Acceptance is the only way but also kindly remind him not to do anything that will bring shame to the family's name, such as being involved in a fellatio bust-up in public toilets or contracting HIV and being a widespread carrier.
Now, you must nip the bud of any gender orientation disorder in your other son!
u want to sit down and have heart to heart talk
better u leave it and u still have your son
anything u say, he is just going to feel hurt
there is no way that you can talk him out of this
let him be, u have to accept it
ok let say yr son manage to turn stright
but will yr next topic will be
" i dont like my sons wife i wan him to leave her ???"
yr son is a adult and have his own ideal. forcing him to became another "thing" might force him to jump off the building. let him live his own life would be better
ä¸ªäººé€ ä¸šï¼Œ 个人当。
The only way is to bring him back to spore and talk to him.
ya, if he dun want to come back, ask your husband go there and join him
No choice lah Angel, need to bring him back here in Spore.
well, if they cannot beat him, join him lah
thats why i always say males should get addicted to straight porn
cuts down on chances a male will turn gay
Originally posted by angel7030:well, if they cannot beat him, join him lah
LOL...
I suspect that the reason why your son have an change in lesbian attribute is due to exposing of "unhealthy" media which is not surprised since Australia is an liberial society. One of the best illustration of this phenomena around the glode would be "Naruto" which is another vulgar and gay garbage.It is not surprised that in Singapore our youth after reading this uncouth work, they start to form friendship bond of "369" and go rampage in Bt Panjang !!!
Sadly it is just part of society fault that they allow this kind of boorish media to have an bad influence in our community, therefore our advise is if you want to change your son, you have to voice out your concern of crude exposure :

i personally felt that some gays/ lesbians are being "made into" by parent. Some parent do not allow children to mix with the other sex during their studies. I know of some parent afraid that their children may go into normal relationship with the opposite sex and get their children to study in those single sex school.
Originally posted by Fatum:now before more of you sanctimonious dicks get onto your "moral" high horsies.
why don't you guys dig deep and imagine if this happens to you (assuming, of course, that you're normal, straight, and have a fruitful marriage, if you're a swinger for the other team too then that's another story, your opinion would be naturally coloured and biased)
Imagine one of your sons outing himself and declaring a preference for the dung tube to the honey pot. Imagine him bringing back a boyfriend instead of a girlfriend.
Yeah, sure, it's easy to act liberal and open minded and tell someone else to open his mind, after all, it's not your kid here. I find this similar to those yellow ribbon projects thingy; Gays, like ex-convicts, are most easily acceptable if found in someone elses' family, not yours.
So sod off yah, if you're not showing some sympathies here. I see a man who've tried his best to provide for his son everything that he's wanted, an expensive overseas education, letting him do his own thing and pursue his own degree of interest. This is a father who loves his son dearly, he is NOT a selfish dad ! Notice that even now, he's not even confronted his son yet ? Who's calling him selfish again ?
And for those who've told this man off, how many of you are brokebackers, really ?
I very agree with Fatum, everyone's got their own opinion but when dealing with a situation when one's son has become a homosexual orientated person, it is not an easy issue to deal with.
The insensitive brokebackers doesn't seem to know how TS feels like if one day their son bring along their blackie boyfriend and say "Hi dad, this is my boyfriend, we have been going out for 3 years, we share the same bed and we cook for each other". I am sure the insensitive brokebackers will surely say it in a smartass way that they can take it and they will accept whatever their son does so as long it is not against the law. See one day, if these brokebackers get into this situation, they probably die of a heart attack, so don't be so rash and harsh to judge TS, you haven't been thru his situation. From the sound of it the TS is not being unforgiving to his son, reading his thread, it sounds like he wants to understand how his son feel and wants to know how he can solve the problem without chasing his son away.
I emphatise with TS and hope that the situation can be amicably solved.
i think the parents worries are not on their son turning gay, but rather, their hope of having a grandson to carry on will be gone. My answer to it, will be adoption
And since our education system and way of bringing up kids today produces more gays, I may have to open a adoption business, got lots of indo, viet, philippines etc etc childrens waiting to be adopted.
In my pub, there are also gays, two by two coming in for some drinks, and most of them are very proud of themselves, tou tou like this, so I use to nick them as Tou Gays.
TS, your son did not "turn" gay. He was always gay.
Don't listen to the garbage spouted by some ignorant bumpkins here about him being "influenced by a liberal society" in Australia. It's true that Australia is much more liberal, human and accepting of alternative lifestyles than Singapore but your son did not "turn gay" because of his environment. He HAS ALWAYS been gay and was born gay.
