Don't trust a person just because trust is a very important factor.
Yes, trust is very important, and the trust must be there in the first place. It must not be imposed. Don't make yourself trust him.
Don't let his pleadings influence you. He could be doing it for a variety of reasons.
Loneliness, fear, desire, remorse, affection or just plain deceit.
Whatever, it is not for you to decipher.
Can you trust, him and his family?
Yes, help him.
No, move on.
Don't pity him. He need to learn a lesson. For life.
Originally posted by Mybluemoon:but honestly, i wont deny it. i do love him and i really think of him everyday and how he is, although i was very disgusted at first after discovering his darkest secret.
Everbody will have their own dark secrets that everybody will not want to share.
If you truely love him and can accept him, you have my blessing.
But, I do hope that you look at this matter seriously and slowly, do not rash for any committment.
Did you talk to your parents about your problems?
Originally posted by Mybluemoon:i know of that. but i still have to listen to what he has to say. and he will be taking his A levels inside prison school starting 2011.
You mean he will be taking A level?
How old is your bf?
I bet he still has yet serve his ns right?
If that is so, I think it is better to wait for several years to commit yourself, let your bf complete the ns, let him look for jobs and see how is his progress, did he changed or still the same. If still the same, suggest that you leave him for good.
Originally posted by Mybluemoon:he even told his mother that he wanted to marry me when we were older and that if i didnt want him anymore, his life wouldnt mean anything to him. it really worries me, honestly.
Dont get con by this kind of remarks.
When pple are cornered, you will be able to heard such remarks.
Speak is of no use.
You must see his action.
Dun trust em la. Dump em'. Go to prison molest oso u want. U will hav better life wei.
the truth always hurts.
Be friends and you will accept all the shit that you say he is. Being a lover also possible but sadly it is not lor; i mean it is not love.
Something else was and still is parading as love!
Sure, he was committed to a relationship (thing), now the ship seems to be sinking and that it is the way it is cos he never related to you!
Something else - i imply needs, expectations, fears and reasons.
Basic needs.
When you do not have it, any will do.
Take for example, shelter.
When you do not have a house, any hovel will do, and you will loathe to give it up.
We can speculate somewhat accurately on his part, why he is coming on strong on you.
But on your part, why?
Do you respect him, honour him, trust him, admire him, appreciate him?
Or do you just feel sorry for him.
Originally posted by Mybluemoon:What do you mean? Wait for like 5 yrs to see his action…?
Yes, wait for him to clear his A level, wait for him to finish his NS and wait for him to come out to work.
Afterall, I am sure your bf is still very young right?
So, why the rush?
Originally posted by Mybluemoon:I don’t quite understand what you just said lol. He has never been committed in a r/s for so long until he was with me that I can be sure.
Mybluemoon - if you can be sure - then you you would not be surprise that he is in for molest !!!
Give him a chance ? Did he give his victim a 2nd chance, obviously not - that why he is lock up. You can have your beautiful dream of hearing out all the bullshit from him - all the excuse why he did it and how he love you.
In fact you are lucky that you given 2nd chance, this happening and let you see the true him, before you are married You can be move on, or listen to his sweet words and stay being his long term victim.
Fireice>>>>
thank you for removing that (: