I just meet somebody over work. After knowing her 8 months, doing some project, I ask her out but she rejected my invitation on 3 saparate occasion.
I know she is not obligated to say yes but I feel heavy and disappointed in myself everytime I get rejected. What you do when you feel rejected or blown off by somebody you want to aks out?
For me, I just go back home and watch TV and read the good book for encouragement.
Some people when they break up or get blown off, indulge in getting involve in heavy work. Some go for more exercise in gym to release tension. Some go buy more motivational books. Some go confine with friends. Some go shopping for more expensive clothes.
Just a part-and parcel of life, Bro.
I am sure most guys, even gals, at one time or another, gotta rejected before.
Widen your social circles - go gym, cc, religious org etc
when i get blown off by a gal.... i just cum lor......
Òh, blown off. Can't you use another figure of speech for that? Its misleading.
why you don't rape her?
did she had a good impression of you?
Move on to another person, 3 times is quite alot of no, isn't it.
My manner of dealing with disappointment is to have a quiet time with my left hand, healer of all pains and anger, always there in times of sadness and loneliness.
bro she reject ur invitations to go out is better than she reject u when u confess right?
move on.. trees r everywhere
Originally posted by ditzy:Òh, blown off. Can't you use another figure of speech for that? Its misleading.
can confine with friends so can blown off by girl lor
Think better you get your emotions on a tighter lease, just in case, if she already have boyfriend, you know maybe, talk about her boyfriend and things like that that made your be aware of things that she is doing with her boyfriend, I know I will get to be more devastated.
I have an ex-collegue who really like this girl, when she announced she was getting engaged to someone else, I was sitting beside the guy. You can see tears welling up in his eyes, but what to do, some will be happy, some will have to be sad because of it.
Originally posted by Askingyouto:
I have an ex-collegue who really like this girl, when she announced she was getting engaged to someone else, I was sitting beside the guy. You can see tears welling up in his eyes, but what to do, some will be happy, some will have to be sad because of it.
why he never confess to her before that?
and whats so great about this girl that he likes her so much?
Her rejection may mean she is just not ready yet. Sometimes she wants to see if you are really sincere and not one who just want a one-night stand and throw her aside.
So the ball is in your court.
Do you want to leave it at that?
Or do you really like her? If you really really like her, then give it one more go! If she still rejects you, then its time to move on.
There are many fishes in the sea. The one that you like is usually not the one for you.
y u asked her out?
was it to blow u?
You are a guy, is ok. Sometimes a gal just wanna play 'hard-to-get'. You can still try after some time, to date her. BUT...at the same time..do keep your eyes open around. There are so many gals available. Make friends with them! Is healthy to have a wide social circle of buddies. Am sure you are still young and so much more to learn and explore.Take it easy ,brother!
No chance la. THis show she is not busy just se dun like you or have special feeling for you. forget about her and go to the next one.
Originally posted by dechang:why he never confess to her before that?
and whats so great about this girl that he likes her so much?
Ordinary girl, maybe that's the charm.
qing ren yan li chu xi shi - Beauty's in the eye of the beholder
Think he knew he had only a very distant chance, all of us knew he had no hope. The girl was already cohabiting with her boyfriend so all of us knew it would be a matter of time before they got married. He persisted though, ordinary useless little acts of concerns hoping that the girl might consider her. He's not the F4 dashing kind of guy, so he will have to shine through his personality through time.
But Cupid and Time were never on his side.
Sometimes, at least to me, human emotions can't be turned off suddenly like a tap, so it does hurt some people. ![]()
The message is clear, she wont go out with you despite you asking her 3 times.
So, dont waste you time and dont distrub her anymore.
Move on to your next target.
If she's meant for you, she'll come to you. You have done your part, anyway.After all have been said and done, move on and don't just focus on her. There are so many opportunities to find the right person! Cheer up!:D
Obviously she is not interested in you. Take a step back and try to widen your view and see more girls.
Title misleading leh. ![]()
Originally posted by Julian.khor:I just meet somebody over work. After knowing her 8 months, doing some project, I ask her out but she rejected my invitation on 3 saparate occasion.
I know she is not obligated to say yes but I feel heavy and disappointed in myself everytime I get rejected. What you do when you feel rejected or blown off by somebody you want to aks out?
For me, I just go back home and watch TV and read the good book for encouragement.
Some people when they break up or get blown off, indulge in getting involve in heavy work. Some go for more exercise in gym to release tension. Some go buy more motivational books. Some go confine with friends. Some go shopping for more expensive clothes.
Don't give up lor...if you already give up only after 3 rejections, that means your love for her is weak.
$lut$ will ask you to keep trying...and label u as weak...if u have done your best and been most sincere....dun waste your time with the undeserved
be smart and move on ... diversify your chances and network
getting blown off by a girl is not macho cool
There are so many ladies out there, why stick on her? She already rejected you, and that is not the end of you life.
There are more better ladies you still have not meet yet.
Open up yr eye and you will find in.
But, be careful not to get one that is lazy and unwilling to share your burden when you tight down with her.