There are many gays in Singapore who never stepped out of Singapore for their studies like toads in the well stuck here in this little insignificant island that even a 3rd world country like Indonesia despises as a "little dot". I know many gays in NS, some of them were my men, and most of them are now in NUS and NTU. In fact NUS dumping ground arts and social science and NTU communication studies are full of gays. The gayest guy I met in Singapore who wears women's panties under his no.4 uniform and walks with an exaggerated wiggle is from NTU. I can even PM you his name and you can check him out in facebook. LOL!
A westernised liberal education has very strong student activism and encourages its students to speak up and be unafraid of having opposing views to the mainstream, this is why your son had the chance to participate in the LGBT rights movement in his university. This made him more confident as a person, gay or straight and feel less restricted and muzzled about the person that he is.
If he was stuck in Singapore, he'd still be gay but will either end up 1) committing suicide or 2) struggling with low self esteem and denial for many years before he finally has the courage to come to terms with his gayness or 3) still gay but a gay country bumpkin or 4) all of the above.
Originally posted by Hitman 778:?eh???and whats wrong with the gals???a boy is different from gal.....mebbe yer kid is really screwed up...
dats why he studied in oz...would never study in oz..when u tell me degree from oz.....i would have bad impression of it.
You must be one of the loser toads stuck in Singapore who attended some low class university like NUS or NTU.
Originally posted by angel7030:i think the parents worries are not on their son turning gay, but rather, their hope of having a grandson to carry on will be gone. My answer to it, will be adoption
And since our education system and way of bringing up kids today produces more gays, I may have to open a adoption business, got lots of indo, viet, philippines etc etc childrens waiting to be adopted.
In my pub, there are also gays, two by two coming in for some drinks, and most of them are very proud of themselves, tou tou like this, so I use to nick them as Tou Gays.
True, every parents love to have their son carry on their family line. And not totally cut off by becoming a gay sleeping with negro boyfriend and imagine the horror of being f(*&K backside everynite.
Asian due value our culture and family. We need to have generations after generations. Just like Lee and Lee.
Originally posted by Fatum:now before more of you sanctimonious dicks get onto your "moral" high horsies.
why don't you guys dig deep and imagine if this happens to you (assuming, of course, that you're normal, straight, and have a fruitful marriage, if you're a swinger for the other team too then that's another story, your opinion would be naturally coloured and biased)
Imagine one of your sons outing himself and declaring a preference for the dung tube to the honey pot. Imagine him bringing back a boyfriend instead of a girlfriend.
Yeah, sure, it's easy to act liberal and open minded and tell someone else to open his mind, after all, it's not your kid here. I find this similar to those yellow ribbon projects thingy; Gays, like ex-convicts, are most easily acceptable if found in someone elses' family, not yours.
So sod off yah, if you're not showing some sympathies here. I see a man who've tried his best to provide for his son everything that he's wanted, an expensive overseas education, letting him do his own thing and pursue his own degree of interest. This is a father who loves his son dearly, he is NOT a selfish dad ! Notice that even now, he's not even confronted his son yet ? Who's calling him selfish again ?
And for those who've told this man off, how many of you are brokebackers, really ?
Agreed. Imagine if it's your own son who turned gay, i doubt none of you will be able to accept this fact so readily. What modern times? People are gonna stare at you if you tell them you are gay, esp. in such a conservative society like ours...
Yeah. Who the hell on earth would want their own son to be a gay? Put yourself in his shoes before you crap.
Originally posted by Hugh Hefner:
.The insensitive brokebackers doesn't seem to know how TS feels like if one day their son bring along their blackie boyfriend and say "Hi dad, this is my boyfriend, we have been going out for 3 years, we share the same bed and we cook for each other". I am sure the insensitive brokebackers will surely say it in a smartass way that they can take it and they will accept whatever their son does so as long it is not against the law. See one day, if these brokebackers get into this situation, they probably die of a heart attack.
I
ouch ...ouch.... huh???? got arrow shot my back ......???
Hahaha, LOL.
Originally posted by Honeygreentea:
Agreed. Imagine if it's your own son who turned gay, i doubt none of you will be able to accept this fact so readily. What modern times? People are gonna stare at you if you tell them you are gay, esp. in such a conservative society like ours...
Yes bro.
I agreed.
For ts, call up yr son and ask him back to spore asap.
I am sure ts hubby already know by now.
Ts need to talk to him, cannot siam liao.
Talk nicely...forgive him if he realise his mistakes.
Bring him to see specialist if he's willing to.
Tell him the values, the cultures and family line.
Eh u are a father alr?
Originally posted by Honeygreentea:Eh u are a father alr?
Huh??
I mean , u are now a father?
Originally posted by Honeygreentea:I mean , u are now a father?
Yeah, a father.
That is a concern for every parents.
I know how ts feel.
Yes, pple will say, that is your son rights, it is legal, etc, etc...
But, if one day, you become a father or mother with boys, then you will really know the feeling of fearing your son become a gay.
Trust me, I am not talking crap. It's true.