what is pretty to u does not mean others will find it pretty. even the simplest of 'janes' could be pretty to u but not others. so no worries if u dun find them attractive because u need to be attracted to them before anything materialises anyway.Originally posted by Ah-Ken:When someone asks you, "How did you fall in love with that girl?" How would you answer? My answer would be, "Because she's so sweet, caring, gentle & she's got a great character!"That's what I'd answer anyone. But the truth is.... because she's pretty.
I found that the one of the most basic requirements for me to fall for anyone is her looks! Though I won't fall for EVERYONE who looks beautiful. Being beautiful is one thing, she must at least have a decent behaviour too. Whao! Such high requrements! I'm sure I'm not the only one who thinks this way, just that not many would admit it. It makes you seem so shallow.
The thing is, I don't want to feel this way. I don't want to fall for only pretty faces. I want to fall for ordinary looking girls as well. I have missed out a few chances of going into a relationship because of the way I think. Because the girls who had feelings for me, didn't really score that well in the looks department. I wished I had given them more chances, but I simple can't. I have no feelings for plain looking girls like them. Why??! I don't want to think this way!![]()
If your personal requirement is such that she needs to have a pretty-in-your-preception face, then if you are able to fish those fishes - then go ahead.Originally posted by Ah-Ken:When someone asks you, "How did you fall in love with that girl?" How would you answer? My answer would be, "Because she's so sweet, caring, gentle & she's got a great character!"That's what I'd answer anyone. But the truth is.... because she's pretty.
I found that the one of the most basic requirements for me to fall for anyone is her looks! Though I won't fall for EVERYONE who looks beautiful. Being beautiful is one thing, she must at least have a decent behaviour too. Whao! Such high requrements! I'm sure I'm not the only one who thinks this way, just that not many would admit it. It makes you seem so shallow.
The thing is, I don't want to feel this way. I don't want to fall for only pretty faces. I want to fall for ordinary looking girls as well. I have missed out a few chances of going into a relationship because of the way I think. Because the girls who had feelings for me, didn't really score that well in the looks department. I wished I had given them more chances, but I simple can't. I have no feelings for plain looking girls like them. Why??! I don't want to think this way!![]()
Beauty lies in the eyes of beholder... The girl may look appealing to you.. But to others is might not.. It all depends on individual..Originally posted by Ah-Ken:When someone asks you, "How did you fall in love with that girl?" How would you answer? My answer would be, "Because she's so sweet, caring, gentle & she's got a great character!"That's what I'd answer anyone. But the truth is.... because she's pretty.
Originally posted by Ah-Ken:When someone asks you, "How did you fall in love with that girl?" How would you answer? My answer would be, "Because she's so sweet, caring, gentle & she's got a great character!"That's what I'd answer anyone. But the truth is.... because she's pretty.
Originally posted by boy in blues:among ur female frens, do u treat pretty ones different fr not-so pretty? do u behave differently towards different gals? wen u c ur female frens in a grp, who do u strike up conversatn wif 1st? izit de prettiest one?
Originally posted by SunRisE:
blur siah..
so many qns!!![]()
hehehee.. yeah i know!! hahhaaaOriginally posted by boy in blues:hokie hokie...just different ways of asking the same question nia lah....
Originally posted by SunRisE:hehehee.. yeah i know!! hahhaaa
but like asking everything in one breath!!
now breathe hard.. and blah blah blah everyhting out.. hahahaha
still awake?? no sleeping yet?? me tired liao.. go orr orr!!
NIteZZz![]()
My fren... U AREN'T da only 1 who tink dat wae. its true! its damn... true! U r looking at another 1...Originally posted by Ah-Ken:When someone asks you, "How did you fall in love with that girl?" How would you answer? My answer would be, "Because she's so sweet, caring, gentle & she's got a great character!"That's what I'd answer anyone. But the truth is.... because she's pretty.
Oh you are quite wrong. *Time for Yun's nagging sesson*Originally posted by Ah-Ken:The thing about most chio bus is, they tend to be more spoilt then the rest. Thus they wouldn't have a fantastic character. However bad their character is, their looks always seem to be able to cover it up for them. For this reason, they never fail to attract enough males to their side. For these type of girls, they're only worth looking & then you can forget about them.
The ordinary looking ones... generally they're more mature in thinking, more sensible. Maybe its because they dun have the type of treatment that chio bus get. So they're not spoilt like them. Some of them have really beautiful character. You'd think they'll make wonderful wives. However, because of their less-then-ordinary looks, most guys (like myself) tend to treat them like a friend & only a friend. I can't get myself to like her, even if I try.
How about the ones who are beautiful, both inside & out? These are really rare gems. I'd consider myself really lucky if I'm able to know these gems. But needless to say, they're too far fetched for most of us. If you like her, you're just one of the tonnes of guys who's already in front of the queue. Go ahead & try by all means. But be prepared, cos you're most likely to fail.
I shalln't go into the "no-looks & no-character" catagory.... What's there to say?
For long term relationship, most of us would prefer the 2nd & 3rd catagory. But as mentioned, the 3rd catagory is so far fetched. So sometimes I think of giving the 2nd catagories a chance. But like you all mentioned, if you've given them a chance, what if one day a 3rd catagory comes into your life & your heart starts to itch? Should we wait? Will these type of girls be even within your reach? Or should we be contented with the 2nd catogory girls?
Hiak hiak!Originally posted by loneryu00:Wat Yun said is getting into 1 stage I dun wanna read... HEADACHE!!!
Maybe now we as YOUNG guys r in dis weird situation... when time passes as we age... its da gals who worry... Dun ask me y... its da norm.![]()
no lah... I got some prob... dats Y I couldn't focus...Originally posted by Yunhaier:Hiak hiak!
Ok, pai seh lar... I know I am naggy and long winded.![]()
Sekali He wan da Sadako 1...Originally posted by Xiao Long Nu:hahha....u see which actress chio then go buy the poster go steady wit it lor![]()
Ask me what?Originally posted by loneryu00:no lah... I got some prob... dats Y I couldn't focus...
Make sure dis wed U go hor... I wanna see U in person & oso ask U sum thing...![]()
Hey, i'm having sorta the same problem as you leh.. got quite a few chances i nearly get into a relationship, but i dun like her looks. Then got another time i like the look but dun lyk her character.. in the end nv get together.. Maybe i'm a little more choosy, but i can't force myself to like a person..Originally posted by Ah-Ken:Ok, maybe I shouldn't say "ALWAYS seem to be able to cover it up for them." But I'm sure I can say most of the time. There are guys out there who put looks as the very 1st piority. That's why pretty girls tend to enjoy these courtships first before revealing their sucky self after a few weeks of dating. After that, they can simply press the "NEXT" button & new courtship starts.
As for guys like yourself, maybe you wouldn't judge so much on a girl's looks but really go for her inner beauty. That's good for you. I'm not so lucky. I tend to fall for pretty girls easily & have many "2nd thoughts" over plain janes. I hate this side of me, but there's little I can do about it. I just hope fate is kind enough to grant me someone I like & she too likes me in return.Hmm... who doens't think this way?...