Originally posted by Happybananami:It's over, I am going to boys' home! I don't want!
Counted Lucky,no jail & rotan for you....
Are there any more fictitious stories to spin for the story line, scriptwriter?
This person is obviously a troll.
Didn't we give him enough advices, warnings, the processes and procedures on similar cases reported in the news in the past?
Originally posted by Happybananami:It's over, I am going to boys' home! I don't want!
It is worse than NS?
i happened to have a tour of the boys home recently.
it sucks to be in there i tell u.
No, but hahahahahahahahahahahaha! ![]()
Shame on you TS!
TS may not be new in trolling here.
What's the condition of boys' home?! I don't want to go in!
I heard they sure beat newcomers!
Cannot lah! I still have such a long life ahead I cannot go boys home!
Please save me! I cannot go boys home! Cannot lah! Oh God, save me!
The Singapore Boys'/Girls'
Home is a restorative rehabilitation centre for juveniles of ages as
young as 13 years old in Singapore. As the juveniles are too young to be
sentenced to jail for their offenses, they would be admitted to the
Boys'/Girls' Home instead.
The Boys'/Girls' Home main goals are
to help juveniles to reform and help them to be and want to be accepted
by the society. Their aim is to instill important positive values and
qualities in them so that they would become a better person when they
are released and not go back to their old ways. Programmes are arranged
specially for these juveniles for these purposes.
The
Boys'/Girls' Home, contrary to popular belief, does NOT serve as a jail
for offenders who are too young to go to be sentenced to a proper jail.
Instead, it is a place where important positive values and social skills
are reinforced into the juveniles so that they can mend their ways and
allow themselves to turn over a new leaf. The Boys'/Girls' Home also
helps the juveniles to reintegrate into the society by giving them
education in the Home to prepare them for the society and helping them
to find schools to continue their education when they are released. The
juveniles of the Home are well looked after, with all their basic needs
being met. Unlike the prison, the boys are given things to do and are
kept well occupied with constructive and educational activities.
Families
are also a recognized important factor in helping the juveniles reform.
When necessary, families would be included in activities such as family
conferencing where the juveniles' families are called in for discussion
and understanding. These activities would allow families to understand
their son better so that more support can be contributed by them and so
that the son can be accepted back to his family.
The Rehabilitative Programmes by MCYS for Various Offenders
For First Time Offenders of Minor Offences:
The
first time offenders of minor offences such as shoplifting will not be
charged in court but let off with a police caution. The MCYS then offers
a 6-month voluntary programme. This programme called the Guidance
programme focuses and making sure the delinquent avoids the Court system
by helping the juvenile make amends and avoid commiting another offence
in the future. This programme involves rehabilitation and counseling
with active involvement on the parents part to foster better
understanding between parents and child. Its aims are to train the
juvenile in the area of self control and responsibility and other life
skills. Upon finishing the course, the offender will not be charged by
the police.
For other offenders however, they will be charged in court with the following court-ordered options:
CSO Stand Alone
CSO
refers to Community service order. The juvenile charged under this
order will have to perform a minimum of 40 hours up to a maximum of 240
hours of community service. This is a bid to widen their perspective and
give them a new social outlook as well as to acquire better social
skills and find a purpose in life.
Weekend Detention
This is
only applicable to offenders under 16 years of age. They will be only
required to come on Saturdays at 5.00p.m. until 3.00p.m. on Sundays.
During these time periods they will undergo trainings to teach them the
skills they need.
Detention Order
The offender must be at
least 16 years of age before being charged under this order. The
offender will serve a minimum of three months in a detention facility
where he/she will undergo a series of courses to equip him/her with the
necessary life skills.
Periodic Training Order
This can be
implemented as part of probation as long as the probationer is not
attending school or working. The probationer will attend a social
service agency where he/she will be equipped with social skills and
other skills to prepare him/her for work life.
Probation Order
The
probation order is the most important community-based rehabilitative
programme. This is an alternative to sending the juvenile offender to
either a detention centre or one of MCYS’s corrective institutes. The
probationer will be place under the supervision of a probation officer
and will have to comply to the rules of his/her probation during the
course of the probation order which is a minimum of six months to a
maximum of three years depending on the behaviour of the probationer.
The probationer will be allowed to carry on with everyday activities
such as going to school, working or even National Service. The
probationer will have to report regularly to the probation officer and
the officer will help the probationer to correct some of the problems
that are related to the offence committed by the offender. The
probationers will also have to follow some rules that are part of
his/her probation order. One such rule would be time restrictions. Other
than these rules, the probationer will have to attend courses that have
been organized for him/her. Parents of this offenders will also have to
participate in workshops and seminars on parenting, as well as child
interaction programmes so as to facilitate better relationships between
the children and their parents. The probation officer will gather
feedback about the probationer from various sources such as teachers,
parents and employers and employees to update the court on the progress
of the probationer. If the progress is good, the probationer could be
given an early discharge. However, in the result of poor progress or
breach of rules, the probationer could have his probation extended or
even be charged for the offence for which he/she was placed in
probation.
just like how u put "yourself" in your gf,
others will put "themselves" in you.
Somebody is gonna get happily bananarama'd in the boys home.
)
It's over I'm going boys home! I don't want!
I wanna kill that girl off! Save me someone!
I cannot go boys home!
I already tio case! I will die badly! I don't want go!
I want to study! Who can give me one chance?
Is all that girl's fault. She wanted sex so I did it. It was her fault.
Originally posted by Happybananami:I cannot go boys home!
I already tio case! I will die badly! I don't want go!
I want to study! Who can give me one chance?
Is all that girl's fault. She wanted sex so I did it. It was her fault.
So if I ask u to murder me, and you do so, its not your fault and you won't get charged? Thats not how it works bro. Liddat we can all go and have sex with our underage GFs and blame her and nv kena. Good luck in boys home :D
I really regret. I don't want to go in! I don't want!
your gf nice or not. not nice how you even did it back then? you use blindfold arh?
All of you please write a petition to ask the judge not to give me go boys home can?
My gf is nice but I regret doing. I go boys home cannot!
Are you seeking attention by spinning a fictitious story?
May be you were here trolling before.
But if your story is true, good luck. Enjoy yourself in Boys' home.
Originally posted by Happybananami:All of you please write a petition to ask the judge not to give me go boys home can?
My gf is nice but I regret doing. I go boys home cannot!
You think petition will help? hahahahaha!![]()
I am part of countless petitions and no minister listens to me.
Originally posted by Summer hill:You think petition will help? hahahahaha!
I am part of countless petitions and no minister listens to me.
Vote them out.
ministers only wayang on election campaign to get your vote after that dump you. I come across minister who know and recognise the resident but turn head away when he sees the resident. very bastardic asshole. knn
PAP must be voted out in 2016.
i hope they be ousted now as soon as possible.
They are good for sucking our money and nothing else.
Find a way to help me, all of you idiots must help me!