Originally posted by peacely:i am not too sure abt the timing we were born. and i need time to check this out. if not wrong , both of us are born in spore.
Hahaha... silly MCsquare.Originally posted by M©+square:Are you really serious about this???![]()
Ha....Originally posted by Yunhaier:Hahaha... silly MCsquare.
Yesh I guess so... need to train my astrological skills.
So when are we meeting for kopi in the future?![]()
Originally posted by peacely:
You mentioned that your bf is young? May I know how old are the both of you?
Although my bf and i r not together for a very long period of time (ard 11 months) , i still hope tt i can do what i need to maintain our r/s.
It's not surprising that both of you can be together for short term. On logical aspect, time might not be on your side for this relationship. The difference in both of your characters would probably become more obvious with time? Are you older than your bf? What are your respective educational levels for now? What kinda job opportunties are the both of you aiming for?
esp the times when we have got very opposite and different views to solve probs together and we dunno how to come to a conclusion or ans.
Though both of you might have quite opposite and different views from time to time, both of you do have one thing in common... Stubborness... Having opposite and differing views might not be necessarily a bad thing, depending on how you view it...? But the fact that each of you usually insist on your own grounds certainly does not make things any easier... The usual way out of the conflicts would be just forget about everything, kiss and make up... And yes, you're right about something... This is probably not gonna benefit your relationship in time to come as problems begin to accumulate and he starts to change (probably?).... Then would come the TRUE STRUGGLE of your love... What you're experiencing now is probably just the BEGINNING....
Normally what we will do is cond to express our views whole heartly , but we cant understand each other needs and views and by doing so , both of us r becoming tired and frustrated at the end of the converstation.
Each of you probably focused too much on your own stand? And like you've mentioned, both of you have quite differring views... Which certainly don't make understanding each other any easier... The KEY is to REALLY CARE for each other.. And this is quite a 'challenging' task as the situation would probably only work effectively if both of you practise the same....
This always happens and i m sure its hurting both of us. But most of the time , we really feel at a loss to solve it coz its like "i m trying to explain my concept to him sincerely and hoping he can do it my way or understand me" and hes doing the same to me too. At the end of the day, both of us r not statisfied with our conclusion and solutions to solve probs![]()
FOCUS on the part of your partner and NOT mainly on expressing your stands and views... Try this different approach... Easy to say, certainly not easy to accomplish in your relationship...
what we normally do is to bury it and forget it.which is not solving the prob coz it keeps on happening for many times ,thats why previosuly , i really got enough and i initiated a breakup (which i really didnt want to do tt)
Try to control your COOL... Another vitual KEY to the survival of this relationship...* We may be very loving at times coz we share the same stupid jokes and funny topics.but comes to solving problems, he uses a different way of concept from me.
hes a open minded person and i m a very conservative person. he is sociable and i m more to shy and introvert . He always likes to be in the lime light in front of his friends but not me, i prefer to be the one following the crowd althought i have my own stand sometimes.
Side track... There's something about you which seems.... Hmm... Do you feel that you're always trying to give in to people and often feel rather repulsive about it...?
Despite of the many clashing character we have got, but i wun give up trying to neturalise our probs untill at the end of all my efforts, when i realise tt we r not going to work out , only then i would give up. thats why i hope i could have some helpful advice from ppl here.thks
peacelyI LIKE your SPIRIT....
You are then recommended to read Man are From MArs and Women are From Venus by John Gray.Originally posted by peacely:Yes, u are right to say tt too. & the ways tt u solve all these problems are similiar to what he is doing right now. i guess he mus be facing lots of stress from me previously. and i didnt know tt untill now tt u tells me all these. but i dun quite understand why do guys likes to bury all problems instead of talking them out?
What's with the smile?Originally posted by Devil1976:![]()
I think you're doing just fine...? Especially like the last part where ya mentioned a Love relationship is mainly about LOVE and not so much of LOGIC...?Originally posted by Haven:What's with the smile?![]()
Woah...Devil is praising me leh.Originally posted by Devil1976:I think you're doing just fine...? Especially like the last part where ya mentioned a Love relationship is mainly about LOVE and not so much of LOGIC...?![]()
Not totally... But somehow the idea is there...?Originally posted by Haven:Well...indeed Love goes beyond Logic. That's the wonder!![]()
I can see that you haven't buy the book by John Gray.Originally posted by peacely:i appreciate the advice u guys offered previously and i feel that whenever if i got probs i cant solve myself, i would wan to come here , hoping for some helpful advice for me.
A couple of weeks ago after we patch back, sometimes ,esp yesterday, i really feel there are probs.and i think the probs seems to lies in me.
