Although i'm only 15, but yeah, i noe you are not talking crap ><
Originally posted by Honeygreentea:Although i'm only 15, but yeah, i noe you are not talking crap ><
You can call me uncle liao.
Study hard and get good results, and I am sure your parents will be very very proud of you. They also will be very proud too.
LOL. Hello uncle -.- ni hao.
Mr Frustrated,
you got keep in contact with ur son rite?
keep this line of communication open
he come back then ask him abt the gay issue
Originally posted by Honeygreentea:LOL. Hello uncle -.- ni hao.
uncle got ni ni meh?
mr FRUSTRATED
Continued to love your son as a parent should. I think your son has also been struggling to come to acceptance about his orientation. That's why, for the past few years he has been avoiding coming back to Singapore. No matter whether he is heterosexual or homosexual, he is still your son.
One of my wife's uncle is a gay ( not the girly but normal man) and he always bring his partner to our family gathering. Hey, it is one of those gathering with my in laws, aunts (his sister) and uncle (his brother) when we just enjoy it without discriminating his sexual preference. Sometime we even joke how my uncle is jealous about his partner looking at other guy.![]()
Hence, think about is it better to have a unfillial heterosexual son or a fillial homosexual son?
Originally posted by angel7030:
uncle got ni ni meh?
simi ni ni? wad toking u?
ni ni meaning breast, some old uncle got breast one you know, so you like his breast? if not why are you asking if his breast is ok or not "ni hao"
LMAO. wtf? i dont understand u. guess we are not from the same generation.
Hi...
First I am sympathetic about your predicament....
In my humble opinion...
I understand that this is very tough and difficult to accept....
But maybe...after you have the heart-to-heart talk with him....and after you observe him for some time....maybe you can come to conclusion about whether this is truely his real person.....
Why I said that.......
I think previously you didnt expect or suspect that he was gay....
So either this is a recent phenomenon (a youth experimentation thing), or indeed his inner true self surfacing......
In my opinion....if this is really his inner true self....and if this is "who he is" as a person and as a human being.....sometimes....as a parent and as a loved one, we just have to accept it and still love him and still support him.......regardless of whatever or whoever this person become or do / did.
I understand this is very hard for you.
Maybe this is another tough thing as a parent.
I wish you all the best.
Originally posted by likeyou:
father liao.
I see... LOL... tot u were younger.
Soon .. being pedo is going to be o.k.
It will then be a matter of indifference.
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Soon .. being pedo is going to be o.k.
hear ! hear ! ...
Originally posted by BadzMaro:Soon .. being pedo is going to be o.k.

Originally posted by Honeygreentea:LMAO. wtf? i dont understand u. guess we are not from the same generation.
oh yeah, maybe, dun really fancy honey and all those green tea, still prefer bubbled ones
Originally posted by sushinut:
How is pedophilia the same as homosexuality? Pedophilia is taking advantage of children who cannot consent, being gay is between consenting adults. Also not anyone's business.
Oh I see, tks for the clarification, then, what do you call a bear who likes childrens?
Originally posted by Kuali Baba:
Frankly, me and my gals hardly come across any guy with a straight one
I don't understand whats the big hoo haa about Sgforums parents here "fear" their children turn into homosexuals. What's so scary about it? Are you scared that they couldn't carry on your family name? Scared that they will bring about AIDS? Scared that they cannot give you chubby grandchildren to play with??
I have a cousin who is gay, and I find it perfectly acceptable. He didn't choose who is he, just like how some of you here didn't choose to like the opposite sex. Its purely natural for these people. As for the above, heterosexuals have AIDS too, maybe you all should start fearing that your sons visit Geylang instead. The above fears that I could think of and have mention, its all just the selfish thoughts of parents. Why conform your child into somebody you wish for.
TS, since you already suspect that your son is gay, why not ask him about it? Do not be too aggressive as you might get the honest answer that you are looking for. Be proud of him no matter who he is. Embrace him and let him know that you are always there for him. I think thats the best that a parent can do for their kids. Remember, you didn't give birth to a son made of plasticine to mould him into what YOU want.
If my child is gay, I would accept him. No matter what. Even if my sister or brother (real life, currently living) tells me that they are gay, I would also wish them all the best and hope my parents accept. There are people out there who truly accept homosexuals, and not just some netizens masquerading as people who only knows how to comfort others when they didnt experience it before.
Originally posted by insidestory:You must be one of the loser toads stuck in Singapore who attended some low class university like NUS or NTU.
Pardon my curiosity insidestory, but which university were/are you from?
Originally posted by Phantomnite:I don't understand whats the big hoo haa about Sgforums parents here "fear" their children turn into homosexuals. What's so scary about it? Are you scared that they couldn't carry on your family name? Scared that they will bring about AIDS? Scared that they cannot give you chubby grandchildren to play with??
I have a cousin who is gay, and I find it perfectly acceptable. He didn't choose who is he, just like how some of you here didn't choose to like the opposite sex. Its purely natural for these people. As for the above, heterosexuals have AIDS too, maybe you all should start fearing that your sons visit Geylang instead. The above fears that I could think of and have mention, its all just the selfish thoughts of parents. Why conform your child into somebody you wish for.
TS, since you already suspect that your son is gay, why not ask him about it? Do not be too aggressive as you might get the honest answer that you are looking for. Be proud of him no matter who he is. Embrace him and let him know that you are always there for him. I think thats the best that a parent can do for their kids. Remember, you didn't give birth to a son made of plasticine to mould him into what YOU want.
If my child is gay, I would accept him. No matter what. Even if my sister or brother (real life, currently living) tells me that they are gay, I would also wish them all the best and hope my parents accept. There are people out there who truly accept homosexuals, and not just some netizens masquerading as people who only knows how to comfort others when they didnt experience it before.
Pardon my curiosity Plantomnite, are you a gay yourself, if so, what type of gay?
Thanks
---
Originally posted by angel7030:Pardon my curiosity Plantomnite, are you a gay yourself, if so, what type of gay?
Thanks
i am gay. (gay for happy)
Dear TS ,
A word of advise.....If you still want to have a relationship with your Son. Than accept who he is. You have done honorably as a Father. Let him Grow up. Set him Free.
Your son will eventually come to respect you even more as a Father.