thanks, will take heed of your advice.Originally posted by Iceangel:Actually perhaps both of you need to spend quality time together but at the same time spend quality time to have your own space for your own interests. Am sorry to hear that at this moment he needs u to show him more love to get over that woman. He has to be clear that he whatever happened to that woman is not emotionally-binding. He HAS to be sure. Objectively, it could be because he's know uncertain and insecure about both of your future. Qns such as "Would she do the same to hurt me?" "Why is she still willing to be with me?" etc. may run through his mind and hence, he wants to see more concern from u so that he knows he's "safe", really "safe".
Do find a real confidante like Devil said. It's impt at a point like this to have a good friend to rely upon especially since it's mentally very taxing. Sharing with someone will ease your burden and u will not feel so stress when u're facing him at home. When u dun feel so tense, chances of crossing swords with him are slimmer and perhaps you can think more calmly.
When you have to be stronger and you feel frustrated, keep repeating "I will be alright. I am gonna be fine." Take long deep breaths, clinch and let go of your fists. That may help you calm down. Even when you do break down, it will just be gentle tears. That may hit him harder that you need his strength too. Tell him that he is the head of the household and as a woman, you need his strong shoulders to lean on to.
I hope that things will get better for you and am keeping you in prayer. May God watch over you. Smilz![]()
Originally posted by skinnybeanie:Well... Perhaps he's currently quite occupied with handling his own emotions and work...? You can always remind him of such...? Just say what you would like him to do for you... Or 'It would be nice if you can...." Got the idea?
he prefers to talk, but he tends to get agitated. He used to write me very lovely emails but not now.. I really miss the good ol times.
i did remind him and also dropped very big hints, but he have not responded.Originally posted by Devil1976:Well... Perhaps he's currently quite occupied with handling his own emotions and work...? You can always remind him of such...? Just say what you would like him to do for you... Or 'It would be nice if you can...." Got the idea?
Hope things are going on fine for you now...?>
Have you been expressing your 'roller coaster' in front of him...? It could be one of the possible reasons that he's still keeping his 'silence'...?Originally posted by skinnybeanie:i did remind him and also dropped very big hints, but he have not responded.
I am now on a roller-coaster of emotions, sometimes ok, sometimes v angry but mostly m sad. Just dunno how to get over e betrayal...
Love for someone oftens go on a roller-coaster ride too, especially if the duration is long enough... Don't be too upset about it and somehow be drawn too deeply into this belief of delusion...Originally posted by skinnybeanie:my anger slowly fizzling out liao. But the bad news is, i fear my love for him also fizzling out.
i'll give it my best shot!Originally posted by Devil1976:Love for someone oftens go on a roller-coaster ride too, especially if the duration is long enough... Don't be too upside about it and somehow be drawn too deeply into this belief of delusion...
You certainly can work things out on this one probably..?![]()
i felt the same resentment, anger, frustration and pain in me. Similar thing happened to me. Trying to get rid of scars, but don't think have improved. Willing to give her and us 2nd chance... but sometimes it's just too much to bear...Originally posted by skinnybeanie:my anger slowly fizzling out liao. But the bad news is, i fear my love for him also fizzling out.
sorry to hear that u r facing the same situation.Originally posted by apostate:i felt the same resentment, anger, frustration and pain in me. Similar thing happened to me. Trying to get rid of scars, but don't think have improved. Willing to give her and us 2nd chance... but sometimes it's just too much to bear...
Have been restraining myself from blowing up in her face, knowing that by doing so, things are going to get worse.
If you suceed in overcoming this, let me know how u did it. Maybe it might not help in my case, but as least I will feel better reading it.
cannot be lah...most probbly numb onli....after a while....doing something to savage the situation,ok?take initiiative.....make him guilty about it.Originally posted by skinnybeanie:my anger slowly fizzling out liao. But the bad news is, i fear my love for him also fizzling out.
thanks, mayb i am just at the low end of the rollercoaster ride... but dun worry, i will work on it. This marriage is v impt to me.Originally posted by harryryan:cannot be lah...most probbly numb onli....after a while....doing something to savage the situation,ok?take initiiative.....make him guilty about it.