Originally posted by sushinut:
Maybe you should seek help. Have you tried seeking help from counsellors or external organisations? Or if that does not work, maybe your extended family? like aunts and uncles or grandparents. Have you attempted confronting your father? because verbal abuse is never justified. You should advise your mother to set some boundaries and limitations with your father, there is no reason to continue enduring this, her well-being is more important. Sometimes parents, especially mothers, hang on to the marriage under the impression that it is what's best for the family or the children. But this is obviously not the case. Talk to her about it and try to convince her that your father is a troubling and obviously negative influence on both of you. Advise your mother to divorce him. For the sake of both you and your mother. Seriously though, don't deal with it alone, seek help.
i tried seeking help from extended families. like yes, my uncle. there was this time, my mum was pregnant and she was hesitant to tell him. until she told him, he went mad, like real mad cos he did not want the baby at all and forced my mum to get an abortion asap.
everynight when he reaches home, he will shout at my mum, insisting and persisting on the abortion until my mum almost went mad. when my mum tell him that she wants to keep the baby, he will spill strings of profanities at her. i told my uncle. he said that its none of his business and will not interfere. i was really sad and confronted my dad.
oh, i tell you. he almost killed me. he was shouting and screaming in the middle of the night and banging at walls and doors and glass tables (which almost broke). he also had our storeroom's door down.
if i were to confront him again, he will kill me and i bet that. he is very prone to violence also.
Originally posted by dechang:Is TS the only child?
Maybe bear with it until the father is dead and she and her mother can take over the house..
oh? i think by the time my dad is dead i am sure my mum and my sibling will die before him
Originally posted by Karrietay:i tried seeking help from extended families. like yes, my uncle. there was this time, my mum was pregnant and she was hesitant to tell him. until she told him, he went mad, like real mad cos he did not want the baby at all and forced my mum to get an abortion asap.
everynight when he reaches home, he will shout at my mum, insisting and persisting on the abortion until my mum almost went mad. when my mum tell him that she wants to keep the baby, he will spill strings of profanities at her. i told my uncle. he said that its none of his business and will not interfere. i was really sad and confronted my dad.
oh, i tell you. he almost killed me. he was shouting and screaming in the middle of the night and banging at walls and doors and glass tables (which almost broke). he also had our storeroom's door down.
if i were to confront him again, he will kill me and i bet that. he is very prone to violence also.
Omg! u need to sent him to see a doctor before someone get hurt, go report to family violence dept and get a protection cert for you and yr mother. If worst come to worst, tell yr dad to visit me at 290 joo chiat road, we will calm him down for you,,,..at a price of course
i moved out of my place when i was 17 because of family problems.
willing to give you some first hand advice if youre interested..
you can add me at [email protected], msn
do you think it is really so 'good' to move out?
it is only when you start living on your own that you notice there are so many bills to pay.
Originally posted by dragg:do you think it is really so 'good' to move out?
it is only when you start living on your own that you notice there are so many bills to pay.
hi.
it's rather than getting mentally abused and going mad? at least i have got hands and legs, can work. and i admit that i dont have enough money to move out now and previously in one of my replies i said that i will also move out when i have a better education quality in order to get a better job. and i i have plans for my careers too. i appreciate your advice and previoulsy i have also say that i will move out when i have the ability to.
Then go lah, talk so much for what? Go and make sure you dun come back..full stop, so sissy one
Originally posted by Karrietay:i have problems with my family. my dad abuses my mum. like mental abuse. if you guys dont know, mental abuse is far worser than physical abuse. all these years, my dad has been mentally abusing my mum. and it has been built up in me and i catch myself acting like him sometimes and it eats me up inside.
i definitely do not wanna act like him. ill hate myself if i do. i wanna move out just so bcos this matter could stop bcos i dont want it to be in me.
the second reason i wanna move out at a legal age is bcos, my parents do not give me any trust. yes, i admit that i had once did a really silly mistake(long story) and i am really remorseful about it. i regretted what i did. i am sorry about it.
but they, they have been so protective and i just dont like it at all. whats more, my dad has this mental abuse problem. he also has a serious temper management problem.
okay, long story cut short, i just want to know what is the LEGAL age of moving out in singapore. thanks!
You can move out whenever you are capable of earning enough to use your own money to buy your own clothes.
I moved out when I was 14 years old, so I don't know what is legal and illegal age of moving out.
