Originally posted by angel7030:
ya, if you can shave botal and tattoo "I love my gf's parent" across, maybe that will send a good message across of your sincerity, otherwise, place 6 or 9 dots on the forehead also can do...some parents like former priests and monks
Angel, you are one very funny lady.. haha...
i tink u better stick with ur gf because u has been with her for 5 years, if im not wrong. but actually u are wrong in the 1st place. u should never find a girl who is 16 years old who is schooling. u are already 29 sooner or later will 30 de. so when u 30 oso hard to find 1 more. i dun no what u do when u studying. but i guess u should ask ur gf why. + u last time oso tried b4 those bad habits. smoking blah blah blah. i tink now mayb ur gf is not like u but ur pay actually.
His gf is 16 yo meh? I tot his gf is 27 yo? Both so old alr... big enough to make their own decisions man.
i thought her gf 21 ?
no lahh. TS says his gf is 27. o.0
wa! cau!. aunty liao
Originally posted by parn:
It is obvious that her parents don't like you, if you didn't make any efforts to build any relationships, establish good rapport with them, charm/attract them with your personality.You only treated them with utmost respect only when you meet them, how is that enough for them to approve you as their future son-in-law and be convinced that you are the person for their beloved daughter if you don't even make efforts to win them over?
I know you have claimed to have done alot of things, give up alot of bad habits for your girlfriend, but what have you done for the parents of your girlfriend?
Like I have already mentioned 938476252928494 times that when you marry someone you loved, you also marry their family and loved ones because a marriage is actually a bonding of two families, not just as simple as you think it's the grand affairs between your cock and her vagina.
It's not about how much you are earning and how good you are towards your girlfriend that will determine the outcome of your application of consent to her parents.
If you have won over her parents, half of your battle is already won because it is easier for your girlfriend to like you if her parents loved you. But there is nothing wrong with doing it in the difficult but popular self-centred manner such as winning over the daughter first then you work on her parents. Maybe you really have thought that once your girlfriend have accepted you, her parents should have STFU because your love relationship is purely between you and your girlfriend. Now you will know that you are wrong IF you have really imagined along that line.
I don't know how you treated towards your own parents, and maybe you can share with us about that.
Maybe you don't understand the value of your own parents, but I can tell you the value of your girlfriend's parents is very important and equally as important as your own parents.
Win over the parents of your girlfriend and you shall have your wedding.
Parn has said it all. I also think this is likely where the problem lies. Building r/s with her parents is very impt. It is the BOND thing. You may have the $$$, career, gave up smokin clubbin etc, but thats just not enough. Perhaps they just dun have that kind of trust in you yet.. like not convincing.
How many times a week did u spend time with her family? How are you like when your with them? How do you behave? What does your gf say throughout all these?
win the heart of her parent is win hor, dun end up making love with her mother hor
Originally posted by angel7030:win the heart of her parent is win hor, dun end up making love with her mother hor
Crazy!
Give her mother a treat to overseas....she will be in cloud nine.
Take her mother, her Dad will be a very happy man and thanks you forever.
Originally posted by Rock^Star:There must be something marlz is hiding and he's not telling us :)
...and the gf's parent sense it too.
Despite all the charm, the colour of past behaviour cannot be easily disguised.
It can be seen in the eyes, the facial expression, the dressing, the body language.
They can spot it right away.
Won't revert to your old ways?
Thats a promise hard to keep. The old folks know.
Originally posted by angel7030:Take her mother, her Dad will be a very happy man and thanks you forever.
You are thinking dirty Angel.
If her mother is sweet looking, I dont think his father mind....![]()
Hey Angel...you are making me think dirty!
Originally posted by likeyou:
You are thinking dirty Angel.If her mother is sweet looking, I dont think his father mind....
Hey Angel...you are making me think dirty!
You clean meh??
URUrrrrhhhgghh!...dun make me vomit hor
hmm..
1. try talking to them, a heart to heart talk.
-straighten it out. tell her parents you really love her and will take care of her well.
-then if their reasons are because of misunderstandings, or something you did displeased them, admit your mistakes. or if it's just a misunderstanding, explain to them slowly in details.
2. if that didn't work, i think you should get help from your parents, as well as professional help.
oh, winning their favour is important. having your gf's family members promote you is always to your advantage.
hmmm...u dun sound like puppy afterall??
maybe buy gifts for her parents time after time to soften their hearts? can ta bao yummy tim sum, herbal chicken, tze char food those sort of things to win some favour.
If she would go for it without her parent's consent i think so should you.
Her parents will have to accept you one fine day. Besides, we're living in a world of human rights. Parents have no more rights to stop you from doing anything thats not illegal.
LKY did the same didn't he?
Maybe when her parents see her in good condition and health after your marriage will they be open to you...