rules, one to be co-owner you have to pay for the instalments partially also. if not be no power occupant hahaha
I don't like to go dutch because i hate to argue who pay how much all that. It doesn't look good frankly. Then most restaurant got gst and all that shit. Calculate like fuck like that. Damn loser lor. Friends can't be helped la, i mean so many friends can't be i pay for them all what.
I understand what you mean on looking after gf is more than just financially also. I will monitor if she has enough sleep or food. And maybe her friends too. Anyway i more generous with money so i pay for her lor. Got money then so giam siap for what. Enjoy together ma. She happy i also happy. Nobody know the joy of sharing meh. Hold on to money like tight fisted bastards for what.
This is call investment for the guys if he really want to go out with a lady.
Guys automatically need to pay all.
Originally posted by Icygecko84:I don't like to go dutch because i hate to argue who pay how much all that. It doesn't look good frankly. Then most restaurant got gst and all that shit. Calculate like fuck like that. Damn loser lor. Friends can't be helped la, i mean so many friends can't be i pay for them all what.
I understand what you mean on looking after gf is more than just financially also. I will monitor if she has enough sleep or food. And maybe her friends too. Anyway i more generous with money so i pay for her lor. Got money then so giam siap for what. Enjoy together ma. She happy i also happy. Nobody know the joy of sharing meh. Hold on to money like tight fisted bastards for what.
hmm.. looks concrete outwardly. if you are happy with the way things worked out like that that's fine. how old are you anyway? holding on to money is not being a giam siap. you need to have some money sense. i don;t know how many gfs or mayb ladies and female you meet in life. if you met lots of them and feel that this gf is for you then its fine with you finefine. if its voluntary spending at your side then its okay. but those gf that insist on you buying things for them and also expensive ones when they hardly know you well i think you better prepare to say goodbye to them.
buddhism has one part of teaching on modern society the modern day spouse / wife been virtue enouugh to guard and manage the husband wealth proper, and also husband to remain faithful to the wife / spouse.