It is an interesting question anyway. ![]()
and i moved out when i was 8 yrs-old...........my mom keep denying me candies till i can't take it anymore...........
my close friend moved out after he learned how to crawl..................his mom forced him out becoz she can't tahan changing his diapers in the night anymore................
Originally posted by parn:
You can move out whenever you are capable of earning enough to use your own money to buy your own clothes.I moved out when I was 14 years old, so I don't know what is legal and illegal age of moving out.
It is an interesting question anyway.
what? 14? how in the world... how did you get your income and all?
Originally posted by Karrietay:what? 14? how in the world... how did you get your income and all?
Do you think I sell matches on the streets just because I moved out when I was 14? ![]()
I only said I moved out when I was 14, I didn't say I earned enough to move out when I was 14!!
And I don't need to tell you the reason why I moved out and it's definitely not because of parents divorce/separation or other of your sad broken-family types of dramatic imaginations.
I just started working that's all.
Originally posted by Asromanista2001:
and i moved out when i was 8 yrs-old...........my mom keep denying me candies till i can't take it anymore...........
my close friend moved out after he learned how to crawl..................his mom forced him out becoz she can't tahan changing his diapers in the night anymore................
8 years old still eating candies?
No wonder your mouth and breath is so smelly, probably from all your rotting gums and teeth.
Do you think I sell matches on the streets just because I moved out when I was 14?
I only said I moved out when I was 14, I didn't say I earned enough to move out when I was 14!!
And I don't need to tell you the reason why I moved out and it's definitely not because of parents divorce/separation or other of your sad broken-family types of dramatic imaginations.
are you for real? i just came here to ask for advices and not to listen to your citicizing and all mind you. plus, i need more first hand account on people like you to give me advices. this is why i post this question. but what do you derive from your text over here? tryna make fun? if you sincerely want to give me good and constructive advices, please do.
thanks.
Do you think I sell matches on the streets just because I moved out when I was 14?
and seriously?? "your sad broken-family types of dramatic imagination" ??? are you kidding me? you are seriously pissing me off. not only your criticizing. you think i am making this up? for real?? then why in the world do i wanna create a freaking account here jut to ask this questions and following up? you think i have all the time in the world? okay. this would be my last correspond to you.
Originally posted by Karrietay:are you for real? i just came here to ask for advices and not to listen to your citicizing and all mind you. plus, i need more first hand account on people like you to give me advices. this is why i post this question. but what do you derive from your text over here? tryna make fun? if you sincerely want to give me good and constructive advices, please do.
thanks.
Did you asked me anything else that I have forgotten to advise?
If I remember correctly, you were trying to ask about me and I've already told you what I want to share with you about myself with regards to your question.
But if you're not happy with my answer, then go and pick other answers that will make you happy.
I'm not here to make you happy or to cheer you up.
One more thing you should know, I am not obligated to help you. So don't think you have the right of way to demand anything from me because that's just rude, unreasonable and a very good way to stop anyone from helping you.
Originally posted by Karrietay:and seriously?? "your sad broken-family types of dramatic imagination" ??? are you kidding me? you are seriously pissing me off. not only your criticizing. you think i am making this up? for real?? then why in the world do i wanna create a freaking account here jut to ask this questions and following up? you think i have all the time in the world? okay. this would be my last correspond to you.
You mentioned that you're offended by "your sad broken-family types of dramatic imaginations"?
Then tell me how do you think I can move out at 14 years old and why do you think I moved out at 14 years old?
If your reply to my question isn't anything near related to what I have mentioned "your sad broken-family types of dramatic imaginations", then I will tell you why you shouldn't be offended.
Read my posts properly and they are well paragraphed and should be easy to read and understood.
IF you decide to cut and paste a sentence out of my posts, then it will be offensive because the meaning are already different.
And if you think by telling me you're pissed is going to make me feel bad, I can only help you by telling you to go toilet before you pissed over yourself.
Originally posted by dragg:do you think it is really so 'good' to move out?
The good side to it is that the many bills gives you the motivation to work hard
Originally posted by dechang:The good side to it is that the many bills gives you the motivation to work hard
thank you for speaking up for me! :)
still have not move out ar??? go and experience it, then come here again to tell us what you got.
Treat Parnie to a Giant Bowl of Ban Mian better
Uncle!..i olso want...not fair one, i dun need a giant bowl, a small one will do, eat more chilli hor
tell your father
if dont want baby
then dont f so much