We met up ard 2 times per week.and each time we got together, i always feel statisfied coz i feel that i m showered with lots of love. but , after the day of meeting up , i dunno if he tires to keep a distance away from me , or i m expecting too much from him. i jus dun feel the kind of concern he had towards me anymore. it jus seems to be tt the kind of concern n love seems not consistent. and its really confusing , u know.
for eg , when he feels like seeing me , he would initiate calls & msg esp after he woke up from sleep in the morning. then , the next day, it seems tt he forgotten all abt me. he didnt take any initiative to make a contact. even if i should call him, (there r times wherby for some reasons, his HP was shut off/no reception, and i could nt get through)
To me , he seems to like "VARNISH FROM THE WORLD" all of a sudden. and everytime this happens, i would feel insecure and wierd.in the past, i would get angry with him everytime this happens but not now, coz i jus feel that its useless.
This kind of things always happens and i dunno what to do abt it. everytime i told him abt this, he jus says tt he is busy . and there r times when he promised to call me to let me know the outcome of our meeting/outing, he would jus forget to call me.and most of the time , i end up waiting.
To sum up, i really feels that he a bit like treating me "hot and cold" which this really confused me . Most of the times, my emotions would always run from very happy to very confused and unhappy.
Oei...... -______-Originally posted by Yunhaier:Gonna quote this (I am not a Christian lar, but I remember vaguely about this verse my principal used to say, then Gasband told me the full thingy):
"Don't let anyone look down on you because you are young, but set an example for the believers in speech, in life, in love, in faith and in purity."
1 Timothy 4:12
CloUdiSm wrote: In love - chorologically age is nothing compared to the karmic and cosmic lesson you gonna learn and acknowledge. You could have a 30 years old guy - acting no difference from a 17 years old teenager in matters of love. Love is blind - therefore it sense people by it's 'touch' and faith and not by sight. And I am not that young either.
So you wanna show you ur G-string that day huh?![]()
The difference in here is the kind of preception between the two people. Woman, being on the more sensitive side - and when the kind of showering of love and concern isn't constant - they will feel it - its not suprising.Originally posted by peacely:i appreciate the advice u guys offered previously and i feel that whenever if i got probs i cant solve myself, i would wan to come here , hoping for some helpful advice for me.
A couple of weeks ago after we patch back, sometimes ,esp yesterday, i really feel there are probs.and i think the probs seems to lies in me.
We met up ard 2 times per week.and each time we got together, i always feel statisfied coz i feel that i m showered with lots of love. but , after the day of meeting up , i dunno if he tires to keep a distance away from me , or i m expecting too much from him. i jus dun feel the kind of concern he had towards me anymore. it jus seems to be tt the kind of concern n love seems not consistent. and its really confusing , u know.
for eg , when he feels like seeing me , he would initiate calls & msg esp after he woke up from sleep in the morning. then , the next day, it seems tt he forgotten all abt me. he didnt take any initiative to make a contact. even if i should call him, (there r times wherby for some reasons, his HP was shut off/no reception, and i could nt get through)
To me , he seems to like "VARNISH FROM THE WORLD" all of a sudden. and everytime this happens, i would feel insecure and wierd.in the past, i would get angry with him everytime this happens but not now, coz i jus feel that its useless.
This kind of things always happens and i dunno what to do abt it. everytime i told him abt this, he jus says tt he is busy . and there r times when he promised to call me to let me know the outcome of our meeting/outing, he would jus forget to call me.and most of the time , i end up waiting.
To sum up, i really feels that he a bit like treating me "hot and cold" which this really confused me . Most of the times, my emotions would always run from very happy to very confused and unhappy.
Originally posted by peacely:u know , i did told him abt this insecurity and he says tt this is the way he is.He is not trying to be "hot n cold" but this is his normal reaction.
& its also true that i am very blunt and always talk without thinking much.i guess he has been hurt by a couple of times .i cant help to admit tt i am someone who thinks a lot and constantly observed a lot abt my r/s.but i hope theres a way to stop this. Somes times when i cant think through, i feel very frustrated and confused abt it.
Now that i truly understand the reasons behind the ways he treats me, i didnt want to force too much from him to be consistent. but i guess, if i really got a need for some consistent concern, i would request it.
See that's the thing: differences in preception and expectation. To him is a normal reaction and to you; it seemed isn't enough which accounted for the seemingly hot and cold treatment to you and normal reaction to him.Originally posted by peacely:u know , i did told him abt this insecurity and he says tt this is the way he is.He is not trying to be "hot n cold" but this is his normal reaction.
& its also true that i am very blunt and always talk without thinking much.i guess he has been hurt by a couple of times .i cant help to admit tt i am someone who thinks a lot and constantly observed a lot abt my r/s.but i hope theres a way to stop this. Somes times when i cant think through, i feel very frustrated and confused abt it.
Now that i truly understand the reasons behind the ways he treats me, i didnt want to force too much from him to be consistent. but i guess, if i really got a need for some consistent concern, i would request it.