Do you feel lonely despite having many friends around?
NEVER! with my crazy cliques! :D
Be careful not to get depressed....get out of the house and go for a short trip overseas! Dun let your mind go bonkers....or maybe u should see a specialist and talk about your loneliness problems?
Originally posted by Demon Bane:Be careful not to get depressed....get out of the house and go for a short trip overseas! Dun let your mind go bonkers....or maybe u should see a specialist and talk about your loneliness problems?
Threadstarter, please do not listen to this Demon Bane's crap.You will be more lonely overseas.Listen to some music: www.jango.com
Originally posted by Workday:Threadstarter, please do not listen to this Demon Bane's crap.You will be more lonely overseas.Listen to some music: www.jango.com
I'm trying to be nice here.Yup listening to music does help.
okie, let listen to music then, lol
Seems like your inner self needs to find that special someone.
Hmm...www.jango.com 's Christmas music is cheery! I like them! Thanks ,Workday! :-D
Originally posted by Theforumlady:Hmm...www.jango.com 's Christmas music is cheery! I like them! Thanks ,Workday! :-D
<!--Session data-->
Why not try''boyz ii men'',''all-4-one'',''k-ci & jojo'',''il divo''?
Originally posted by Workday:Why not try''boyz ii men'',''all-4-one'',''k-ci & jojo'',''il divo''?
Okie,thanx! :-D
Originally posted by Theforumlady:Do you feel lonely despite having many friends around?
Are you married?
You have any boy friend?
If no, how about your family members?
You live together?
Is yes, then why so lonely?
You can bring your parents and siblings out for dinning and shopping.
Originally posted by likeyou:
Are you married?You have any boy friend?
If no, how about your family members?
You live together?
Is yes, then why so lonely?
You can bring your parents and siblings out for dinning and shopping.
Just a heart condition, can't really explain in words.
Maybe I'm just bored..haha..:-D
Originally posted by Theforumlady:Just a heart condition, can't really explain in words.
i can relate on how u feel ![]()
the forumlady seems like posting some assignment questions....lol....but glad to answer them ...leisurely....
loneliness as much as crowded house ...... the frame of reference is oneself
Friends - "Those who drink the kopi 'O' knows. Those who do not drink the kopi 'O' knows not..."
you have'nt found those drink kopi O yet so maybe u need to sweeten your kopi 'O' to drown your loneliness
Originally posted by Theforumlady:Just a heart condition, can't really explain in words.
I find you no bored at all.
Maybe you feel tired and wanna be alone and take a sleep, that's all.
After that period gone by, you will be well again.
Originally posted by likeyou:
I find you no bored at all.Maybe you feel tired and wanna be alone and take a sleep, that's all.
After that period gone by, you will be well again.
Maybe you're right! Lately I have been on flu tabs and they are making me feeling a drowsy and perhaps a lil' down? I do notice that I always get moody after having days of panadols.Anyway, hope I'll be well soon.:-)
Originally posted by Theforumlady:Maybe you're right! Lately I have been on flu tabs and they are making me feeling a drowsy and perhaps a lil' down? I do notice that I always get moody after having days of panadols.Anyway, hope I'll be well soon.:-)
When you are well, you will have energy and you will want to meet up your friends again or go out with your family members.
Hope you get well soon.
You want to date her said so lah
I used to feel this way. You can be lonely in a crowd and even when you are surrounded by friends and family members. It is not a matter of how many people are with or around you, but more a question of how many of those people you can truly connect with. What's the use of having many "friends" but none whom you can truly connect with for a fulfilling relationship.
It could also be a case of emptiness and unfulillment within us. If we are in that state, friends and external factors would not help much. Then it is time to take stock of our lives and find purpose and fulfillment : )
Ya, happens when you can't open up to people around you.
Just wait patiently for the right friend/partner to come along.
Meanwhile, expand your social circle and get to know more people who share the same mindsets/values/principles/interests/ (whatever thing that you find fundamental to you as a person).
whats wrong with being lonely or solitude.
you can enjoy peace all by yourself, be at peace with yourself.
you are born lonely into this world and you will depart alone as well.
Originally posted by Law8667:I used to feel this way. You can be lonely in a crowd and even when you are surrounded by friends and family members. It is not a matter of how many people are with or around you, but more a question of how many of those people you can truly connect with. What's the use of having many "friends" but none whom you can truly connect with for a fulfilling relationship.
It could also be a case of emptiness and unfulillment within us. If we are in that state, friends and external factors would not help much. Then it is time to take stock of our lives and find purpose and fulfillment : )
Well said.
For me, I love to be alone.
But sometimes, I love to mix with the crowd.
Majority of the time, I am lone ranger...I dont know why.