You need to build up your confidence and trust in him.. If your bf is really those who goes for looks and nothing else.. I think this relationship will end even b4 this...Originally posted by *evanesence*:Im not sure if my bf hangs out with this girl whom I find quite pretty, but she's another guy's fren. And she's kinda into that guy (my bf's fren)... However, I got kinda jealous... when I found out abt it...
It's not like that Im darn ugly or what... I know my standards... But I still find her a threat, im not sure if it's normal to feel this way..
I dunno if im kicking a big fuss over this.. but I still feel uneasy if he hangs out with pretty gers... tt's if he has any pretty ger frens...
Is this a "jealousy" issue or do I have a prob with my self-esteem?? Or issit a case of both?? ...![]()
I know that... But Im a person who gets jealous easily....Originally posted by SunRisE:You need to build up your confidence and trust in him.. If your bf is really those who goes for looks and nothing else.. I think this relationship will end even b4 this...
Since those girls are not interested in your bf.. What's the b ig deal about it?? Even if yes.. then you should be glad.. cos you got a charming bf!
You have to know your stand well... You ain't ugly.. You should know and understand well what's your bf character and personality! SHouldn't you give him his space and trust??
Don't worry too much.. If this really bothers you alot.. Try asking him out and talk to him in a nice tone.. Not like questioning him like a criminal!
Cheers!![]()
Jealousy - this complicated word is stem from a way of preception, possible threats and insecurity. It is a kind of self mental poison, because you are the only soul that feels it - so in a way what for?Originally posted by *evanesence*:Im not sure if my bf hangs out with this girl whom I find quite pretty, but she's another guy's fren. And she's kinda into that guy (my bf's fren)... However, I got kinda jealous... when I found out abt it...
It's not like that Im darn ugly or what... I know my standards... But I still find her a threat, im not sure if it's normal to feel this way..
I dunno if im kicking a big fuss over this.. but I still feel uneasy if he hangs out with pretty gers... tt's if he has any pretty ger frens...
Is this a "jealousy" issue or do I have a prob with my self-esteem?? Or issit a case of both?? ...![]()
Originally posted by *evanesence*:Im not sure if my bf hangs out with this girl whom I find quite pretty, but she's another guy's fren. And she's kinda into that guy (my bf's fren)... However, I got kinda jealous... when I found out abt it...
If you're my gf.....i'd leave you.Originally posted by Papering:well, if i were you, i'll be mad and jealous too. and i'll make it clear to my guy that i wont like the idea of him hanging around with other girls.. especially pretty ones. and if he does respect me, he'll stop doing this.![]()
Originally posted by Haven:If you're my gf.....i'd leave you.![]()
there...there....guys want freedom sometimes but personally if my gf can feel so jealous cos of me i also quite happi.that means i mean alot to her mah....Originally posted by Papering:![]()
Agree.. got the feeling of importance in her life~Originally posted by harryryan:there...there....guys want freedom sometimes but personally if my gf can feel so jealous cos of me i also quite happi.that means i mean alot to her mah....
but dun over do like spying or checking location n place...it shows she does not thrust me n that does hurt.... especially if together very long liao.Originally posted by Papering:Agree.. got the feeling of importance in her life~
true true.. if the gal really go to spy or check up on her boyfren and i feel that she's overdoing it already. relationshop should base on trust.Originally posted by harryryan:but dun over do like spying or checking location n place...it shows she does not thrust me n that does hurt.... especially if together very long liao.
too bad....gals dun know where e limit is.Originally posted by Papering:true true.. if the gal really go to spy or check up on her boyfren and i feel that she's overdoing it already. relationshop should base on trust.
Simply put: U dun trust him 100%.Originally posted by Papering:well, if i were you, i'll be mad and jealous too. and i'll make it clear to my guy that i wont like the idea of him hanging around with other girls.. especially pretty ones. and if he does respect me, he'll stop doing this.![]()
hard to thrust anyone 100%either u bery heck care or he dun mean anything to u.... which r both bad.....Originally posted by loneryu00:Simply put: U dun trust him 100%.
SOME gals... not all...Originally posted by harryryan:too bad....gals dun know where e limit is.
okie okie...some gals....not all gals...my mistake.Originally posted by loneryu00:SOME gals... not all...
As for Evan... All I can sae is, its all in da individual... Being jealous yr BF is out wif other "pretty" gals is ok... as long as U trust him, its ok. BUT U do have to go for some "spot checks" now & then... (not often... but once in a while...) if U cannot stop worrying... I no idea wat yr BF is like... dats Y I said dat...
Dat is da prob wif "pretty" gals... Guys who have these steads cannot help worrying, gals' BFs who contact wif them often oso cannot help it... U noe... pretty means got many suitors, coz PRETTY mah...![]()
Originally posted by harryryan:okie okie...some gals....not all gals...my mistake.
cant say so.. feelings this type of thingy is very hard to say. when you spend more time with someone else, feelings tend to develope.Originally posted by loneryu00:Simply put: U dun trust him 100%.
Sorry to hear dat... So how U feeling now?Originally posted by Papering:cant say so.. feelings this type of thingy is very hard to say. when you spend more time with someone else, feelings tend to develope.
*sigh* this happened to me 2 years back. I trust my boyfren too much till I was the last one to realise that someone else has replaced me in his heart.![]()