Originally posted by Delwingoh:Thks for all the support.
I hope SG will change for the better.
Dont worry bro, u only 35 yr old, still long long way to go.
Be strong.
Your son and wife needs you to bring foods and money back home.
You are the pillar of your family.
You MUST not crack and break.
No matter what, you MUST stand firm and strong.
Bro! Cheer up and get moving!!!!
dont worry too much, å„¿å™è‡ªæœ‰å„¿å™ç¦�...
your kid can take care of themself when they grow up.
=)
yalor, why worry something that is beyong our prediction, whether he grow up got hair or botak we also dunno hor
yeah, botak also nevermind coz botak ish the coolest pple on earth....lol
actually, might i suggest that you can ask your wife to work part time jobs/ or to take on an online job at home?
that way, at least that can supplement you current income, and she can still take care of your son...
also, if not, either or both you and your wife should really just take time off to up your skills/learn new ones. esp. if she isn't currently working...
also, actually education in singapore, like what the previous people have said, up until the JC level it's not an insane amount of money. that leaves like 16-17 years more to go. and by then things might already have worked itself out :D
one last thing, this sounds preachy but if you smoke, stop smoking. that will save you tons of money each year.
1 pack of cigarettes >> $10 gone.
if you smoke 2 packs a week, >> $20 gone
1 year >> you do the maths. it;s not worth it.
It is good to have a double income.
Remember, if you willing to work hard, you and your spouse and kid still can enjoy a good life too.
go read the taxi forums for more tips... if you work hard, S$3000/month is no problem from driving taxi...
Originally posted by lemon1974:go read the taxi forums for more tips... if you work hard, S$3000/month is no problem from driving taxi...
You are right bro, my friend, drive taxi only less than a year, told me can hit $3k per month. But must chiong hard. Real hard.
Originally posted by likeyou:
You are right bro, my friend, drive taxi only less than a year, told me can hit $3k per month. But must chiong hard. Real hard.
drive taxi no CPF, no leaves, no MC, no work no money, aiyo, unless no choice, then drive. I see mostly those old uncles driving, all look blur blur and tired like anytime can call it a day
Originally posted by BotaHead:yeah, botak also nevermind coz botak ish the coolest pple on earth....lol
ya, 10 botak heads, 9 are bosses, only you are not!!
Originally posted by angel7030:drive taxi no CPF, no leaves, no MC, no work no money, aiyo, unless no choice, then drive. I see mostly those old uncles driving, all look blur blur and tired like anytime can call it a day
How come Angel only take ah pek td?
There are many young men driving td liao.
In no time, prs and foreigners akan datang.
Originally posted by angel7030:
ya, 10 botak heads, 9 are bosses, only you are not!!
Botak where can be a boss?
Those head only a few hair left are the bosses lah.
You Angel, eye only see botak head pple.
Botak where can be a boss?Those head only a few hair left are the bosses lah.
You Angel, eye only see botak head pple.
For men, there are two heads, one will alway be botak head, and most men use the wrong head to think, the botak head one.
For gal like me, we only got one head and use it wisely.
How come Angel only take ah pek td?There are many young men driving td liao.
got young one meh, all 30s++ and above, and some like 70 yo still driving, my goodness, hope dun drive me into singapore river
For men, there are two heads, one will alway be botak head, and most men use the wrong head to think, the botak head one.For gal like me, we only got one head and use it wisely.
aiyo...censor censor!!!!
Take five!!!!
But you use your one heard to trick two heads especially the botak eyeless head.
got young one meh, all 30s++ and above, and some like 70 yo still driving, my goodness, hope dun drive me into singapore river
Dont worry Angel, forumers will save you if you jump into spore river.
How come Angel only take ah pek td?There are many young men driving td liao.
all the younger ones with better cab go city and business district, only left those ah peks with those dinosaur cabs roaming around our joo chiat back and front lane looking at viet gals more than passengers. Most of these ah peks sons had grew up, they told me, they had never worry about their son, just let nature take it cos, the problem with today parents are to protective and worrying for their son, this end up their son unable to face the society independently and end up getting depressed, hate their parents but still need them. Ah peks quite good in talking about family, but some ah peks asked me how much if book me...bloody hell
delwingoh,
how many companies have u been in besides one as a driver?
spore will not change because everybody silently hope it will change just like how everybody hope they will win 4d or toto.
most of my jobs even in the super high tech side in spore was overtaken by foreigners since 1990s by chinamen n malaysians.so unable to survive i headed out n brought everything along with me...from parents to cats n dogs.
only people who can survive would be people with very high pay or good connections which would be even easier if u joined some japanese yakuza or the italian mafia.
as i did my ns....and found that i was underpaid for decades....and werkplace where most of the engineers were chinamen....and where there are sporeans they tend to be indifferent and pretty much quite stupid .....if u were to fall down...no one would help u.........almost like talking to unthinking animals no matter how highly or lowly educated sporeans are..not only that i found out that people responsible fer bringin in foreigners are from those job agencies.so if u applied for a job n dun get it.....means job agencies contacted big companies n yer resume was flushed away in toilet.job agents then place foreigners who pay job agencies thpusands of $$$$$ for that job u want.....many hr i notice are doin it.so u are finished off by gangs from job agencies as well as plenty of dumb gov decisions who arent doing anything where citizens will consider as well needed help.
as long as they survive thats all that matters,,,,both foreigners n sporeans.this enviroment would not be good for yer son.
Originally posted by Hitman 778:delwingoh,
how many companies have u been in besides one as a driver?
spore will not change because everybody silently hope it will change just like how everybody hope they will win 4d or toto.
most of my jobs even in the super high tech side in spore was overtaken by foreigners since 1990s by chinamen n malaysians.so unable to survive i headed out n brought everything along with me...from parents to cats n dogs.
only people who can survive would be people with very high pay or good connections which would be even easier if u joined some japanese yakuza or the italian mafia.
as i did my ns....and found that i was underpaid for decades....and werkplace where most of the engineers were chinamen....and where there are sporeans they tend to be indifferent and pretty much quite stupid .....if u were to fall down...no one would help u.........almost like talking to unthinking animals no matter how highly or lowly educated sporeans are..not only that i found out that people responsible fer bringin in foreigners are from those job agencies.so if u applied for a job n dun get it.....means job agencies contacted big companies n yer resume was flushed away in toilet.job agents then place foreigners who pay job agencies thpusands of $$$$$ for that job u want.....many hr i notice are doin it.so u are finished off by gangs from job agencies as well as plenty of dumb gov decisions who arent doing anything where citizens will consider as well needed help.
as long as they survive thats all that matters,,,,both foreigners n sporeans.this enviroment would not be good for yer son.
Target 1 km, sydney harbour pub row 3 with a toogay drink, nick hitman 778.
Open metal langage, wear gloves, connect butt to barrel, fit in scope, attach silencer, load tracer bullet, aim at head, ready for further order.
He is a singaporean deserter who cannot face the life and yet comment alot.
Cut the crap boss, just give the order...
Fire!
Spew!