dearest atti,Originally posted by Atti:Babyacid,
Time to spare a thought for yrself liao, babyacid. BTW, mind if i ask u how old r u? I dunnoe but i can roughly tell that u r abt 18-20 only from what u says (pardon me if i am wrong). U r still young and many more yrs to go, its just not healthy this way on the long run. I am sorry if i sound got carried away by this post but u do remind me of a friend of mine, and i admit, i also have problem knocking sense into her head.
At the meantime, take good care of yrself pls!
dearest t|red..Originally posted by t|rEd:babyacid....
btw, do put urself in the shoes of J....c his situation from his viewpoint, and mebbe u can further understand what he's going thru', and mebbe relate to ur own situtaion. =)
hope i provided some help here.
Erm.. think she's waiting for A'levels so nothing to study.. hee hee...Originally posted by Don:Come on pals and ladies or litto girls out there. At this point of the time, this lady here should be concentrating on her studies. Why bother herself with all these BGR stuffs? It is well, so waste of the time. Tell you what, I am not perfect, but almost a perfect bo-chup BGR things. There are reasons of cos. (sorry for being bhb)
Reason number 1: Ur mind will be tied down by a meaningless load, which put on studies will in actual fact, benefit you!
Reason number 2: Precious time of your presence on earth is wasted on things that you know is impossible, when someone, well stubborn I should say, claim possible. Even if this is true, out of millions out there, you think you are so lucky to be that 1 out there?? If you are, tell me a 4D number, I gonna put all I have on it! Also, spend time doing charity work, at least time is used on something beneficial to yourself, as well as to the society.
Reason number 3: Youngster, or rather guys, as I am one of those maybe, do not like to be tied down by responsibilties. Too young perharps to realise what it is all about so called puppy love. They will eventually realised that 1 thing more important than relationship, cause without it, eat what? Shit?? That is money!
Reason number 3: I have seen myself, people out there being "cheated". Hey that's bad, look at oneself in the mirror, you think parents nurture us up to be cheated by people? Think again, cherish kinship more than BGR, cause one day, when its not there, you gonna regret that you have not spend enough time with them, but thinking about those BGR kido stuff, that as I say, impossible to last during teen years. Maybe at an older age, it will. Look here, I did not say, definitely, but most probably, at least chances are much higher as everyone knows what they are after in their life, that is more mature in their thinking.
Reason number 4: Got to think out yourself, cause you know the cause of your living in life, I believe beside living to well....errmmm...ok so called love, I believe there are many other causes for your existence.
That's all friends, some of you might think I am trying to be a saint here, but I don't mind that at all. Cause I know what I am doing or rather its just a place of expressing views. Each has its own. The above reasons are what I have collected over a span of since sec 1 till now, about 7 or 8 years I think. Maybe there are more. But so far this are the major ones.
p/s: To succeed in life, got to work towards your goal! Have the determination and heart to put down distractions that might hinder you from success!!!
i'm not like asking u to like understand J's position and try to make him quit smoking, or stop liking u lo. puting urself in his shoes may just let u understand ur own situation better lo......in a way, i do understand wat u mean when u say u really wan him to quit, but only on a very close fren basis.....anyway, the final decision is urs wat. =) it's good to actually hear other opinions...Originally posted by Babyacid:dearest t|red..
that's exactly what J tells mi... i tell J not to wait for me coz i dun wanna waste his time... but he's using it as a rebute coz mi oso " wasting " time on R ( which i don't tink so )... though what i knoe is that mi waiting for R to love me back is an impossible task~~... when J says tat, i reallie haf nuthin to say.. it's quite true in a way.. i'm teaching others but i do not knoe how to use it on myself... toopid me,. right?
p.s.: i'm your grand senior~~~ you first three months in vj, right? i juz graduated from there.. now waiting for results.. enjoy your stay in vjc... it's reallie great.. gd luck for your O's...
dearest t|red...Originally posted by t|rEd:=) grand senior. hahaha how nice. hee~
me still trying to adapt to vj. =))
dearest hanabishi,Originally posted by hanabishi:Speaking of choices, for pity's sake resolve your issues with R as quickly as possible so that you can choose which path you wish to walk with J. There is no greater torment for a guy then to be left hanging, getting teasers now and then but with no real answer forthcoming. If you know the pain of waiting for someone, have compassion for those who wait for you ...
My deepest apologies.Originally posted by Babyacid:*cooling down* sorrie for sounding so agitated for the previous msg.. sorrie sorrie~ and to hanabishi, i knoe u mean well...
dearest kofguy, thanx for sharing the story wif mi.. appreciate hearing similiar cases to mine... reallie happie for u to b able to find the light out of the problem.. and i do kinda knoe that it's up to mi to find the light... honestly speaking, these few days i've been thinking a lot about R and stuffs... not that i never thot about the problem before... but i finally get to see from more point of view... i realise that deep inside mi, i oso knoe that giving him up is a much wiser choice, juz that i never have the courage to do it nor the strength to b able to withstand the feelin of life w/o him... but guess i'll hafta face this some day, esp when it's so obvious this is an impossible task...
as for J, i reallie dunnoe wat i can do... hinting, straight in the face rejection.. telling him off kindly and even cruelly, nuthin seems to work... he understand what i am going thru... but he juz can't gif up... i knoe guys who r so .. erm... true to feeligs r hard to come by.. but... *sighz* i feel reallie guilthy for "ruining" his life.. he's picking up smoking again, then lately veri listless ( gotten to knoe this from friend ) and is even losing hope in life.. *sighz*
guess the problem lies mainly in J rather than R, huhz?
no.. the problem lies wif me~
[This message has been edited by Babyacid (edited 29 January 2001).]