Again, it is me ranting in here... went out to eat with my friends for dinner this evening... we were joking about pure oxygen tanks then i made this comment: you want oxygen tank, why not put yr face near my ass, got pure oxygen... then another friend rebutted by saying " you studying science and you still make such comment?" i was like huh? so if i study science in university, so i cannot make any jokes in regards to science? i found him ridiculous by saying such thing... it is like if you r studying a course and you should not make any jokes about it? it is just only a casual joke and he has to be serious about it? please, enlighten me...
ur frens are too tight.
but sometimes i will oso roll eyes if someone makes an unintelligent comment
Change clique
Fart( emissions from the ass) is primarily methane not oxygen. That's why your friends were laughing at you.
from what i see TS may be making a joke out of it only. the other guy mayb never catch the joke ot toouptight so make the remarks. hmm, light them up and see if they burn. methane and oxygen if burn will need carbon dioxide to put them out
maybe ur frens no 幽默感
cannot catch ur joke.
Originally posted by pistonf:Fart( emissions from the ass) is primarily methane not oxygen. That's why your friends were laughing at you.
Dun be dumb... still got what? you only know it contains methane? please give me some intelligent answer if you can make it... even if you r not smart, please go check wiki about flatulence before making such comment... primarily? what a joke...
First, we were joking something about oxygen tanks... Please look at the thread first... I thought sgforums already dun have ignorant people around...
---
Did the situation become very tensed after what your friend said?
If no, then i think it's you who is actually over-reacting, it might be a stupid lame ass comment from your friend who didn't mean it. Sometimes you just blurt out some lame reply towards someone but you don't mean it. And you don't expect a person to think about what you said for 1 month 20 hours 12 seconds.
If yes then you should have a change of friends lol, from what i see you've elitist friends, and it gets very tiring if you've elitist thinking friends cause you get mentally tired, even chatting with them.
Originally posted by pistonf:Fart( emissions from the ass) is primarily methane not oxygen. That's why your friends were laughing at you.
I concur.
My input is, TS' joke is not even funny and like all good friends should be, they should shoot you for making such retarded comments, thus hopefully preventing you from making another un-funny comment and to come up with better retorts.
I study engineering and have no qualms talking bad about it though.
both of you miss my main point... regardless it is funny or not, there isn't a need to be like that... so since you study engineering, you cannot make a joke regarding that? so even if it sounds stupid, you r not supposed to say that? then what for being friends in the beginning? gosh, what for study so much and have that much of knowledge? it just creeps me out that if is say anything that is related to what i have to study, i have to make it sure that it is correct, logical, reasonable...
Originally posted by KendrickD:Did the situation become very tensed after what your friend said?
If no, then i think it's you who is actually over-reacting, it might be a stupid lame ass comment from your friend who didn't mean it. Sometimes you just blurt out some lame reply towards someone but you don't mean it. And you don't expect a person to think about what you said for 1 month 20 hours 12 seconds.
If yes then you should have a change of friends lol, from what i see you've elitist friends, and it gets very tiring if you've elitist thinking friends cause you get mentally tired, even chatting with them.
Hmmm, yeah they become suddenly quiet... but i will prefer the first one rather than the second... i will prefer that it is me who is over-reacting...
then how?.
u not going to fren them anymore?
Originally posted by FireIce:then how?.
u not going to fren them anymore?
of cos going to friend... will be stupid if i do that... i am just confused about the point that if u study this, then whenever u talk about that subject, you have to make sure it must be correct... then those who never go for any education??? it sounds stupid right? in the actual world, there are many things that are in the gray area... so why be so obsessed over facts?
now is u damn 在� wat they say leh.
they probably 4gotten abt it liao
Originally posted by FireIce:now is u damn 在� wat they say leh.
they probably 4gotten abt it liao
yeah, i think KendrickD is right that i am over-reacting... oh well, it has been a tough week... in university, there are too many elites in there... whatever you say will just get shot down... the way my friend answer just sounds like one... but i think he does not mean it...
everybardie shd have some 幽默感 lah
fwens suan or tease one another is normal one mah
but sometimes some things may be offensive to others unknowingly
if wanna cont be fwens then dun be so geh gao..... just laff it off......
if u relli buay song then u shd let ur fwens know....
oh well, have to agree with you... Thank FireIce!
now have u found out wat fart contains exactly? ![]()
Your friend made a lousy comeback, you tried to consolate by creating this thread, unfortunately it doesn't serve as a comeback, good or bad.
In actual fact i think that we over focused ts's friend's comment. And singled it out for subjection. For every product there must be a cause as well as a process. A chain of events would lead up to this 'incident'.Eg, Maybe ts's friend was pissed cause he really liked science, envy? Why were you guys talking about oxygen tanks? Was your friend a professional diver? Is your friend an ego kia? How was your sentence phrased when you said that? What was the tone of your friend's when he made his reply ? Are your friends the 'omg- got problem i better stfu and do myshit' type ?
A few pointers to consider, anyway i over analysed it haha, i'm guessing you're stressed over your studies? anyway its already over so, just forget it liao la haha.
bo liao > i just watched gran torino, very touching, recommended. Cheers
Originally posted by FireIce:now have u found out wat fart contains exactly?
Obviously someone is so bothered by it, that a thread on it actually exists.