VTEC just kicked in!!! ![]()
That is why I am living in M'sia. I recently went to vietnam with three cartons of cheap cigg. Underdeclared but nobody care less.
Better go down to the office than calling them.
Tell them can pay installment or not.
I am sure TS working right?
Should be no problem paying installment.
ya, take a Q nos first, sometime have to wait one day inorder to talk to them, cos the Q is very long, many singaporeans in debts and fines.
Originally posted by maskedangel:I was caught in possesion of contra… I’m currently still studying fulltime.
But I juz got a part time after the incident. Seriously, I can’t pay it up in 7days.
how did they know you were carrying contra?
Originally posted by dragg:how did they know you were carrying contra?
All legal cigarettes are stamped with 'SDPC', meaning 'Singapore Duty Paid Cigarette'.
I'm thinking that the officers checked the TS' cigarettes.
Bottom line: If you really want to smoke, please only smoke legal cigarettes.
why smoke? :x
Yeah; you should take this as a sign to stop smoking.
At the very least, take it as a sign that you need to cut down.
Take it as a lesson.
No choice, you have to pay the fine or else jail.
You are already committing a crime in spore.
Ask you parents for help.
Or your relatives or friends.
Originally posted by maskedangel:the addiction is hard to kick juz like that. But I jolly well got no choice but to cut down on the sticks.
Juz to update on my situation, I had to trouble my frens for cash, I’m werking every free time I have to pay them back. 100 hours of werk to settle it, so I’m kinda left with 82 hours more before I can pay all back. Chiong ahh!
It was a huge price to pay, but a valuable lesson learnt. Don fuck around with the system. I got caught becos there was an operation around my estate, and basically, I was unlucky to be smoking at that time, so they juz did a casual check on me lor.
Thankx for letting this be an outlet for me to pour out my distress.
amazing coincidence. you super suay. maybe thats a sign to quit.
Anyway without more bull-crap comments here, actually there are 3 options of getting "fast cash" and all you have to do is to just checked the newspaper classifieds like CATS from chinese paper like Wanbao etc, still it might not be good in long run, but hope it help ( below are a few based on the ad I see, I am not advertise for them, just "江湖救急"):
1) Sell off some of your electronic good like HD TV etc for a "good price" within $3000-$20000? Contact Mike 82016608
2) Go to any pawn shop, MoneyMax seem to be popular support by TV famous actor and actress Michelle Chia and Huang Wenyong Link : http://moneymax.com.sg
3) Any credit agency, for example : Sapphire Credit & Investments Ptd Ltd, Contact : Dan 82041156, S21 Credit, Blk 201D Tampines Street 21. #03-1157. Singapore 524201 Telephone : 96980021, 67896653, last but not least GE money loan : http://www.gemoney.com.sg/en/personal/index.html
The only thing I am not sure is if you need any income tax or "bill" like telephone etc for Option 3, otherwise hope all these "advise" help, temporary for now.
Originally posted by Hugh Hefner:That is why I am living in M'sia. I recently went to vietnam with three cartons of cheap cigg. Underdeclared but nobody care less.
In those countries, there is alway a big space under their table. We call it undertable settlement.
Suicide maybe an option u might want to consider.
Singapore doesnt need delinquents like u.
Good luck!
Dont bother going to jail.
It's seriously a waste of SG's $ to provide u with food and water in jail.
God Bless your soul!
Die die dun go jail. coz if then u wan apply for job in future is harder...if u got trusty ah long then good but risky. nw schl hols and u still studying , try appealing saying that u do community service instead of paying....anyways ignore ur past mistakes and good luck lor.
Originally posted by maskedangel:i juz spent my savings recently on my cat's operation and stuff.
It died in the end still. Cost me 400++.
TS parents got no money to pay for him?
oh yeah hor, i see many uncles and even we, the younger ones smoking their lives away, OMG, if i am not wrong a pack of cig cost $10 over dollars, my goodness, smoking money wrap in toxic grass. Can go Macdonald and have a good upsize meal lor
Just quit smoking la.
now this becomes a "Quit Smoking" thread riaox...
In the first place, it is ur own fault already by buying contraband goods...now tat it has happens no use crying over spill milk also....just go desker road sell backside la....u can farm ur 1k this way to pay the fine...