x2Originally posted by harryryan:wat happened huh?care to tell us?we will be here to listen,maybe give so advice... we r like a big family here... we all have our share of hart break.... say it out...u will feel better...we r all here for u.....
Carebears?Originally posted by harryryan:wat happened huh?care to tell us?we will be here to listen,maybe give so advice... we r like a big family here... we all have our share of hart break.... say it out...u will feel better...we r all here for u.....
Originally posted by Devil1976:Carebears?![]()
Dear jnifur,Originally posted by jnifur:Just had a bad big quarrel with my bf last tuesday.
Today talk things over. Became apprarent that we cannot be together anymore although neither of us initiate a breakup.
I just feel that I still love him. I think. But I know I cannot give him a chance anymore. Been so hurt b4...took me a great deal to accept him, but things just go after 2 mths....
ai ya...it's human to be frustrated one lah.... not everyone can be good tempered one lor..... at least not all e time lah.... dun think ur problem is very serious.... how old r u n ur bf btw?i think he alittle MCP cos it does not matter one lah.... he's impatient cos he cares n it eats him up all this time u r taking to think over u relationship....Originally posted by jnifur:Well...it all started when we were invited to a fren's BBQ.
After that he started to be very cold to me.
Refuse to tell me wat happened till I probed.
Turned out that he find the BBQ very F*** up because he say all the gals are sitting there enjoying and not helping.
Somemore he is angry at me for not being affectionate to him enough. Say I didnt serve him food, didnt give him drinks. After that he apologised to me and say he is vexed at home (some personal problems) and at work.
End up I jus wan to cool things down before I talk to him again. But he just wan to get things over and done with. Very impatient. But he say he is willing to wait, yet keep bugging me and reminds me of the old things again and again.
He want a decision to be made. So....no choice
Dear jnifur,Originally posted by jnifur:Well...it all started when we were invited to a fren's BBQ.
After that he started to be very cold to me.
Refuse to tell me wat happened till I probed.
Turned out that he find the BBQ very F*** up because he say all the gals are sitting there enjoying and not helping.
Somemore he is angry at me for not being affectionate to him enough. Say I didnt serve him food, didnt give him drinks. After that he apologised to me and say he is vexed at home (some personal problems) and at work.
End up I jus wan to cool things down before I talk to him again. But he just wan to get things over and done with. Very impatient. But he say he is willing to wait, yet keep bugging me and reminds me of the old things again and again.
He want a decision to be made. So....no choice
Originally posted by ZenShin:wah....serve him drinks and food.........might as well employ a maid[/quote]
true oh so true.... i agree... bravo!!!!!!! encore,encore!!!!!!!! *Clap ,clap,clap*Originally posted by |Uv`-f|UtE-`:ur guy is one of those rare type tat is very senstive n emotional.... guys r not like gals , they wanna solve problems as fast as possible while we gals ponder , emotions often overwhelm us before procceeding to solve the problems... its not wrong tat he wan things to get done n over wif since he is used to doing tat.... ?
Even when guys appear to be macho n strong in terms of mentality , he could still be childish once in a blue moon.... they oso need gals to pamper n be affectionate to them.... he is feeling down at tat period of time so it ain't wrong if he wants more attention den normal times.... juz like we will feel gd when we r pampered by the one we love , rite ?
framkly speaking , if i were him , i'll most probably be feeling jealous too especially when i'm not in a beri gd mood n my gf is not showing much attention to me....
So i suggest u dun juz let tis relationship go down to the drain juz becoz of tis bbq thingy , its not worth it.....
Originally posted by harryryan:true oh so true.... i agree... bravo!!!!!!! encore,encore!!!!!!!! *Clap ,clap,clap*
Originally posted by jnifur:
ok. Is like this, we had been together for 2 mths
Never had quarrel b4. He started to be very cold towards me after the BBQ. Never wanted to tell me wat happened till I probe.
