Got fined badly over cigg related offence.
how am i suppose to pay 1k in 7days?
What if i don pay up, mean jail ya?
Tried calling the customs, no one answer.
Browsed around their site trying to find somewhere to appeal, but to no avail.
Im seriously getting mind fucked by this.
what did you do ?
I thought littering only fine $300 ?
so wats the offence?
dun oni say half leh
so long no see maskie...
first thing see maskie is $$$ problem...
Tried calling custom means wat? U brought in ciggy from other countries??? tat one could be quite bad wor... Try calling up ICA???
possesion of contraband.
Im in deep shit. I don wanna go to jail ):
I need serious help.
if got cash problem, can use nets or credit cards mah, or use Internet banking.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:so long no see maskie...
first thing see maskie is $$$ problem...
Tried calling custom means wat? U brought in ciggy from other countries??? tat one could be quite bad wor... Try calling up ICA???
Very bad. One Thousand Dollars.
Called them like mad today, no answer.
Any means of appeal and stuff? really desperate man.
wat do u have to appeal?
first timer? (oredi bery good to just get fined)
Coz maskie no hab enuff money to pay... that's why maskie wants to appeal ba...
Originally posted by FireIce:wat do u have to appeal?
first timer? (oredi bery good to just get fined)
Appeal cos i no money. I carried one pack, and one stick which i was smoking.
They charge me for 2 pack, counted as 1 pack + 1 pack or part of thereof.
The very least, pay by installment. I cant get 1k in 7 days juz like that man. . .
What should i do? ):
bo lui still wanna sio hoon ki.....
how come ppl these days no savings one?
cham ah maskie...
why u so no careful...
Try spamming ICA during office hour nor... Beri hard to appeal I think... Really gotta see who handling ur case...
Do note the 2 contact below are for those to "paotoh" contraband items... No idea if they deal with those kenna fine for contraband de...
Try calling ICA hotline @ 1800-2330000
or email: [email protected]
arbo try main hotline during office hour @ 6391 6100
Good luck maskie...
Originally posted by FireIce:bo lui still wanna sio hoon ki.....
how come ppl these days no savings one?
i juz spent my savings recently on my cat's operation and stuff.
It died in the end still. Cost me 400++.
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:arbo try main hotline during office hour @ 6391 6100
Good luck maskie...
Thnx.
Suay that they were under my block at the point of time. Straight away kena check. . .
Even if i were to werk, cannot be get 1k in 7 days mah.
start ebaying some stuff to 凑 a bit
Originally posted by FireIce:start ebaying some stuff to 凑 a bit
okiee. . .
my itouch, my watch . . my bb ):
oh ya maskie...
when they give u the ticket/summon/fine or watever, got any phone number on it???
u might wanna take a look at that...
and quit smoking after this
Originally posted by ^Acid^ aka s|aO^eH~:oh ya maskie...
when they give u the ticket/summon/fine or watever, got any phone number on it???
u might wanna take a look at that...
i called the number given . . . no one answered . . .
Originally posted by FireIce:and quit smoking after this
):
Originally posted by maskedangel:i called the number given . . . no one answered . . .
tried during office hour???
I saw on MRT's gate, something about EasiCredit by OCBC, try them if you're working?
Other than that, confess your crime to your family members if you haven't and die die, beg them to help. A criminal record just won't do in SG.
by laws, 1k is equivalent to 1 week jail, if you cannot pay, endure 7 days in jail, all will be settled, they will return all your belonging when you come out of jail, once out by the gate, take out a cig and happily smoke away.
Not bad lah, at least get some experience in jail with free food and lounging, not many people got that opportunity.
Originally posted by maskedangel:Thnx.
Suay that they were under my block at the point of time. Straight away kena check. . .
Even if i were to werk, cannot be get 1k in 7 days mah.
they caught you buying contra or possessing contraband?
anyway seek help from family members.