haha.. yah.. faqs.. so u can haf a disclaimer saying " b4 u post ur problem please read the faq and see if ur problem has already been answered there. only if u r dead sure no one else has posted the same problem and it has not been addressed b4 den u post ur problem!"Originally posted by Parka:Should have some Aunt Agony FAQs.
maybe Yun can hold some talk shows also.I think those who post here just want some comfort and most of all, a listening ear, and that's what a book can't do.
They dun accept "our" solutions... they solve it themselves...Originally posted by sillyme:my thoughts...
i think we have to put ourselves in their shoes.. they are troubled and don't know who to seek for help.. in AA you can remain anonymous and still able to hear opinions so many ppl around.. most importantly, we you are emotionally troubled, you wouldn't be bothered to read down the list of problems to see if your problems are repeated.. u simple start a new thread hoping for ppl to read and share their views..
helping ppl solving the problems should be a joy.. it doesn't matter if they accept your 'solution'.. ppl just want options to choose.. options to know wat they can do to help alleviate their problems.. and sometimes they post because they just need to let it out and not keep it in their heart, so they are not necessarily seeking a solution.. ultimately, it's their life and they must make their own decisions..
so, just share when u feel convicted to share.. it's also your choice to just ignore and walk on
Originally posted by loneryu00:They dun accept "our" solutions... they solve it themselves...
Do U like to share when U virtually see "similar" probs repeating over & over again? U too will get tired...
Whoever have prob & post here r "blue" enuf...Originally posted by Parka:They just want a listening ear and a "push" to get on with their lives.
The solutions we render are just advice. The fact that our advice is not used is not because they are not suitable, it's because they feel that their own solutions are better.
Tired?
Yesh, a bit.
Actually those heartbroken one still okay.
I bet you have also came across those super pessimistic ones. Wow. They are super BLUE, I'm telling you.
yeah yeah..i agree manz.haha.yun hai er is the most suitable candidate. hoho.Originally posted by Parka:Should have some Aunt Agony FAQs.
maybe Yun can hold some talk shows also.I think those who post here just want some comfort and most of all, a listening ear, and that's what a book can't do.
that's why they say men are from mars..and women are from venus...hoho...Originally posted by xiao_p:everyone should know and must understand that a male n female can never be the same!
Hmm......Originally posted by reallieRAW:I vote for course in school to let us know better how man n women feel....why so differently. 'Man fr Mars & Woman fr Venus' class. That shld solve the prob, better than to explain how the probs shld be dealt with. Everyone deals with things differently, no standard solutions, only applicable ones. To u/stand each other (man & woman), we r able to u/stand probs n solving them caomes more naturally with the awareness of how probs might have come abt.

hide in toilet bowl for wat? nice smell ah?Originally posted by loneryu00:Hmm......
n itz quite true that women can't read mapsOriginally posted by yErN:that's why they say men are from mars..and women are from venus...hoho...![]()
Originally posted by xiao_p:n itz quite true that women can't read maps![]()
Aiyo... devil also wor... he very hardworking moderator ok?Originally posted by loneryu00:Everytime I see ppl posting their problem (especially love prob...) here... Its roughly da same issue... "BF see other gals, some misunderstanding, blah blah blah, etc, etc......"
I tried da best I could to "persuade" da poster to "look on da bright side of life"... But I can still see more & more prob popping out... its like repeating my tots & comments... machiam like photocopying...... -______-'''
I noe... helping others is da norm in dis forum... but to da "Aunts & Uncles" of AA, dun U get tired of answering da "same genre" of da prob? I noe some r very hardworking in trying to "explain" to da poster... Most obvious to me so far is Yun... (poor him... tink like mad, type like mad...)
I mean... yah~ AA is wat posters shld post their probs wat... but dun U ppl see a bit ALOT of "love" prob here? Y not juz hold a class or lecture on love probs for those who have it? Or print a book written by ALL da "Aunts & Uncles" of AA? Settle liao loh! -___-
Aiya... lets have Aunt agony monthly meeting!Originally posted by Parka:Should have some Aunt Agony FAQs.
My wae of observing things...Originally posted by reallieRAW:hide in toilet bowl for wat? nice smell ah?![]()
Dev only ans when he free... & ans da WHOLE postings he see fit... though got some really good pieces lah... so he oso hardworking lah... I agree...Originally posted by Yunhaier:Aiyo... devil also wor... he very hardworking moderator ok?
There are a couple of category of people who post in Aunt Agony.
There are the genuine problem near desperate type - newbie who join and post their problem and disappear. Normally I replied to these kind of post - especially if their post are long and problems unique.
There are the exisiting problem coming over and over and over and over and over again OR updating of past issues. Not saying that there is anything wrong - however when I know I said enough, I ceased.
And the rest (others) formed the huge bulk of AA's problems - mixture of everything - from relationship to sexual identity crisis.
Well, people who post their problem doesn't know those huge other similiar problems that took place previously wor - well, If I feel I need to get some point across, I will just do it lor - I am just so naggy
Maybe I will stop one day - when my country calls for my service to her?
*Wink*

U? ok lah... anywae... dat time I was ALL out to help U & Floppy... but things turned out unexpected... ITs after yr case I saw others, then I get a bit "off". Dun worry abt it.Originally posted by harryryan:sorri....i was one of e troublesome pple....but just wanna say u guys really help alot.... but sometimes pple w emotional burdens just needs an oulet for their frustrations n u pple r e best....being there for us when it matters....thanx