And he is unhappy that, I took drinks for my female frens but never serve him. He told me that he took the trouble to save me food but I dun give a damn abt him, but care for my female frens instead.
I mean, I didnt volunteerily took drinks for my female frens. She happened to request that can I help her to take a drink. So I take lah. I mean, wat is this? He is 27, and he is jealous over gals? To me, this is childish.
There r bound to be quarrels in r/ships. Quarrels enhance understanding for each other and r/ship tend to develop stronger after much quarrels. I dun encourage it here but do see the positive side of it. Maybe I belong to the 'same frequency' as you bf, i dun think he is jealous over you being nicer to your galfrens. He is explaining to you why he feels so by giving the examples.
I admit it is my fault that I didnt shower him enough affection. But b4 we were together, he already know that I am a somewat career minded person. If he wants me to serve him like a housewife even b4 we are married, I m sorry, ask him to get another gal.
Being career-minded isnt a valid excuse for not showering enuff affection, dun you agree with me? All the more, if you already know tt u r career-minded, does it hint to me tt you r not so readily in showing your affection as you feel the need to prove tt you r no woman in apron but in power-suit? Im sad to hear if you have this mentality. Your bf isnt a competing male colleague, so let down your hair and feel great as a woman, show your man that you love him.
But on the day of the BBQ, one of my frens was a pregnant lady. Naturally we take care of her more. I mean please, we are no longer teenagers anymore. We are working, grown up adults. Why is he behaving this way?
It's pretty obvious to me why he is behaving this way. You matter to him. Why wld a guy who had no concern for another woman to get agitated at all? I do u/stand wat you mean being grown-up n etc., but it may not be this case here. Even a seventy-yr-old man behaves this way! Coz it's abt handling things in different ways. Perhaps, you guyz did hav alot of time to u/stand each other well before coming together.
He keep saying that he is human, so is natural for him to get jealous. And that I am his 1st gf, he dunno how to handle things, I should guide him.
All along, he say he has been smooth, never had any problems. One shot kena from gf, family and work, he say he cannot take it.
I told him many times that I needed personal space to cool off b4 I can meet u up and talk about it. But he doesnt listen. He sms me everyday with things like "within 1 week, my whole world collapse"..."I dun feel like going home now, wan to go to the sea and let the water take me away"
I am not a person who can take all these nonesense. I have problems at work too. I dun behave like that!
Maybe you can try to u/stand that he's not experienced in r/ships, thus, not able to handle many of the way things wld be when one goes thru for the 1st. Try to put yourself in his shoes, maybe you'd u/stand why? No matter wat he did, i guess he did it out of love. Cool down abit to see that all he had done to piss you off was juz irrational behaviours. A quarrel wont even exists if both parties were rational. Btw, I really dun feel that you shld compare how you'd behave to his. Everyone's different, if you love the man, love him for who he is. It takes more than knowing wat you will do & wat he does to be different fr you, compromising is essential.
He even mentioned that if I cannot withstand his temper, it is not too late yet. He said he regretted asking me to be his gf only 2 mths after knowing me.
He told me, he got other problems, just wan to get this cleared as fast as he can. Want things to be over and done with. I always thought relationship things are meant to be handled with paitient and care? I told him I need time to cool off. And he tell my frens that i am avoiding him. And he didnt dare to tell my fren how he made me so upset. He lied to my fren that because he didnt sms me, I felt neglected. So I got angry.
Well, I can deduce that many misu/standings & hurt result from lack of u/standing for each other. jnifer, Im only trying to make you see the other side of the story, it isnt so bad. If you think that the r/ship cant be retrieved due to these misu/standings, i find it a waste n unnecessary. You & your bf happens to handle probs diffeently. You need time to cool off and he doesnt like to drag things. If both of you have been given more time to u/stand this, all this cld have been avoided. Since love may not last forever, why not love with all your heart now? Wish you the best